My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Berlin Hotel

Augsburger Strasse 44, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - View Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Kochstudio 44 Restaurant Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Kochstudio 44 Restaurant Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Terrace Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Terrace Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Terrace Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & Events Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & Events Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & Events Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Sauna Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness Studio
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Culinary studio Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Facilities Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Pub/Lounge Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Balcony/Terrace Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel Interior Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Lobby Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel Interior Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Stuart T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Nice hotel .... too many lifts

Good Location
8.3
Nice hotel, really clean and modern interior. Good breakfast but quite pricey. Shame you had to get a lift to and from lobby (on 3rd floor) every time you entered and left the hotel. Booked a junior suite, nice size and decent amenities.
Marit M. Solo travelers Estonia, September 23, 2012
Super location

location and the friendly staff
10
From arrival to check out my stay in Swissotel was so comfortable, that it felt like I was at home. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Even though I arrived 10AM and the check in is 3PM I did receive my room immediately. The room was big and clean with large windows to Kurfürstendamm. Big bed with 4 pillows and if that is not enough for you there is an extra one in the drawer. Fitness center was also clean, with towels, water and fruits + sauna and bath robes. Overall... I loved it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Berlin Zoo is just a short walk away, spent a lovely Sunday afternoon there. And for the evening Hard Rock Cafe Berlin is about a minute walk from the hotel. This is a hotel for all you shopaholics out there! Just google Kurfürstendamm ;)
Sihui Z. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious and nice rooms

spacious, clean rooms and convenient location
7.7
a few minutes walk from a train station, swissotel berlin is very convenient place to stay for visitors. there is also a express bus (x9) going to the tegel airport. the hotel offers spacious and clean rooms with good services. it was a very pleasant stay.
Juhn K. Couples Sweden, August 7, 2012
Great location, lovely hotel and great service!

The service, location, cheap minibar & lovely folks
9.3
Great! I really loved this hotel due to the great view, elevators with clean glas windows. Great breakfeast aswell, you could also order in pancakes & waffles for breakfeast without any extra fee. The con: The bed in the standard room was too hard for us, however you could order in different pillows and madrasses for this.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping street for those who want to buy modern clothes & famous labels.
Beng L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2012
Great Loaction and service

Loction was good
9
The hotel was on the shopping street and is easy to find food,bar,cafe,shopping,train station....etc.
Yu M. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel near shopping district

decorated with art works
8
The hotel is located at the shopping district in the south-west part of Berlin. There are various kind of shops, cafe, museums and restaurants on the street just next to the hotel. And inside hotel room, you can enjoy a selection of Nespresso coffee for free.
Chuang C. Groups Taiwan, August 7, 2012
Great location and service

excellent location
8.7
the hotel is very conveniently located in the downtown area, with easy access to the metro system and bus from the airport. we were denied check-in when we arrived at the hotel at 0300 pm, the stated check-in time. i guess it's because the hotel is fully booke for a quick shower as we were extremely tired after a long-haul flight. fair enough. nothing to complain thoughd. we were offered free breakfast the next morning as a compensation and hotel staff took us to the gym bath room what we had expected at the beginning was our own shower room. the breakfast was good. definitely worth the money. overall a very pleasant stay at the hotel. will stay here again if come back to berlin.
Selma S. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
service with a smile

close to public transport
8.7
There was some dogs barking in the hotel if you don't mind a little noise now and again it's okay.
Irene Y. Couples Taiwan, August 2, 2012
Great location and service with happy smile

location
9.3
comfortable with the room, happy with hotel staffs, great location for going around the city.
Michael H. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Great location and fantastic value for money

The location was great, the hotel very comfortable and the 3 night stay rate was the best value for money we had in our month long european vacation.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay and the service we received from the hotel staff was first class. No free wifi access in the room was a drawback and like every other hotel in europe you could never get the room to cool down enough for our taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the mattress cushioning and head and neck support pillows right from the start as the bed is very firm and don't open the window as the air conditioning cuts out if you do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Berlin Hotel BerlinSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - ViewSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Kochstudio 44 RestaurantSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Kochstudio 44 RestaurantSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - TerraceSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - TerraceSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - TerraceSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & EventsSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & EventsSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Meeting & EventsSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - SaunaSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Fitness StudioSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Culinary studioSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - FacilitiesSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Balcony/TerraceSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel InteriorSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - LobbySwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Hotel InteriorSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - RestaurantSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Guest RoomSwissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02