Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2829 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2829)
Sort by:
Elaine T. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
Well located hotel

Located centrally to entertainment and night spot outlets. Spacious and comfy room. Friendly staffs
7.7
Enjoyable stay given room was spacious and clean. Hotel was also well located within the night entertainments.
Iva P. Couples Czech Republic, May 5, 2014
Good location but Too expensive for what you get

Great location, clean, economy version of regular swissotel
7
Great locations Too small pool area and club Very average food Clean and very nice staff The room price should be 150 max for double
Sarah R. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Not worth the money

Location only
5.3
Arrived at 9pm to find that our room was two single beds, not the king we'd requested as they didn't have one available. Staff were completely disinterested in helping us resolve it and only changed it for the second night of our stay after a mild meltdown on my part in their lobby. We asked if they include breakfast given they'd stuffed up, not a chance but they could give us $4 off if we wanted to book. Big corporate chains don't care about their service. Staff were just rude and unhelpful. For a 5 star hotel it's run down and old. Needs a decor update. Room was small and average. As was the pool. No wifi included, and was $15 Singapore dollars for 24 hrs and was slow and unreliable. Only good thing was its central location to MRT and Clarke quay. Don't waste your money here you can get much nicer for the same price.
Ragil R. Business travelers South Africa, May 1, 2014
Centrally located and good quality hotel

Central Location; Nice Bed; Good Internet
8.3
My stay was very good. Staff were helpful and attentive, if not overly friendly. The location was perfect for business and also for the variety of restaurants at Clarke Quay for dinner options. Its pretty easy to get a taxi anywhere from there. The room was clean and well kept and the general atmosphere was upmarket. I would definitely stay there again for business but if I was there for fun and relaxation I might stay somewhere a bit more funky.
Khishig-Erdene O. Solo travelers Mongolia, May 1, 2014
cozy hotel with friendly staff

The pool side was nice, location was good - next to many restaurants and bars, centrally located
7.7
it was a pleasent stay
Lee S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Comfortable and Enjoy!

Mattress and pillow are very comfortable, with welcome fruits, chocolates and special tea served in the room
8.7
Excellent service, relax environment and good location
Andrew D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
A return visit we enjoyed and will return again

Great location, great gym, responsive staff
9
We started our stay at a busy time and had some problems with the room hot water. The staff were flexible in moving us as soon as possible to a nicer room with river view which was very much appreciated. The wifi was excellent and we both enjoyed using the gym.
John V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Nice hotel - great locations

good location, small but good room, lots of things nearby
7.7
My second time here - all in it is a nice hotel - convenient, close to the MRT or can walk to many places.
George O. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Very nice location! Comfortable hotel.

Best location, very comfortable, big room
8.7
One of the best hotels for the money in Singapore. Good n comfortable room n service. Lots of good restaurants n cafes around
Ezequiel T. Families with young children New Zealand, April 23, 2014
Excellent Property in great location

Good rooms, great location and nearby amenities
7.3
This is a great property in Singapore, right on the Clarke Quay, with dozens of restaurants, bars and cafes. Rooms are well appointed, bathroom is fine, and the hotel even has a pool on the mezzanine floor with a nice view and of a very good size. Highly recommended property in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08