or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel, good service and in a great location

Location, access to pool, view
8
Only stayed for a short while but it was a lovely experience. Swimming pool area well designed and maintained a relaxed atmosphere.
Doug Y. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Good location, upgrade to club if you can

Location, club
9.3
The hotel looks and feels a little old fashioned, but the rooms are fine, with everything you would expect nowadays. They changed the towels twice a day. pool was nice and it has a sauna and steam room. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, right on Clarke Quay and only 50 meters from MRT. We upgraded to the Club, where the lounge is a little small and old fashioned but the staff were great and the facilities also.
Garry J. Groups Australia, August 14, 2012
Great Location

clarke quay, mrt, poolside restuarant
10
our hotel was loveley. in such a great location. walk out the lobby and the mrt is practically right there and so is clarke quay. we enjoyed the nightlife of singapore a couple nights, which meant clarke quay was handy and even for an afternoon snack or beer by the water too. the brewerkz close by was really nice and the central mall across the street, also really handy. a nice nail salon, charles and keith and starbucks all there. a great trip.
Simon B. Solo travelers August 14, 2012
great for clubbing, literally just outside

has a pool and 24 hour fitness centre
10
My review may be a bit biased as I was fortunate enough to receive an extraordinary cheap upgrade. Free internet, free gourmet breakfast (executive guests), a gorgeous pool, 24 hour gym (major positive for me) and when I had requested for a room service, the quality of it was VERY impressive. I had my clothes over the floor everywhere and they had neatly folded them all and stacked them beside my luggage, more complimentary chocolates, supplied the room with ice which was very convenient for me that night, and even the toiletries were presented more perfectly compared to the routine daily services if that's even possible. All in all a very pleasant stay. I prefer it over Marina Bay Sands as it is much less crowded thus you receiving more of a personal touch from the staff. I've been to my share of 5 star hotels in premium rooms and this definitely ranks high up top.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the more expensive rooms here are harder for them to fill as they have competition with the likes of say, Marina Bay Sands. I went with a basic room for 4 nights and paid 1000sgd. Upon check in, I was offered an executive room upgrade for 80sgd per day. I checked online later as the room was fantastic, and turns out it normally rents out for up to 1400 a night! Long story short, if you feel lucky, book a basic room in advance and got you get a nice upgrade for a fraction of the cost. These guys don't like having their expensive rooms vacant :)
Luke P. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2012
dated 5 star hotel

The service was great and location superb.
6.3
I thought that the hotel really needs to refurnish the standard rooms as they very dated and feel old, especially being a Swissotel chain, it felt like a 3-4 star. I was not impressed by the breakfast either.
Evan L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great staff in a very central location

Good Lounge and rooms
8
the hotel is very centrally located to the clarke quay entertainment area with good access to chinatown and the walking paths along the singapore river. the lounge is very good but could benefit from a wider selection of beers and spirits. there is a hop on - hop off bus station nearby for those interested in sightseeing and an mrt station across the road. the pool area is great but could benefit from more seating area.
Nightlife Tip: Central to the Clarke Quay area
Basant S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
lovely hotel , service was great

facilities were good , great rooms
9.7
the staff were very helpfull and the facilities were very nice central location.
Restaurant Tip: very nice eateries within walking distance
Yangfu H. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location

near city cenrte, singapore river, China town
8
it's location is very convinient, only few steps to Singapore River, it aslo very near to MRT station.
Peter H. Families with older children Germany, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel offering Swissotel-comfort

Very good located for evening and sight-seeing activities, very child-friendly
8.3
Nice Outdoor-Swimming Pool: More lounger needed along the pool Area for improvement: Food / Breakfast Executive Package is very attractive offering breakfast and access to Exec Lounge and free late afternoon aperitive
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great hotel

Luggage storage while waiting for flight departure time
9
Wonderful stay with strategic location. A lot of pub & bistro.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06