or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Grand Shanghai

No.1 Yu Yuan Road, Jing An Dist.,, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe Swiss Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba Restaurant Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lounge Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich Ballroom Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 467
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Qin R. Couples China, July 7, 2014
No compliant.

Breakfast, Location & Clean Room
8
Franciska C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2014
wonderful

staff, cleanliness, "extras"
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Everything was in pristine condition, and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The bell persons were never late, and were always timely in calling for taxis and assisting with luggage. In addition, I am a big fan of night time teas, so I really appreciate it when a hotel offers chamomile or herbal teas in addition to coffee and black tea. It is those little extra touches that make a hotel feel like a home away from home.
Bee T. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Comfortable & Pleasant

Location, A lot of restaurants near hotel & walking distance to subway stations
8.3
Had a comfortable stay for a week. Excellent Concierge staff, always helpful with a smile.
Brahms L. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
It's ok

Location, clean, good breakfast
8
SLOOOOW front desk check in.
Damien T. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2014
Always comforting here

Location to business centers, shopping and f&b near the FFC
7.3
Frequent guest of the Swissotel network on business trips. Great as usual though can be formulaic at times. Rooms are tastefully done in the SH establishment and I simply adore the leather recliner
Pierre J. Business travelers France, May 17, 2014
Very nice stay at Swissotel Grand Shanghai

High quality service, great confort, good restaurant
9
My stay at Swissotel was very nice, I spent 3 nights there and I really enjoyed my time. The hotel is modern with many facilities, the food at the restaurants is good and the hotel is well located, close to Jin An Temple. I highly recommend you this hotel.
Michelle T. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel, poor customer service

Location, amenities, bed
8
I fell in love with the hotel as soon as I stepped into the lobby area. The hotel is beautiful, very chic, modern and the room I had was comfortable and lovely. The problem with the hotel is, I believe, insufficiently-trained staff and maybe even insufficient staff. The check-in took almost half an hour because it took so long for each person to be checked-in. When it came to my turn, it did take longer than my usual check-in experience with other 5-star hotels. There was a line of people waiting, but there were only 2 persons at reception. Perhaps if they had more people, the check-in would be faster. At breakfast, it was difficult to get the attention of the waiters because there were so few about. And the ones who were there appeared flustered and stressed. Twice, the waitress forgot to bring me what I asked because she simply forgot. The staff was friendly, just not attentive nor well-trained. On the second morning, the maître d'hôtel seated me at a table and when I returned to the table after getting my food at the buffet, I found that she had seated other people on my table, having forgotten that she had already given the table to me. In a 5-star hotel, that is an unacceptable level of service. The strange thing was that I had my iPad on the table while I was away and she still did not realise that the table was already taken. I put that down to stress. I also had to get up and went looking for waiters to serve me tea as none was about. It is a pity that the service is so bad. But if you do not mind bad service, by all means, stay there because the hotel in itself is beautiful and the bed is amazingly comfortable.
Kin V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Great hotel, I will stay here again

Nice room, Good location
8.7
1st Class
Nick B. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Wonderful, I couldn't ask for anything better!

Location, clean hotel and very good staff
9.7
Very nice stay. Everyone was very nice and it was very easy check in and out. I ordered room service and they were very fast. The person I called and placed the order with she was very good.
Hui J. Business travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
n/a

Food / Service / Comfort
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai ShanghaiSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe SwissSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba RestaurantSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LoungeSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - SpaSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich BallroomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LobbySwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LobbySwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05