Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel

62, Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur - an International Hip Hote
Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Level 5 Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facade Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Staircase Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Level 7 Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Cafe Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Cafe
Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Staircase Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2160 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2160)
Sort by:
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2015
Recommended!

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9
Location was great, middle of petaling street, clean room, value for money and friendly staff. Definitely enjoyed my 1 night stay!
Report this review
Radha K. Solo travelers India, August 12, 2015
PERFECT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING

LOCATION IN CHINA TOWN , HOTEL ROOM IS NICE AND STAFF ARE COOPERATIVE
7
Report this review
Joseph R. Families with older children Netherlands, August 6, 2015
a nice

location, staff, price,
8.3
it was our fifth time in Swiss Inn. we Always chose for SI because of the location ( in petalingstreet, Chinatown, and quality of the rooms. for us it feels a little bit as coming home. next year again!!
Report this review
Jesyca L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
overrated and does not have its own carpark

-
4.7
overall was an ordinary, nothing to shout about the hotel, not even has its own parking space. was disappointed
Report this review
Amanda L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Good location

Good location, clean and tidy
6.3
My stay this round was better than the last time. Cleaner room & I'm satisfied.
Report this review
Elver K. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2015
Rude and annoying counter chick

Cleanliness, comfort and location
7.3
I thoroughly enjoyed everything about my stay except for the walking distance to rooms and the counter chick. I had to drag all my luggage to the room which was on the other side of the building. I thought there was a bell boy to help, but no one helped, the counter chick did not call him to help either. They just stood there and watched me struggle. Now that counter chick/receptionist whatever you wanna call her, has the most annoying unhelpful mannerisms and attitude problem. The management need to take her aside and tell her to get herself n attitude adjustment. As soon as I walked in, exhausted and stuffed from the sweltering summer heat outside, she was just rush rush, yelling at me to checkin from the freakin door. I said 'no, give me a minute' then unloaded my baggage and proceeded to the counter. I then said hi, before I could tell her my name, it was 'yes yes yes, we know, yes yes yes.' Rushing to get rid of me or something. Like a real miss know it all, 'yes yes yes yes'. And it wasn't a one off, she was like this on all the unfortunate occassions I had to approach her. She was actually the only let down in the entire hotel, everything else was great. If you do stay here you will know exactly who I'm talking about, just remember YOU are the one paying her to be there.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Couple stayed for 8 days great service provided

location is excellent, clean rooms and excellent service
9.7
freindly warm staff, good location and value for money
Report this review
Petsy L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
7.3
Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good too. Room is clean but is small. Toilet is really small.
Report this review
Robin L. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Walking distance to Petaling Street

Walking distance to Petaling Street, Cleam room, a lot of nice food nearby
8.3
Report this review
Thida S. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2015
Wifi so bad
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Level 5Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - StaircaseSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Level 7Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace CafeSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace CafeSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Staircase Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Swiss Inn Chinatown Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02