Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Palm Beach Hotel

Chaloemphrakiat, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior small bed Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Living Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket -  Living Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket -  Living Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Kitchen Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Dining Area Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Suite Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Massage
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Interior Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Fardous A. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 26, 2015
A pleasant stay at Swiss Palm beach hotel

Friendly staff, clean interior, cool environment
9
pleasant.
Report this review
Rachel G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2015
Worst hotel ever

The restaurant was ok
3.3
Absolutely disgusting!! Travelled with my disabled husband and two children from Australia. Right from the start was a foul smell in the room which they obviously knew about as they thought a air freshener would mask the smell. Hotel is definately not for families or children as majority of guests were older very rude swiss or French men that complained about children splashing in pool or making any noise. Was made to feel very un welcome. Then to top of the bad room, rude people, feral cats fighting day and night at our door and the swampy wet gardens that gave us bites all over our bodies , our room flooded from the upstairs appartments toilet completely flooding my children's bedroom ruining electronic equipment and soaking every bit of my kids clothes , only to be told to put towels down. Even after a waterfall of water was pouring out the ceiling fan in kids room was offered no alternate room, no apologies nothing!! Suposed to stay 2 weeks and after finding other accomadation for our last week as the smell and water leak was too dangerous , management did still not even apologise or seem to care one little bit.Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Gysbertus W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
GREAT

Staff location. Service
8.7
Wonderful staff manager could not do enough for you perfect. Location very good better than 3 star...for the age of hotel.
Report this review
Jody O. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2014
Great Value for money

Location Gardens and comfortable rooms
10
We stayed with our young Family Oct/Nov 2014. The gardens within the Swiss Palm are stunning.There was a pool with swim up bar which was alway very quiet. We had a two bed Apartment (no 24) which was clean and serviced daily. Swiss palm is in a quieter area of Patong but only a 15min walk to the likes of the jungcelelon shopping mall and Bangla Rd. Swiss Palm is also conveniently located close to the beach (about 2 mins away) Swiss Palm is a great place to stay for family's that don't want the big resort style accommodation and are after apartment style living in Patong. Please note however the steep spiral stairs in the apartments could be an issue for younger children who may be climbers. Our 3 1/2 year old was fine with the stairs as was our 10 month old who has just started crawling but could see it would be a bit of a nightmare if you had a baby who has started to climb. All in all Swiss Palm is highly recommended.
Report this review
Justyne K. Groups Australia, November 2, 2014
Great for families and groups

Great location with friendly staff. Nice and quiet
9
Great
Report this review
Shane S. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Great people always look after you help us a lot

The room ,the price ,the people that take the time to listen
9.3
Enjoyed the stay ,could not do enought for us ,look forward to the next time thanks
Report this review
Tsan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 13, 2014
Really a happy journey to Phuket!!

good value for money, fiendly and helpful staff, convenient to go to local attractions
8
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Great Location and Value

Location Price Room size
7
8 nights May 2014. Hotel is 100 mts from the Patong beach on a quiet street. About 10 min walk to Bangla Rd corner. Hotel is well established and has a lot of trees so the grounds stay shaded and cool. Rooms are big and staff are friendly, once a qick spruce up is done (appears to be undeway) this place will be the best value for money hotel going. One very good feature I saw was that staff will happily do child minding, a must for those with youn ones.
Report this review
Iain M. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
RElaxing stay in a friendly resort

Large rooms, helpful Staff, quiet location
8
We stayed in a few hotels in Patong, this one was a little older than the others and you could tell. The place is very nice and has been updated we had a suite which meant you get a bedroom and living room with kitchenette, they had a large flat screen tv which was nice and plenty of room, we could have easily spent our entire stay here. We were room only so don't know about the quality of the food (there are so many good places to eat near by). we did initially have a problem with a bad smell in the room so we contacted reception and they resolved the problem right away (air conditioning filter needed changing... thanks guys). I would recomend this as a place to stay if you want the quieter end of the beach and want a more family orientated atmosphere.
Report this review
Meyyappan R. Families with young children India, March 29, 2014
It was pleasant stay in Swiss Palm

Clean
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss Palm Beach Hotel PhuketSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior small bedSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Living RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket -  Living RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket -  Living RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Kitchen RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Dining AreaSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - BathroomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - BathroomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior SuiteSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - MassageSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - InteriorSwiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01