Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3179 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3179)
Sort by:
Alawiyah J. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
awesome

best bed, friendly n awesome staffs not to forget gd gym instructor
9.7
Experience was tremendously great tht my kids cant forget n thy keep talking abt it.. we would like to come bac if the price is affordable to us.. thank u for ur service.. totally awesome n memorable one.
Report this review
Sim K. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Homely hotel

Location was awesome
8.7
The location was awesome. Close to Clarke Quay n minutes from Chinatown. The amenities in the room was just adequate. The room felt v cosy though. We just couldn't bear to leave the room every night.
Report this review
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, December 23, 2012
Location is quite near Clarke Quay bridge

Apple is always available at lobby area
8.7
My trip in singapore is very exciting!Next time if i have another opportunities to visit Sing,i will stay at Swissotel again
Nightlife Tip: Ban dem ra ngoi o cau cang Clarke Quay rat tuyet
Report this review
Bing C. Groups China, December 23, 2012
Great location but room not so big

Easy access to shopping mall and pub area
9.7
The room is well decorated and locates in a very good place near to Clarke quay MRT station and all pubs. It would be a pleasure to have a drink along the riverside after one day shopping and go back to hotel which is so near. However the room is not that big which was not as expected. Overall it is a good place to stay if you enjoy night life.
Report this review
Ban K. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location but room not clean enough

view of the river, no doubt
5.7
The cleanliness of the room is a must. You don't expect a guess to stay in a dirty room. The dust on tv cabinet and dirt in bath tub should have been clean. And please, you can check the mini bar consumption upon guess checking out, before make payment. But not knocking my door early morning, I just don't understand why the staff will knock my door at the time. Anyway, the food is good. That is the only thing i enjoyed.
Nightlife Tip: Bars and clubs are around the hotel. You can save your cab fare
Report this review
Rebecca P. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Nice staff, good location but uncomfortable beds.

good location
7
The beds were unconfortable. I had a terrible 2 nights there. Hardly slept at all.
Report this review
Peter N. Groups Australia, December 22, 2012
Nice hotel although getting a little old

Good location
8.3
My stay was ok however the floor I was on had many rooms undergoing renovation, quiet but strong smell of paint for the whole week.
Report this review
Eric P. Solo travelers Austria, December 21, 2012
Good Location, worn-down Hotel

location
6.3
if you don't get an upgrade from the standard room, a disappointing experience. worn-down hotel rooms with no view. staff and service is great. breakfast in the executive lounge nothing to write home about - cold, greasy continental with sugared fruit juices.
Report this review
Yeoh L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service and great location

Great location
9.3
I've never regeret chosen Swiss Hotel, it was a great hotel. Nice location, nice room! I'll surely go back again!!
Report this review
Daniel C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Perfectly pleasant hotel

location
8
decent hotel in a good location for clarke quay, upgraded to a better room with a nice view and access to the executive club, which isnt that great but does free drinks for 2 hours in the evening which makes it worthwhile. decent value for money in singapore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03