My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2629 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2629)
Sort by:
Ann M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2012
Wonderful Location...easy to gert around.

great pool, friendly staff
9.7
we were upgraded to a batter room. the staff were nice, and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go the Night Safrai Tram ride at the Zoo. Wonderful!
Balan S. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Location, Cleanliness
7.3
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Swissotel. It was a pleasant experience and the staff were very friendly. However we were not very impressed with the pool facilities and the breakfast spread. After hearing accolades about the breakfast buffet from friends, we were disappointed by the limited spread. We were also equally disappointed with a small pool. Nevertheless, the hotel location and its proximity to clark quay is a definite plus point for couples who want a taste of the night life.
Martin B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

Location to MRT
8.7
The hotel was great. They offered an upgrade to their exec. Rooms which was fantastic and good value. As it was my birthday during our stay the hotel sent a birthday cake to my room. A lovely touch
Kanticha G. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
perfect location

nice area, many good bars and restaurants, close to the river
8
friendly staff, speedy check in, out... variety of breakfast..good stuff. hotel room is huge, with big bathtub and shower. great location, next to the beach, nice swimming. so worth money. will definitely go back there again and well recommended to everybody...
William M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Central but very tired looking hotel

Location
4.3
Furniture very old. Bathroom has those awful shower curtains. You can hear the neighbours in their bathroom from your bed. Pretty disgusting. Very noisy.
Ivan U. Families with young children United States of America, April 28, 2012
Great location and good services

Convenience location, good services
8.3
Great location with restaurant & bar around the area.
Fiona G. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Great experience

Location to bars and restaurants, service
8
we really enjoyed our stay here, nothing was too much trouble. the staff were fantastic and the service was top notch. location was great for us as we were there with a group of friends so proximity to restaurants and bars was convenient. metro stop close by also. as far as the hotel itself, it was a pretty standard city style 4 star hotel. would definitely go back.
Feroz I. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Location and Room Size
9.3
less than 5 minutes walk to the train station, accross the road to central shopping centre. 10 minutes walk to china town and also clubbing district at clarke quay. hotel was lovely and clean, spacious room size and we were allowed to use shower facilities before our flight as latest check out was at 1pm. nice swimming pool area as well!
Nightlife Tip: 5 minutes walk away from clarke quay
Ivan U. Families with young children United States of America, April 28, 2012
Good location with reseasonal size room

good location, near bar & pub, f&b, business district.
8.3
I highly recommend the hotel to people who are looking for nightlife, fun, leisure, history, resturant. the location is near the business district, and entertainment. Taxi stand and bus station are nearby. good weather in Singapore, nice service, and staff. good explaination on the sightsee.
Robert F. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
best front desk service

good location,freindly staff, front desk excellent.
8.3
only small problem the bathroom looked tired and the bed was hard. but it was all very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01