or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2722 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Siok E. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Staffs

Cozy and comfy room
9
Very strategic location and convenient to travel towards city , offering the best coffee machine in a room!
Loh K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great Hotel and clean rooms

its near the landmark river of singapore
8.3
The room is spacious and clean. The hotel staffs are always with a great smile and very polite.
Restaurant Tip: Many different types of restaurant n pubs nearby where you can chill-out or enjoy a great meal.
Hye C. Families with older children South Korea, July 8, 2012
wonderful view and pool

Very kind and clean.
10
It was my 6-year-old son's first international trip. My husband and I were so happy to be there and we also enjoyed the breakfast offered for 2days. Especially we loved the pool in Swissotel Merchat Court. We thank for staffs kindness, too.
Ian B. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service

Clean, friendly, helpful staff
10
although we only stayed at the swissotel for two nights in early july 2012, it was enough to know that we had made the correct hotel choice. swissotel is conveniently located near clarke quays and within easy walking distance to china town and other attractions. we unexpectedly; upon arrival, received a room upgrade which exceed our expectations. the next time we organise a stay over in singapore, we will not hesitate to book our accommodation with this hotel.
Robyn O. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
A little dated but it worked for us

Close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay
6.3
We have just spent three nights at the Merchant Court. We would normally stay in a hotel in the City Hall/ Raffles area but as this was basically a jetlag stopover we thought we would try a different part of Singapore. As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel could do with a bit of updating. That said, our room was comfortable, well-equipped and everything worked - which was basically what we were looking for. What did impress me was that when we arrived at 6.30am we were told that a room was available (normal check in time is 3pm). The hotel did have a couple of definite failings. First, there is no free wifi in the public areas. We got around this by using some of the several free wifi spots in the adjacent Central shopping mall. Secondly, the pool area is run down and in need of a complete renovation and re-design. There are several facilities close to the hotel - it is a five minute walk to the restaurants of Clarke Quay and while Central is a small shopping mall it has several food outlets in the basement. Unfortunately, no supermarket. The adjacent Clarke Quay MRT station is of little help for getting around Singapore as the line does not connect conveniently with the two main lines so if you are wanting to go to the City Hall or Orchard Rd districts, then take a cab. Final verdict? Well, we got the room for a very good rate and were not looking to do much running around town on this trip, so it worked for us, but I still prefer the Raffles district.
Nitya C. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2012
Great location

Being in Clarke Quay
7.3
Had a good stay, comfortable surroundings. The room does need updating but suitable.
Anh L. Couples Vietnam, July 1, 2012
Best location with excellent services

Great hospitality
10
The hotel was so good for us that it locates closest to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay - amazing areas for night entertainment, drinks and foods. The services are also great with warm and smiled hospitality. Our room key got problem and we found hotel clerk was very kind, polite and helpful. My roomate had birthday, hotel client service gave us excellent ordered arrangement and also offered a fresh yummy chocolate mousse cake. We will return the hotel in next trips to Singapore.
Pannee K. Families with young children Thailand, July 1, 2012
good location with load of fun and convenience

location is perfect
8.7
very convenience to go around. We went as group and had good time but still need to make sure of what you are booking online please print out and check itinary when check in. Others things are all perfect. Only things which is not convenience is there is no free wifi in here except in shopping center nearby.
Nightlife Tip: You can just walk around the river beside the hotel which had load of night activity to look around. The MRT is just right beside hotel about 1 minute walk or you can asked conciege to call cabs to anywhere. It cost me S$5.00 on taxi from Singapore flyer on Sunday at 4.00pm to hotel.
Takahiro S. Couples Japan, July 1, 2012
OK Hotel to stay

good location going to riverside
6.3
it was Ok, I expect better facility and services but it was just Ok. Anyways, it stands in nice area which just in the area of riverside.
Hanh P. Groups Vietnam, July 1, 2012
Beyond expectation

Big and clean room. Fast service
10
We had good stay there, especially when subway station is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Clark Quay is just 3 mins walk. Hotel's service is great with warm smiles. I like this hotel and will come back next time
Nightlife Tip: Clark Quay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07