Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissôtel Amsterdam

96 Damrak, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 LP (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Entrance Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Entrance Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Reception Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Premium Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Premium Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior Suite Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior Suite Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior Suite Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior Suite Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pillow Menu
Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business Center Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business Center Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting Room Swissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Dam Plaza Restaurant
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 155 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Azhar H. Families with older children Pakistan, July 20, 2015
Excellent location, friendly, little too expensive

location, location, location
8.7
pretty comfortable, the location is ideal, staff fairly friendly and helpful
Report this review
Tony J. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
4 star hotel in 2 star area

Proximity to town centre; quiet room on 5th floor; lift (elevator) there when we wanted it
5.7
If you want a reasonably priced hotel near the town centre, this one is OK. However, the interior is quite dark and thus, gloomy. No amount of good service or help from the staff quite overcomes this. You cannot reach the hotel by car to check in your luggage and the valet parking, while excellent, is exceedingly expensive. We would have preferred to have had breakfast included in the price, as with the other 2 hotels on our tour (1 in Brussels, 1 in Maastricht). The room was quite small, just about the smallest you could practically get away with in this grade of hotel. I was unimpressed with the damage on the bedside table. If visiting Amsterdam again, we'd book a hotel in a different part of town.
Report this review
Andrei S. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2015
good place to stay

location
9.7
Report this review
Yoni F. Solo travelers Israel, June 28, 2015
good. nothing more nothing less

location location location
8.3
good
Report this review
James R. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel!

Location is central to many things, staff was very friendly, rooms were really nice.
10
This is a wonderful hotel for Amsterdam. I would go back again in an instant. No complaints at all.
Report this review
Indarto K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2015
Very nice hotel with great location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
It is in the heart of amsterdam and only few minutes from central station. Staff are very nice and room is great
Report this review
Philipp D. Families with young children Germany, May 17, 2015
Good location, but no parking

Location
7
Report this review
Kathleen M. Families with older children United States of America, May 9, 2015
Wonderful location and excellent, helpful staff.

Staff recommendations, location, service
8.3
Great hotel in an excellent location. Hotel rooms are pretty good, not outstanding, but hotel property is nice. Staff is really nice and patient; pleasant and helpful with recommendations and suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Hotel is not cheap but we felt it was reasonable based on the location and upscale nature of the service. Breakfast was not included but a reasonable price for a high quality buffet (about 14 Euros p/p).
Report this review
Sze W. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2015
Very Convenient

Location. Comfortable bed. Spacious room.
7.3
The location of the hotel is perfect right in the centre, walking district from train station. The room is new, spacious with very comfy bed. The bathroom is a bit old and not super clean. Yet it is still good and acceptable. I enjoyed my stay there. Check out took a long time with all the people surrounding the front desk though.
Report this review
Oliana B. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2015
strategic location

strategic location, comfortable room, staff friendly
9
it was the first time i stayed in this hotel with my husband. the staff is very kind to give us an upgraded room. i really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissôtel Amsterdam AmsterdamSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - EntranceSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - EntranceSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - ReceptionSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - LobbySwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Classic RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Premium RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Premium RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior SuiteSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior SuiteSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior SuiteSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Junior SuiteSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pillow MenuSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Fitness RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Business CenterSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Meeting RoomSwissôtel Amsterdam Amsterdam - Dam Plaza Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06