or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Robert T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Extremely easy access to underground rail station

Reasonably priced, very comfortable
7.3
i regularly select this hotel due to the close proximity of the underground rail network. the station access is almost in the hotel so it is undercover all the way. the rooms are comfortable, the pool is very good and the service is great albiet a little inflexible. we had a midnight flight out of singapore and it was impossible to extend the checkout to 9pm without paying a full day's extension despite the hotel not being very busy. still this is my favourite short term hotel in singapore when i fly from australia to europe.
Restaurant Tip: Close to the great restaurants of Clarke Quay and Boat Harbour.
Francois C. Couples France, September 1, 2012
Well located hotel with good facilities

Good location, excellent service at reception desk
6.7
the hotel is very well located close to clarke quay and to chinatown, where many shops and restaurants can be found. overall, the facilities of the hotel are good and well maintained. the room was large enough with a good view. the bathroom fixtures are slightly outdated. on a negative side, waiting time at the coffee shop for breakfast was excessive.
Quanyou A. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2012
Nicly furished and comfy bed.

Location is good with Clarke Quay MRT right below the hotel.
9
Overall cleanliness was good. Just that the toilet is a bit old, paints are coming off. We like the breakfast which is a spread and we were spoilt for choice. We also like the late checkout at 2pm so we can swim and nap after breakfast.
Johan L. Couples Norway, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel with good service, excellent location

Rooms, swimming pool, location
7.7
Friendly hotel with good standard and service. Personnel in reception could be somewhat more trained, and stiff on formalities. Swimming pool area is great, with relaxing athmosphere - there is only too little spcace at poolside. The hotel location is excellent, with short distance to everything, shopping mall as well as entainement areas like Chinatown, the Riverfront and Clarke Quay. The short distance to MRT station make the location ven more convenient
David B. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great central hotel with good facilities

Well positioned for seeing the sights of Singapore
9
Very polite helpful staff. Weekend buffet well worth having
Saxon G. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel location, shame about the service

Great location
5
Great location and large rooms. Service is not desirable, hotel room was not ready and construction noise constantly.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
great location ,

food
7
we booked an executive suite,we were put on the 9th floor not the ex floor ,the room was small and this time the standard wasnt as good as the last 3 years ,not sure that we stay there next year
Rajiv P. Groups Australia, August 26, 2012
Central location and a great price

Great location and well priced.
8.3
Spent two nights here. It is very conveniently located with easy access to a number of shopping/partying spots. The rooms were nice and clean - though I wish they had a better shower. A good size gym also if your keen for a workout.
Boon H. Families with young children Japan, August 22, 2012
Great location but bad rooms

Location, friendly staff
5
We changed rooms 4 times. First room had sewerage smell coming from the toilet. Second room had a really bad view - an old looking building, which made us feel claustrophobic. Third room had the wrong kind of flooring for the toilet which made it very slippery. We had to line towels all over the toilet. Our baby fell twice in the toilet. Fourth room was finally okay. However, gum was found sticking on the sofa and we found dried out sushi under our bed. We gave up complaining.
Bei W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
not too bad

the hotel itself is nice, most of the staff are good service.
7.7
good service, polite staff, nice environment and nice food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can take nice photos and enjoy clubbing with friends within a walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05