Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3358 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3358 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Meng T.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
A little bit of shortcomings but overall is great
Cleaniness, Location, Price
There is a bit of shortcomings like 1) There are no toothbrushes and shaving kit (perhaps staff has forgotten to replenish). 2) They had forgot to give me my morning paper. However, overall was great as the room is clean and big enough for a few visiting guests, the location is great with restaurants and pubs nearby. The price is reasonable too.

Mohamed M.
Maldives
November 28, 2015
It was a perfect stay
Staff, room and location
It was a perfect stay very helpful n friendly and attentive staffs superb location b room was v cozy n spacious and clean enjoyed everyday

JONSON L.
Indonesia
November 20, 2015
A great hotel to stay
free baby crib, free wifi dan facilities
It's a great hotel. I enjoy staying here. It's close to clarke quay as well.

Pooi I.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Great stay
right next to clarke quay, easy access to transport
Great location - easy walk to the bars and restaurants of Clarke Quay and to the MRT or buses that stop right outside the hotel. Hotel was undergoing some renovations during our stay but otherwise great to be able to relax at the pool for a couple of hours.

Malcolm M.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Great Location
Location, location and location.
We were given a very generous upgrade to a suite on the first night, which was exceptional and very much appreciated. I thought being charged half the daily rate for a requested late checkout to 4:30 pm was excessive, even though, if required, it would have allowed us to stay at the hotel until 6:00 pm. For a hotel that considers itself to be five stars, it was disappointing not to have a turn down service in the evening, and one would have thought that there would have been more than one small cake of soap in the bathroom. Overall, the second room that we were allocated was quite acceptable, but not memorable. I could not rate this website without rating the Food /Dining. We did not avail ourselves on wither and as such I have rated it as average.

Walter H.
United States
November 05, 2015
A Happy Halloween Weekend
Staff Location and Room
The staff went out of their way to welcome us back. Really enjoyed our Halloween weekend with the family. Thank you!!

PETER D.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2015
Nice hotel in good location
Location / free canopies & drinks 6-8pm / good buffet breakfast
Very good - excellent service despite hotel currently under renovation (not obtrusive)

Piyanut R.
Thailand
November 03, 2015
Nice location
Location,near mrt,good view
Convenient to check in.when you go out the hotel you will see good view of Clark quay. Easy to go anywhere because it next to Clark quay.we received up grade to bigger size room. Little noise of renovate hotel but it don't make us annoy.you can walk to China town to find variety of food.

Keith J.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Great stay
Location, lovely room and staff so happy to assist
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel. Fantastic location, close to MRT and the river precinct with great restaurants etc. Our hotel room was lovely and had been recently refurbished. The staff were very obliging and very happy to assist in any way they could.

Ann J.
Australia
October 23, 2015
Great Location
Clarke Quay over the road, Train station over the road, great pool
It is in a fabulous location with Clarke Quay and the train station right over the road and China Town just a 5 minute walk away. The reception staff are quite helpful. The room is quite new and kept very clean all the time. The swimming pool is fantastic and a welcome site after a long day in the heat.