Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3358 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3358 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

WANTING L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very Good
Very nice rooms. Staff helpful and polite. Good position
Very Beautiful.Would recommend friends and family to this hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Roana B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A good and comfotable hotel close to nightlife
Clean, professional staff, big bathroom
No complaints except that wifi in the room was not free, unlike many other hotels. It would have cost SGD15.00 a day for internet access which I believe is a necessity in today's business era.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tsang T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Such a GREAT stay in this hotel.
luxury, hotel experience,hospitality from the bellboy to receptionist,great lunch buffet.
Made a great choice to stayed in this hotel,very grand n high quality of the staff from bellboy to receptionist,super comfortable bedding,large bathroom,enjoyed just stay in the room,pity only stayed there for one night,sure will come back to stay with them again.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wee F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean, with good location
friendly staff, clean room, nice pool
Staff was attentive and friendly during check in. Was given a free upgrade with complimentary breakfast and wifi. Pool was clean with nice slides for children. Breakfast variety was adequate.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

F F. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice and great hotel
Room size, quality of staff and good design
Reviewed April 14, 2013

ZHANG J. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable,relaxing
location, value for money, comfortable
My stay at Swissotel Merchant was a nice experience and bring a difference to our trip. The location is perfect, all major attractions are in walking distance. we were upgraded to advanced room. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The bath room is big and clean. The swimming pool is nicely designed and we had a pleasant sun bath beside. The hotel provides monthly special and I joined one morning yoga class for free. I love my stay there, and definately will come back again!
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mei W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent service and location
Staff attitude, great transport and internet access
Everything was much better than expected except that there is no shuttle service from the hotel to the airport which will be useful for guests with heavy and more luggages.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

TOW T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great place to stay
Walking distance to Clarke quay
Reviewed April 14, 2013

christopher C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great location and quality hotel
Location, entertainment, ammenities
Very nice. Great quality but fairly expensive. Great location in Clarke Quay entertainemnt disrict near Centrum Mall and Liang Court.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Anthony M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Terrible beds
Location, location,location
The beds are so hard, unfortunately six people in our party complained about this!
Reviewed April 13, 2013