or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2778 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2778)
Sort by:
Asha K. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2012
excellent location

fantastic location
9.3
Enjoyable stay and all staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is located in Clarke Quay and the MRT is just opposite the hotel so extremely easy to travel around. We took a 3 day Tourist Pass and made good use of the MRT to travel to various tourist spots.There are fantastic eating spots and food courts just walking distance from the hotel and as food in the hotel was on the expensive side we tended to eat out mostly! Main downside was that we arrived at the hotel at 4:30am and had to book an extra day as check was 3:00pm. This meant we had to pay for a whole extra day and were put in a more expensive room (Business class)than originally booked for the 4 days. We were moved to another room at 3:00pm and also had to pay an extra per night for an extra bed that we requested for our older child.
Virma Y. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel and nice pool

Good service and nice food
9.3
i had enjoyed my stay and got to relax after a busy week
Ferry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location,

Near to Clark quay, mrt, shopping mall
7.7
Love this hotel, although the room a little bit small, but very near with mrt, and also Clark quay night life, nice hotel to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Clark quay night life, shopping mall, mrt, china town
Kelvin L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 8, 2012
Great hotel, centrallt located.

Friendly staff, central to the Clarke Quay area and has the rail system at the door step.
8.3
great welcome, which set the tone for the stay at the hotel. only issue we had was an electrical one which meant the room lights came on by themselves throughout the night. had to remove the bulbs to get some sleep, and it took three requests over two days to get it sorted, but it was. having said that it, everything else was first class. staff were very accomodating and the location is perfect for visitors - right on the clarke quay and some fantastic eating establishments as well as right where the trains and public transport hubs were.
Shopping Tip: Get a rail consession card on your first day and use the Mass Rail Transit system to get around. So easy and stations everywhere. Trains leave literally every few minutes.
David G. Families with young children New Zealand, July 8, 2012
Perfect location

Location in Clarke Quay
9.3
the hotel is very close to the underground train station, restaurants, and shopping centres. the staff were great at organising anything we wanted
Restaurant Tip: Multi-cultural restaurants within walking distance. Very cheap food halls within walking distance at Chinatown
Siok E. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Staffs

Cozy and comfy room
9
Very strategic location and convenient to travel towards city , offering the best coffee machine in a room!
Loh K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great Hotel and clean rooms

its near the landmark river of singapore
8.3
The room is spacious and clean. The hotel staffs are always with a great smile and very polite.
Restaurant Tip: Many different types of restaurant n pubs nearby where you can chill-out or enjoy a great meal.
Hye C. Families with older children South Korea, July 8, 2012
wonderful view and pool

Very kind and clean.
10
It was my 6-year-old son's first international trip. My husband and I were so happy to be there and we also enjoyed the breakfast offered for 2days. Especially we loved the pool in Swissotel Merchat Court. We thank for staffs kindness, too.
Ian B. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service

Clean, friendly, helpful staff
10
although we only stayed at the swissotel for two nights in early july 2012, it was enough to know that we had made the correct hotel choice. swissotel is conveniently located near clarke quays and within easy walking distance to china town and other attractions. we unexpectedly; upon arrival, received a room upgrade which exceed our expectations. the next time we organise a stay over in singapore, we will not hesitate to book our accommodation with this hotel.
Robyn O. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
A little dated but it worked for us

Close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay
6.3
We have just spent three nights at the Merchant Court. We would normally stay in a hotel in the City Hall/ Raffles area but as this was basically a jetlag stopover we thought we would try a different part of Singapore. As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel could do with a bit of updating. That said, our room was comfortable, well-equipped and everything worked - which was basically what we were looking for. What did impress me was that when we arrived at 6.30am we were told that a room was available (normal check in time is 3pm). The hotel did have a couple of definite failings. First, there is no free wifi in the public areas. We got around this by using some of the several free wifi spots in the adjacent Central shopping mall. Secondly, the pool area is run down and in need of a complete renovation and re-design. There are several facilities close to the hotel - it is a five minute walk to the restaurants of Clarke Quay and while Central is a small shopping mall it has several food outlets in the basement. Unfortunately, no supermarket. The adjacent Clarke Quay MRT station is of little help for getting around Singapore as the line does not connect conveniently with the two main lines so if you are wanting to go to the City Hall or Orchard Rd districts, then take a cab. Final verdict? Well, we got the room for a very good rate and were not looking to do much running around town on this trip, so it worked for us, but I still prefer the Raffles district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07