arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Phebe Y.
Singapore
February 23, 2013
great location
good location, 1 minute walk to clarke quay
room is spacious. bathtub is big. bed is comfortable.

7 DHIANENDRA L.
Indonesia
February 22, 2013
Great location
Location! right at clarke quay
when we travel to singapore, my wife and i both has a craving for certain food. she craved for subway and i for crab in jumbo. it turns out, both are just next door to the hotel! apart from the above, the hotel is also next door to an mrt station, so very convenient for tourist. overall, a memorable experience. thumbs up!

8.3 Gerrit L.
Netherlands
February 21, 2013
nice hotel with good facilities
good location
the two nights stay was definitely relaxing and most enjoyable. located directly at clarke quay, the evening stroll along the water was nice. for dining and night life a good environment.

8.3 Reiko S.
February 21, 2013
a resort hotel right in the middle of singapore
i loved the twg teabags and nespresso coffee maker
i go to singapore a lot, and have stayed in various hotels. just let me say swissotel merchant court comes at the top of the list. great location, clean rooms, great amenities and a lovely outdoor swimming pool etc. what more can i say? one drawback was the view (or the lack of), but i'm sure there are rooms that come with one, if you pay the extra price! especially recommended for families with children, younger or older

9.7 Aticharn C.
Thailand
February 20, 2013
Clean Room, Good Location
Good Location. Connect to MRT Clarke Quay
The hotel is located next to MRT Clarke Quay with easy access to Central mall. Staffs are helpful. The room is clean and bright. Bathroom is big.

9.7 USHA V.
Singapore
February 19, 2013
Nice hotel in the heart of the city
acceseble to CBD area, Clerk quay, Boat quay
Nice hotel, easy access to town and all parts of Singapore

9 SYLVIE C.
France
February 19, 2013
Great location with friendly service.
Swimming pool and spa great. Nice vue on the river and lively location
Fifth time in this hotel, feel at home, not too big, nice staff and great location Just need renovation of bathrooms

4 Seok N.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
Good Location bur hotel is getting too old
I can't even find toothbrush in a classic room, isn't it funny ? Also room is dirty with marks on the carpet & hairline cracks on tiles in the bath room !

9 Justin C.
Australia
February 18, 2013
What a spot
Nespresso Machine In Room
it was very nice to arrive and be upgraded first time round, we also got a very good price because of chinese new year. unfortunately most of the district was closed for the first 3 days of our visit. the hotel is within easy reach of mrt, 7/11, fine dining, fast food, pharmacy etc. staff were very friendly and courteous.

10 Shuming Y.
Taiwan
February 18, 2013
Great location, good service.
short walking distance to the riverside, Clarke Quay, China Town, MRT.
This hotel is one of the best choices in Singapore. Everything is good inside and outside of the hotel.