arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Christopher R.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Great location, everything else was just ok
The location is certainly the best feature.
We just stayed 3 nights. We already know Singapore so we knew the Clarke Quay would be a good spot with lots of nearby choice for food and drink plus of course easy access to the MRT. The hotel itself is in need of refurbishment, our room was very basic, internet was extra charge which is a bit behind the times, the bed was comfortable and all of the basics were there including tea/coffee making facilities. The fixtures and fittings were showing signs of age for example there were yellow stains in the bath. In short a refurbishment is probably due. We just checked in and checked out, and the service seemed ok. For the size of hotel it was surprisingly quiet although when we asked for a late checkout we were told the hotel was full. I suspect that this is their standard line to ensure everyone checks out on time or early.

Lyn K.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Strategic location to everything!
Complete facilities, clean, well trained staff,
Loved the room we stayed in! Had a great view, sights of Clarke Quay, the street buskers and the people around. The room definitely met our expectations and we would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Bonnie S.
United States
February 06, 2013
Location, location, location!
Perfect location
our friends who had lived in singapore recommended this conveniently located hotel. we took the bus from kl to harbourfront and from there took the mrt 3 stops away to the hotel. convenience speaks volume! although small, the room was very nice, the breakfast was wonderful and the executive lounge amenities were pretty good (especially the service). clark quay is in walking distance to many great places. and the mrt is a fantastic means of getting around as well. the pool area is quite small. not enough space and loungers to hang out at the pool.

Byungkyu S.
South Korea
February 06, 2013
good location and comfortable hotel
good location where can access to clarquay and china town
huge hotel with nice pool. you can see clarkquay when you are swimming. good food, good service.

Steven B.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Good location but rooms could need a renovation
Location
I stayed at the Swissotel for 4 nights. The Hotel is perfectly located at Clark Quay. The staff was friendly and helpful. However the rooms and especially the bathroom could need a renovation. Price value wise I guess there are better options than the Swissotel

Law P.
Australia
February 04, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Location and Big Room
Location
It is a nice hotel, close to everything. Room is nicely decorated. Staff are friendly. Location is excellent.

Yigal J.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2013
Great location, No free internet
good location
If you're looking for a place with great location for night life, this would be a great hotel. It's near to clarke quay and boat quay. Other than that, nothing very fantastic about it. Just very convenient.

LISA L.
Indonesia
February 02, 2013
reception girl really friendly and super nice
swimming pool with slide, clarke quay restaurant just steps from hotel
really pleasant stay, really nice room and really happy holiday ...

XIAO H.
United States
January 31, 2013
very nice hotel
great location
It is a very good hotel with great location. Good service with a smile.

Hoang M.
Vietnam
January 31, 2013
Great location!
Right at the MRT, conveniently connect to city center, at Clarke Quay
Nice surprise with the upgrade to Advantage room and free wifi package. Recommended for both leisure and business traveler.