Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2765 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2765)
Sort by:
Chung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
Good location

1 minutes walk to SMRT station exit
8.3
My family stayed the hotel for 4 night. Good location. My kids love the swimming pool much as there has the kid pool and slide in the pool. Hotel in Singapore is expensive but this hotel is a good choice
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Best location for day and night!!!

Great location, good size rooms, excellent pool and facilities!
9.3
Top location for day and night time convenience. Mrt 1 minute away allowing easy assess to anywhere in the city. Easy stumble back during the early hours of the mornin as the best nightlife is on your doorstep. Rooms very good value, would be hard to stay anywhere else. Where they make their money back is through food and drink... Breakfast is a rip off! But not complaining as didnt pay for it, but there is much cheaper food out there that is just as good quility. Staff are there to please and the whole experience from arriving and leavin was faultless, from the grand lobby, excellent staff, pool with a view overlookin clarke quay, spacious rooms, comfy bed, great location and more than fair room rates, this hotel is a must!
Nightlife Tip: Clarke quay... All night long!!!
David K. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Good Location but old room

Great location, next to MRT and tourist attraction
7
We stayed for 2 nights. We chose this hotel because it is located right in the city and close to many things (easy to reach); MRT, Central Shopping Centre, Bars and restaurants, river cruises. It takes about 5 minutes walk to Chinatown where you can find cheap shopping,and 15 minutes walk to Lao Pra Sat Food Centre where the satay street is. However, the room is old and the water pressure in the bathroom is low.
Barry L. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Great location to night life and shopping.
9.3
Always enjoy stasying here, Breakfast very expensive.
Wong P. Couples Macau, May 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very good location
6
The Receptionists and Bell Attendants are friendly and helpful. Despite the convenient location (being right next to Clarke Quay), the rooms are quite small and the cleanliness of the bathroom is not up to standard. I found long hair over the bathroom floor and even on the towels!! The bathroom is dusty too. This is quite unacceptable indeed!
Sharlene B. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Great location and always greeted with a smile!

Friendly staff, great location and comfortable bed
10
Most enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay here again when we revisit Singapore. We have highly recommended the hotel to our family and friends.
Travel tip: Opt to have their breakfast. Great selection and all yummy!
Warren E. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2012
gtreat locatio bgut small rooms

close to chinatown
6
The tv is a major let down (2012 should be flat screen), room a little on small size, no milk available on arrival, water could have been a little hotter.Pool area very nice. Hotel good location to clarke quays and chinatown. Price of coffee in lobby cafe over the top. Close to MRT.
Katherine B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Location, customer service, quiet rooms
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the swissotel merchant court. we were located on a low floor right next to the bridge at clarke quay but you couldn't hear a thing. so don't worry about the room being noisy. the staff were all lovely and accommodating. the location was fantastic, right next a mrt station and clarke quay. chinatown was also within walking distance. we didn't use the pool during our stay but it looked lovely. overall, we would stay there again.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Great location for the Singapore river. Very comfortable bed.
7.3
The Swissotel on Clarke Quay is in a great location to enjoy a daytime walk along the Singapore river, and/or to enjoy the buzz of the area at night time as thousands of people come to enjoy the restaurants and night time city views from the river.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Swiss Business Advantage room bed was much more comfortable than the Classic room bed that we had for the first three nights of our stay.
Fay C. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
great location and rooms

Excellent location, good size rooms and bathrooms.
9
Rooms were very clean and a good size, the location was excellent. The rooms were also quiet, no traffic noise etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08