Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss International Hotel Xiamen

No.12 Lu Jiang Dao, Xiamen International Cruise Terminal, Xiamen, China 361001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
582 reviews

246 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (582)
Sort by:
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2016
Not enough air in the room, its too hot!

Good Location, neat & clean, close to main shopping steet
7.3
Not enough air in the room, its too hot!
Report this review
Tanna A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Very good

Food, cleaness and best view
8.7
Happy and will recommend to family n friend
Report this review
Law J. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2015
Never failing

Location, Room size, Cleaness
10
The staffs are very professional and all the facilities in the hotel are of first rate quality.
Report this review
Edmund K. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2015
Near to Zhongshan Lu

location, big room and cleaniness
8.7
The hotel is located near to Zhongshan Lu where there are many shopping centers, snack shops and restaurants. It's not that far to 2 of the main sights (Nanputuo Temple and Xiamen Uni). Less than 15 rmb taxi fare. A taxi to/from the airport costs around 40-60 rmb (depending on the traffic). It is just opposite Gulangyu Island so request for a room with that view. However for foreign tourists like me, we are only allowed to use the opposite harbor after 6:30 pm. The harbor is for domestic tourists. Please take a taxi to the Dongdu international harbor if you would like to visit this island. I am happy with the amenities provided - a large toilet, large room, large screen television and comfortable bed. Easily fit 4 pax for a 2 pax room. A sofa bed is also provided. The breakfast was okay, not that great but certainly satisfactory. However, the staff needs to improve in managing the queue for the breakfast buffet when there is a large volume of guests. I was there on last Saturday and there were guests cutting queue because they have to attend a seminar in like 30 mins time. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay but not blown away.
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Great location

Location, facilities, and service
8.7
I stayed here a week for vacation. This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of Zhongshan Road and many good restaurants. It is also a short taxi ride from the main business area. I would recommend an executive room with a sea view on a high floor. There is a fantastic view of Gulang island and the executive lounge is very pleasant. The only issues I had was with the air conditioning and breakfast. The AC would run hot but maintenance would come promptly when called and cold air would blow until the evening but then it would be hot again overnight. It seemed to be a problem in other rooms as well because some other guests were complaining about it. The breakfast had good quality ingredients but the preparation could use a bit of work. The pastries however were excellent. Overall a very good stay.
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Germany, November 15, 2015
Great Hotel to visit Xiamen

Service performance
7.7
I enjoyed excellent service and comfort
Report this review
Henry F. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2015
Always stay in this hotel when in Xiamen

Comfortable bed, nice sea view, good breakfast spread
9.3
Always my choice of hotel whenever I go Xiamnen for business or leisure. Walking distance to Zhongshan Road. Near to Walmart and Carrefouir. Near to shopping alleys / streets. Hotel lives up to 6-stars rating!
Report this review
Larry D. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2015
Customer service is wanting

Location
5.3
It was a fair experience; I would rank the hotel no more than 4-star; they had too many rules restricting the staff from providing good service. For example, there is an open area for tea drinking off the main foyer; the foyer was crowded so we sat in that area which really an extension of the foyer and we were told that we had to buy something in order to sit in the area. The area was completely empty.
Report this review
Alexander T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
Aircon issues

Good location
6.7
Aircon limited to a range of 22-25 C. Room can feel very warm.
Report this review
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
No Improvements

Location, View from Club Sea View and View from Club
6.7
Simply no improvements// air conditioning still goes off at night, amenities not internationally recognized, food.. just little bits covered in grease..no attempt to make guests or club guests 'feel at home'.. no English in club. Now international newspapers are gone.. from the club.. playing Chinese opera and blowing cologne to greet everyone in the lobby. China seems to have mandated that hotels do no improvements.. instead of mandating improvements.. and meeting international standards.. But as saving grace...they have a wonderful English speaking sales manager.. Alina Tang who does indeed go out of her way to aid and assist!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 246 reviews Next page
Swiss International Hotel Xiamen XiamenSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - ExteriorSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/TerraceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Pub/LoungeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BallroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/TerraceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - EntranceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BuffetSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Guest RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - ViewSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Fitness RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BallroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Swimming PoolSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Guest RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BathroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08