My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Grand Shanghai

No.1 Yu Yuan Road, Jing An Dist.,, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe Swiss Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba Restaurant Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lounge Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich Ballroom Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Swissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 467
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (11)
Sort by:
Roxanne A. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2014
Great location, nice facilities

Efficient staff, English used abundantly, central location, comfortable luxurious facilities. Enjoyed the tub. Strong free wifi.
9.3
Appreciate the upgrade to an Advantage Room and staff was very good at handling small issues as they came up.
Man C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
Likes place and location

Room size not too large but enough
8.7
Hong M. Families with young children China, April 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Convenient location, next to shopping mall, friendly hotel staff
9.3
Low water pressure in shower, close to shopping mall and underground train station, easy to access
Poraya K. Families with young children Thailand, October 24, 2012
Location is good walkable subway distance

Location
9
The fontdesk always too busy and not take any extra request. They said they were fully booked all year round which was hard to believe
Travel tip: Good choice but should press all your requests when you are booking. The font desk is not helpful. Besides no wifi anywhere unless you pay expensive fare
Louis L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
great location, but small rooms

location
6
it took us, 1.5 hours to check in...bad service...small room according to china standard. the towel in the hotel a little bit greyish, bath up is small. the only positive is in a great location for shopping, but if you are a business traveller, and you travel alone, this hotel should be fine, but i have to say, the bed was rock hard. you can compare the price to puli hotel before you booked this hotel, much nicer hotel just a block away. don't stay in this hotel
Yeuk C. Families with young children Afghanistan, October 28, 2009
It is a great hotel to stay

The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. Swimming pool and sauna/whirlpool are also beautiful. Less than 5 minutes walk to subway. Close to a few mega shopping centers and supermarket.
8.3
Hotel is in a quieter part (toward the end) of Nanjing West Road. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are plenty of restaurants around the areas. Hotel is beautiful and facilities is in great shape. Although internet is expensive, there is a business center on the 2nd floor with 2 PC for free internet access. Transportation is easy with walking distance to subway. We took taxi most of the time as it is quite cheap. However, taxi drivers never close their windows and the pollution is BAD in Shanghai. Overall, it is a great hotel but they should have had a bit lower rate because of its location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Zhou Zhuang (about 1.5 hours away from Shanghai) for a day trip. First we saw package tour for 550 RMB per person lunch included (we are family of 4). Then I called a person we found on internet and he charged 650RMB for a car with a driver plus about $400RMB for entrance. So total is about $1000RMB for our family, a 590% saving. At last we found a local bus tour charging $150RMB per person and entrance is included. So at the end we paid $600RMB instead of over $2000. The point I am trying to make here is, in Shanghai, you have to go extra mile to find the best deal. For the same thing you can easier pay 500% more on ANYTHING if you don't do your research or bargain. Good Luck!
Murray W. Families with young children Canada, October 11, 2009
Good stay

Club level food was excellent, staff top notch, location very easy and central
8.3
We were really pleased with our stay at Swissotel. We stayed on the club level -- really worth it -- and the service and food were both excellent. The location is ideal, just off Nanjing Road and next to Jing'An metro. No complaints!
Restaurant Tip: About 2 blocks down, Gourmet Cafe, in the Ritz Carlton complex, has the best burgers I've had anywhere -- the States included -- if you've OD'd on Chinese food.
Shiho K. Families with young children Japan, March 28, 2012
エスプレッソの無料提供が嬉しかった!

清潔、ベッドの寝心地、コンシェルジュのサービス
8.3
Agodaの格安プランで宿泊しました。両親と幼い子供を連れての旅でしたが、市の中心部にも近く、久光百貨には徒歩ですぐととても便利な立地で、ストレスフリーな旅行を楽しめました。 各部屋にはネスプレッソのマシーンがあり、毎日3杯分が無料で提供されます。毎朝それをいただくのが楽しみでした。 コンシェルジュでは、価格は少々高めですが、水郷ツアーや黄浦江遊覧ツアー等のオプショナルツアーの申込ができ、便利です。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 街の喧騒に疲れたら、歩いてすぐの静安公園でひと休みされてはいかがでしょう。夏場は「公園入口の露店で緑茶レモンティーを買ってベンチで休憩」がおすすめです。
Thitiwit W. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2013
ทำเลสะดวกสบาย

โรงแรมใหม่ สะอาด
8
โรงแรมอยู่ในทำเลที่ดี สะดวกในการเดินทางเพราะใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน อยู่ใกล้ห้างสรรพสินค้าใหญ่ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกในห้องครบครัน ใหม่และสะอาด ห้องอาบน้ำแบ่งออกจากห้องฝักบัวเป็นสัดส่วนดีมาก
Shopping Tip: โรงแรมเหมาะสำหรับครอบครัวที่มีเด็ก เดินแค่ 3 นาทีก็ถึงห้างสรรพสินค้าใหญ่ สะดวกเวลาชอปปิ้งและหาของกิน
Zhang J. Families with young children China, August 31, 2010
性价比合适

游泳池不错,最深1.4。适合带小孩的家庭及水性一般的人。拿房卡才能进相应楼层,很安全。
9.3
总体感觉不错,大堂不华丽,属于瑞士朴素风格。前台接待态度很好,check out 速度也较快。 游泳池相当不错,最深1.4。适合带小孩的家庭及水性一般的人,还有桑拿和温泉。拿房卡才能进相应楼层,很安全。有商务中心,如只是查看信件则可不用带笔记本。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 出酒店门右拐不远可见张爱玲和姑妈住过的故居。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Grand Shanghai ShanghaiSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Classic RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Premier RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Family Two Bedroom- Parent’s RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Cafe SwissSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Mian Ba RestaurantSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LoungeSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - SpaSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Zurich BallroomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LobbySwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - LobbySwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomSwissotel Grand Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06