or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Liew M. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service and good location.

Room is big enough for a couple. Everything looks good, clean, function well. Free parking.
10
This hotel is worth the price we paid. The service is good. The staffs were polite and helpful. And the taxi ride to Universal Studio is only S$6. The MRT is just across the hotel. At night, you can stroll along the quay. Lots of bars and restaurants around there.
Hotel Feature Tip: We asked for a better view room and the receptionist asked us if we want to upgrade our room with an additional S$100 and we can have the executive room overlooking the Clarke Quay, free wifi, with 2 days buffet breakfast, free flow of soft drinks and food, and frew flow of alchohol during happy hours. Who needs the minibar now. Wow! Where can you get such deal!
Chi H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Very convenient! close to metro

nice decoration
8.3
its easy to find this hotel as it is just located near the clake quay metro station. i found that the facilities in this hotel is very good. and there is a nice nespresso coffee machine inside the room, its the most enjoyable moment with a cup of coffee in the balcony at night.
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

close to the station, very nice staff, great service!
9
the hotel is located in the quay clerk harbour , and next to the station. 2 mins walk to the harbour and only 10 mins walk to china town, very convenience. moreover, the service was great. we arrived the hotel early and the staff offer us a free membership for shower and refresh.
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
lousy staff

near chinatown
4.7
it took me 45 min to check in,this is the first time i check in a hotel for 45 min is totally unbelievable for a 5star hotel need to improve the front desk the staff took their own sweet time work room is very small not value for money
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel & Service was Great

Good Location, Good Food & Reasonable price & lots of thing to check out around there
8
We Both had a Great Stay & enjoyed our Weekend in Total was Real value for Money......
Esther Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Service!

Good Service, Good Breakfast, Nice Rooms!
8
Overall a pleasant stay with great service from hotel. As we are in the Executive Club level, we are free to visit a longue for free drinks, and free alcoholic drinks and finger food from 6-8pm daily. Room is modern with good bed, good pillow and good cable channel. Amenities provided are great! Nespresso machines, TWG tea, with Bathrobe, Slippers,toiletries, even chocolates and stationeries! A Luxurious stay, cosy room, very clean and we will definitely go back! Good buffet breakfast with large variety of food! One Con: Dated looking bathroom with stark lights, and no seperate Bath and shower. ( Have to stand on bathtub to bathe) Overall a Great Stay!!!
Nightlife Tip: Lots of Nightlife, pubs, cafes, shopping mall etc around the vicinity.
Irene D. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Good location and impeccable service

The location, the amenities e.g. ironing board are readily available within the room
8
The reception counter was very friendly and detailed with the information, though I think they can shorten the information sharing, as I had already waited for 10 mins and another 10 mins spent on information sharing and processing can be quite taxing. When I went up to the room, I was very happy to see that the amenities e.g. ironing board are available and this saved me the hassle of calling Housekeeping.
Peter S. Families with older children Taiwan, August 20, 2012
good location hotel

good locatio for bars and MRT
8.7
Very good location to stay if you want to spend more time along the river bank sightseeing. Also very easy to go for bars some famous location. Very good connection to MRT station. Very nice swimming pool.
Jia W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Nice rooms but front desk reflects poorly

nice room, good coffee machine in room
7
Main service hotline is incapable of checking and giving me a response (yes/no) on whether early check in is possible. Service staff asked me to go there early and see if I can check in early. I was there early but I had to queue for about 40mins (just 1 person in front of me). Front desk staff let some other tourists cut my queue and served them instead. Rooms are nice and clean though. Good coffee machine, tv, ambience. my room was made up after my dinner at Clarke Quay (without me asking). This was a good gesture. Chocolates are also found in room to delight the guest.
Stefan K. Business travelers Sweden, August 20, 2012
Good location if you are a tourist

Nice hotel
7.3
The hotel is nice but there is nothing outstanding about it. The location is good if you visit Singapore for the first time. You are at walking distance from China Town and the nearest MRT is very close. The location is mainly targeted for tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07