Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss International Hotel Xiamen

No.12 Lu Jiang Dao, Si Ming District-Ferry, Xiamen, China 361001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Wyndham Xiamen Hotel
Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Exterior Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Restaurant Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/Terrace Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Pub/Lounge Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Lobby Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Ballroom Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/Terrace Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Entrance
Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Lobby Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Lobby Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Buffet Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Guest Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - View Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Fitness Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting Room Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Ballroom Swiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite Room
Area: Si Ming District-Ferry Number of Rooms: 588
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 549 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Yiu T. Families with older children China, July 20, 2015
Nice room. Good staff services. Good quality food

Nice room. Good staff services. Good quality food
10
Excellent experience as the room was really big, clean and tidy. Room service was quick. Quality of resturant was good.
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Nice hotel but service was so slow.

pretty, clean, grand
8.3
Check-in/out speed was too slow. Location was fine but still need to take a 10 mins walk to the center walking street. Yet, the hotel rooms are very comfortable.
Report this review
Aimee C. Business travelers China, July 9, 2015
Swisshotel Review

cafe area. spacious room.
5.3
Report this review
Paula K. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2015
Disappointing

breakfast, cleanliness, spacious rooms
6.3
It was only fair. I had to travel to a number of small towns in China during this trip, and I looked forward to my stay at the SIH in Xiamen. Unfortunately, it was not up to my expectations. My room temperature was locked at a level that made my room too warm. I called to request that someone come to my room to show me how to operate the temperature guage as it stayed locked on that higher number (22.5) no matter what I tried. The person on the phone could not understand English well enough to assist. I called back again hoping to get another person...I did, but her English was poor as well. The next thing I know, someone showed up at my door with a portable air conditioner! I tried to tell the housemaid I didn't want it. She did not speak English at all. Again, the next day, the room was too warm, so I made one more attempt to get assistance. This time, they sent me a maintenance man with a ladder, who also could not speak English, and he proceeded to climb the ladder in my room and remove ceiling tiles to access something in the ceiling, I guess to adjust the temperature, but I still have no idea what he did, as he also couldn't speak English and the room temperature did not go down after he left. In addition to this frustrating experience, the sheets were scratchy, nothing like the high content count sheets we have all come to expect in high end hotels. All in all, a disappointing stay.
Report this review
Kane K. Families with young children Philippines, July 4, 2015
Hotel near Shopping District

shopping mall, food, convenience
8
near shopping district and good restaurant choices...
Report this review
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
My stay

The room, the location, the fitness centre
7
Report this review
Kwong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2015
Comfortable room

Comfortable room, convenient location, good service
8
Report this review
Mark G. Business travelers Philippines, June 7, 2015
Nice views, over worked staff.

View, View, View
7.3
Room bathroom needed overhaul. Mold on shower wall.
Report this review
Yeung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2015
nice place

city center, nice view in room, big room
9
the room of first night i stayed have bedbug. so hotel changed me to other room quickly. the view in the room is very good. and the food provided by hotel is great.
Report this review
Vanessa V. Business travelers Belgium, April 10, 2015
Business stay

Great food, nice room, friendly staff
8.7
Good hotel for business traveller
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss International Hotel Xiamen XiamenSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - ExteriorSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/TerraceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Pub/LoungeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BallroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Balcony/TerraceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - EntranceSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - LobbySwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BuffetSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Guest RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - ViewSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Fitness RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BallroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Swimming PoolSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Guest RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - BathroomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Suite RoomSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - RestaurantSwiss International Hotel Xiamen Xiamen - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Swiss International Hotel Xiamen, Xiamen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05