My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel

62, Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No Window Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Petaling Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Cafe Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Cafe
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1832 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1832)
Sort by:
Roger B. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

The location, staff and nearby to the markets.
9
A great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great for nearby shopping and the markets. The Chinatown markets are at your back door. We have stayed before and will stay again. A must stay hotel. Well done.
Suresh K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Easy access & convenient

Location, Walking distance within City & next to the LRT Station
8.3
Overall very good & will come back again
Shereen M. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Worth your penny.

Nasi Lemak, breakfast, nasi lemak.
7.3
I have chosen and stayed in this hotel 4 times because it's really cheap and a nice, clean hotel however, there is this guy who works night shift - Mustache guy. I usually checked in 5-6 am as I took night coach to KL. first time, my request for early check in was granted (i have mentioned when I did the booking) as I paid extra fee. 2nd time early check in no extra charges. 3rd time we were charged and made to wait 2 hrs (stache guy claimed new rules). The last time, no charges, rooms were available but he did not inform us that our rooms were 2 single bed! He was rude to all 10 of us. I'm the kind to scream back but i lost my voice. I will still stay there and the next time, i will teach him a lesson -.-
Garry M. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
good restruants walking distance shopping at door

clean modern rooms . staff verry helpfull. good breakfast
7.7
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
value for money

location, location and location
7
A convenient hotel for those looking for local foods and shopping at bargain.
Looi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Within Chinatown, easy access to local food

Centrally located, Clean room, Wifi provided
7.3
It is ideally located within Petaling Street, where it's so convenient to get to try local food at affordable price. The room is decent and clean, but the bath room is a little too small, and the air conditioner made some noise.
Ray L. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Good TImes in a Friendly Hotel with a Great Locati

Location, Cleanliness, Nice Staff
7.3
We originally booked a hostel for $17/night and it was so gross that we had to find some other place to stay. The Swiss In was it and it was in close proximity to our other place and still in a great location. Clean rooms, nice staff and a downstairs restaurant. While it was a bit inconvenient to walk from the front desk to the connected building to our room and it wasn't the cheapest option, we quite enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel. Note that we only stayed one night, so didn't get to use the full set of amenities. The fact that they provided actual toiletries made it totally worth the move from our ghetto hostel, though.
John A. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2014
this hotel is very nice

accesible, affordable and very clean
10
swiss inn hotel is a very nice hotel, with good staff clean rooms , delicious buffet breakfast
Foon C. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
satisfactory!

right in china town, nice foods around the hotel
7.7
The room is clean and comfortable, right in the middle of China town, nice foods around the hotel area!
Minh B. Business travelers Vietnam, March 24, 2014
easy acess to metro station

centrally located, friendly staff, good wifi
6.7
Comfortable but the price is not good. Money exchange rate is bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior No WindowSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwaySwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe PetalingSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace CafeSwiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Cafe

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur – an International Hip Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01