Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Kolkata

City Centre Two; Action Area 2; D.Plot No. 11/5; New Town, Rajarhat, Rajarhat, Kolkata, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Meeting Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Ballroom Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Business Center Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Spa Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Swimming Pool Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Swimming Pool Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Interior Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Pub/Lounge Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Pub/Lounge Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Surroundings Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Restaurant Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest Room Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Fitness Room
Area: Rajarhat Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 155 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Yoshimi I. Business travelers Japan, July 7, 2015
NEAR AIRPORT

TRANSIT AIR HOTEL, AND CLEAN AND RESONABLE PRICE
7.7
Report this review
Jean P. Solo travelers France, March 22, 2015
Good hotel near airport

Clean, calm, shopping center nearby
10
Very agreeable, good value , calm
Report this review
Monika M. Couples Germany, January 14, 2015
They were very kind and educated,

Location, educated staff, practical rooms.
8.3
Was a great stay, kindly gave us a Upgrade, only thing to said is for a 5 start and being in India I think that should have more choices for non Hot spice Western Veg dishes.
Report this review
Gk R. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
:)

Staff, cleanliness, price
9.3
Report this review
Daryl M. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2015
Good right by airport for a quick in and out trip!

Location, Location, Location
9
Great as was right near airport so very convenient. Very good next to a big mall with great shopping and food too.
Report this review
Zaker R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 28, 2014
A Very near to Airport

Quick Check in & Check Out, Wifi, Helpful Staff
8.7
I was very pleased with the overall stay. Agoda ratings were under rated. Its just 10 minutes away from airpot. But very far from city. I arranged airport pickup by contacting hotel. It was around Rs800 for single way. A very quick check in. Room was nice. I got free wifi from the deal in agoda. It is located beside a small shopping centre and a movie theatre. So there are lots of food options near by. I tried the hotel food. Well it needs some improvements. I ate in their indian restaurant also and was disappointed. They have an amazing lounge in 6th floor. Do check it out.
Report this review
Paul L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
Fantastic hotel & Staff

Location, great room and wonderful staff
10
This is a wonderful hotel and it was the perfect place to stay for our short holiday in Kolkata. The hotel is close to the airport. It's only a 45min interesting taxi ride to the city to see the sights. The rooms have everything one could need, with a beautiful infinity pool on the roof. Next door is a very nice shopping mall. The staff were incredibly nice to our two children, breakfast was great, probably one of the best places we've ever stayed. Top marks from us!
Report this review
Ghanshyam K. Business travelers India, December 20, 2014
happy hours service

comfort and good hygeine
10
Very pleasent but asking for advance deposite hurt me i m astanished to know that they are unable to prvide me hindi news papper in wash room their should be an arrangment to wash with water at toilet seat because we indian prefer to wash with water aftet pottuy not by toilet paper thanks
Report this review
Hengyee C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
Review on Swissotel Kolkata

location, staff manner, friendlliness
9.3
Very satisfied.
Report this review
Emma W. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Convenient, pleasant hotel

Close to airport, comfortable rooms, convenient buffet
8.7
Comfortable hotel. Seems very oriented to business travellers, buffet did not have much ambience although the other restaurants in the hotel may be more atmospheric. Staff very helpful, in fact I felt that there was a bit too much attention - couldn't turn around without someone asking where I was from, how long my stay was, whether I liked it there, etc. Several phone calls and knocks on my door during the day to check that everything was alright, ask for laundry, explain the facilities, etc etc. Sometimes we all just want a little peace. But overall a good stay and nice to have the shopping centre next door.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Kolkata Kolkata - ExteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Meeting RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - BallroomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Business CenterSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - SpaSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Swimming PoolSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Swimming PoolSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - InteriorSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Pub/LoungeSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Coffee Shop/CafeSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - SurroundingsSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - RestaurantSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Guest RoomSwissotel Kolkata Kolkata - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04