or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Kolkata

City Centre Two; Action Area 2; D.Plot No. 11/5; New Town, Rajarhat, Rajarhat / VIP Road, Kolkata / Calcutta, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Main Building Entrance Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Spa Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/Terrace Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/Terrace Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming Pool Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/Terrace Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby
Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Bathroom Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior
Area: Rajarhat / VIP Road Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Monika M. Couples Germany, January 14, 2015
They were very kind and educated,

Location, educated staff, practical rooms.
8.3
Was a great stay, kindly gave us a Upgrade, only thing to said is for a 5 start and being in India I think that should have more choices for non Hot spice Western Veg dishes.
Gk R. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
:)

Staff, cleanliness, price
9.3
Daryl M. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2015
Good right by airport for a quick in and out trip!

Location, Location, Location
9
Great as was right near airport so very convenient. Very good next to a big mall with great shopping and food too.
Zaker R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 28, 2014
A Very near to Airport

Quick Check in & Check Out, Wifi, Helpful Staff
8.7
I was very pleased with the overall stay. Agoda ratings were under rated. Its just 10 minutes away from airpot. But very far from city. I arranged airport pickup by contacting hotel. It was around Rs800 for single way. A very quick check in. Room was nice. I got free wifi from the deal in agoda. It is located beside a small shopping centre and a movie theatre. So there are lots of food options near by. I tried the hotel food. Well it needs some improvements. I ate in their indian restaurant also and was disappointed. They have an amazing lounge in 6th floor. Do check it out.
Paul L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
Fantastic hotel & Staff

Location, great room and wonderful staff
10
This is a wonderful hotel and it was the perfect place to stay for our short holiday in Kolkata. The hotel is close to the airport. It's only a 45min interesting taxi ride to the city to see the sights. The rooms have everything one could need, with a beautiful infinity pool on the roof. Next door is a very nice shopping mall. The staff were incredibly nice to our two children, breakfast was great, probably one of the best places we've ever stayed. Top marks from us!
Ghanshyam K. Business travelers India, December 20, 2014
happy hours service

comfort and good hygeine
10
Very pleasent but asking for advance deposite hurt me i m astanished to know that they are unable to prvide me hindi news papper in wash room their should be an arrangment to wash with water at toilet seat because we indian prefer to wash with water aftet pottuy not by toilet paper thanks
Hengyee C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Review on Swissotel Kolkata

location, staff manner, friendlliness
9.3
Very satisfied.
Emma W. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Convenient, pleasant hotel

Close to airport, comfortable rooms, convenient buffet
8.7
Comfortable hotel. Seems very oriented to business travellers, buffet did not have much ambience although the other restaurants in the hotel may be more atmospheric. Staff very helpful, in fact I felt that there was a bit too much attention - couldn't turn around without someone asking where I was from, how long my stay was, whether I liked it there, etc. Several phone calls and knocks on my door during the day to check that everything was alright, ask for laundry, explain the facilities, etc etc. Sometimes we all just want a little peace. But overall a good stay and nice to have the shopping centre next door.
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, August 13, 2014
near airport

clean, near airport and resonable price
7.7
Hasan A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Best hotel close to the airport

Large, modern rooms, service, gym/spa
9.3
Very comfortable stay. I experienced no issues. Friendly professional staff and comfortable rules. Perfect for business and leisure travellers who do not want the central Kolkata due to noise and traffic congestion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata / CalcuttaSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Main Building EntranceSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - SpaSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/TerraceSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - LobbySwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/TerraceSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming PoolSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Balcony/TerraceSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - LobbySwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - BathroomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01