or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3045 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3045)
Sort by:
Albert M. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
Disapointed

location, staff and food
7
While the location was good, there were a number of disappointments. First, my "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together, and they were hard. Over a holiday weekend, the in-house movie channels disappeared and no one could answer when or if they were going to be fixed. Finally, the building is beginning to show its age and one has the impression that management is "cutting corners" to improve profitability.
Chen G. Families with young children China, October 7, 2014
Unefficient service

location, buffet dinner and the swimming pool;
7
- I spent more than 40 minutes on check in, please improve your efficency regarding the check in service. - I stayed this hotel for 3 days, I went out in the morning and came back in the afternoon, but I found my room was not cleaned every day when I came back, I had to call the oepration manager to send someone to make up my room.where is the efficiency of your service? - The buffet dinner is very good! - Hotel location is next to Clarke quay, there are lots of good restaurants and bars you can find nearby. - The swimming pool is very good, my son loves it.
James R. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Location is great for nightlife / dinning

Location, Loction, Location
8
Noel M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Despite a booking, finding a room was a problem.

Cleanliness, location & quietness
4.7
Didn't feel welcome on arrival as no room assigned despite having a booking. Room was good for single business traveller but small for couple with only 1 bedside table & a fixed desk protruding from the wall causing a hazard at night. Certainly not value for money.
Guy W. Couples Belgium, October 6, 2014
perfect location

location, cleanliness and design of rooms
8.7
we had a pleasant stay at the club level with nice varied breakfast (polenta, mini steak and smoked salmon as unusual add on the regular buffet one).. coctail hour was great with free flow of all drinks incl wines..., sparkling wine was missing though.. the rooms were modern design with quality materials and linnen used.. a balcony on top for a Clark Quais view was a winner.. step out the hotel and you are in the middle of the buzz... with orchard metro station leaning against the hotel the rest of town is soo easy accessible.. great stay..
Huiru T. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Comfortable room, checkin duration can be faster

Location, comfort, staff responsiveness
7.7
The checkin duration could be faster. Other than this, we enjoyed the hotel location and comfort of the room. Staff were also pretty responsive when we called for room service.
Daryl H. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Singapore Stay

Location, Hotel Condition/Cleanliness and Frendly Staff.
9.7
Stephen O. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Good value in best location

Location, location, location
8.7
Clean comfortable rooms in a great location at Clarke Quay and across the road from the MRT station. Buffet breakfast is extensive...but pricey. Will choose it again, next time I'm in Singapore .
Michael L. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2014
pleasant

location, embience n friendly
8.7
Good pleasant.
Teck H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
service very slow

Good for drinking
6.3
Not so comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04