My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Grand Shanghai

No.1 Yu Yuan Road, Jing An Dist.,, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe Swiss Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba Restaurant Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lounge Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich Ballroom Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 467
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Hongling L. Business travelers China, April 11, 2014
very enjoyable

location. service
10
Heath A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 9, 2014
Great hotel. Better staff

Staff, Rooms, Rec Facilities
9
Superb. I would just like to do a big shout out to the Managers Andy Xu and Rocky Xu who both handled a police situation with the utmost care and attention.
Roxanne A. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2014
Great location, nice facilities

Efficient staff, English used abundantly, central location, comfortable luxurious facilities. Enjoyed the tub. Strong free wifi.
9.3
Appreciate the upgrade to an Advantage Room and staff was very good at handling small issues as they came up.
Nick B. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Great place to stay!

Close to everything, great staff, nice rooms
9.7
Very nice stay. The staff was great and easy check in and out.
Min M. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
Convenient Location

Clean, comfortable, Friendly Staff
8
The bed was extremely comfortable especially after a long day at work. The hotel is located at a quiet location and the rest was really welcoming. It is only a short 5 minutes walk to the train station, and travelling by train is extremely convenient considering the terrible traffic in Shanghai
Noryusnita S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Great hotel, Good location, Friendly staff

Location, Cleanliness, Pubic Transport
8
The hotel situated very near to the subway metro line 2 which is a major line which connected to many attractive place, The hotel provide a very good service in term of hotel service and clean. My room was facing the the city and a great memories for me to stay there for 11 days. The only drawback is the breakfast cost me 200 yuan per person which is very expensive and as i am a Muslim so i would rather not waste my money on breakfast since there is a lot eating place nearby. Guest should try the sauna and Jacuzzi room which is very peacefully and for relaxing. The staff was very helpful and done the job very well and front desk can speak English very good.
Surendaran S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Had a comfortable stay in the hotel

Fast internet, centrally located, easy access to local restaurants.
8.3
My stay in Swissotel was a good one. The only complaint I have, is that the room was a bit too small, and check in and check out is slow for a hotel with this standard. The hotel is centrally located. Easy access to the subway, and surrounding shopping areas. Local restaurants are easily accessible. Restaurant, front desk and lobby staffs are fluent in English. It was easy to seek their assistance. I would like to commend and excellent support by the hotel concierge staff for her assisting me in changing my flight tickets. She went out of her way to contact the airlines, and helped to change my flight dates.
Cheryl Q. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2014
Conveniently located, comfy & a great stay!

Location, Cleanliness, Helpful & courteous staff
8
stayed 6 nights at the Swissotel Grand Shanghai in January 2014 and I have nothing but praise for the hotel. Having previously lived in Shanghai for up to 3 months each year, I knew the area well, which is partly why I picked the Swissotel Grand Shanghai in the Jing An district. The Jing An area is centrally located and connects to the main CBD via Metro Line 2. The hotel itself is located next to the Jiu Guang shopping mall and Metro Line 2 is at the basement, which makes it easy to get from the hotel to anywhere really! The shopping districts of West Nanjing Road is also located within walking distance to the hotel so you are never short of shops or restaurants. If you don't feel like traversing the whole of the West Nanjing Road shopping strip, you can take the metro one station away. The hotel is located in Puxi so give yourself at least 45mins to get to/from Pudong International Airport. In heavy Shanghai traffic, that can end up being 1hr+! I didn't have any meals at the hotel but there is a wide selection of restaurants and a steakhouse as well, which I think will be worth having a look at. The cleaning staff is polite and friendly and likewise for the concierge/front desk staff who were only too happy to help when I rang up to get extra room supplies or to fix a faulty lightbulb for the desk lamp.
Ching-Ting H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 27, 2013
Nice and enjoyable stay

Location, comfortable bed and bath
9.3
Great location, two mins to Jing'an metro stataion and closed to main shopping area. Room was nice and comfortable, with seperated bath and shower. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Yeo C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Simple yet excellent

Central location with good service and nice bed for a good night's rest
9
Central location with good service and nice bed for a good night's rest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai ShanghaiSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe SwissSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba RestaurantSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LoungeSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - SpaSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich BallroomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LobbySwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01