or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3100 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3100)
Sort by:
Paul F. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

The location and room sizes
7.3
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, the location on the Riverside Walk is fantastic, the views and the vibrancy of Singapore can be captured from the hotel pool. The decor is a little tired but very clean and the two queen beds in the room is a nice touch. The staff were very good and offered great advice for travelling and tours etc. With two cruise ships docking when we arrived our room was a little late in preparation, but they gave us pool and spa access and a 4pm checkout to compensate. The restaurant dining was on the expensive side, but we soon found places nearby in the many malls within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make early use of the Hop on, Hop off tours to get your bearings and a free river cruise. Then use the MRT (underground) it is easy, cheap and quick to all the popular destinations, but great fun.
Tawfiq A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 25, 2012
great location but rooms are small

its location is great, can be mixed between business and leasure.
7.7
nice and clean hotel, besides its convnenient location between business district and china town.
Hotel Feature Tip: it location is closed by to do shopping, sight seeing and nightlife.
Edward W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
great location with great service

service
9.7
We came through the recommendation from my employer who stayed there before and they were full of praise. We feel the same no negatives about the hotel every thing was excellent, service, standard of room and the ability to store a luggage after vacating a room was great. We plan to return to Singapore in the future for a longer stay and we will use this hotel again
Travel tip: The ability to freshen up after you have booked out. This is very useful if you are flying out late in the day
Adeline L. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
Would have been good if the hotel provided guests with free Internet. Comparable hotels near by (eg Novotel) provide this.
Daniel O. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
fantastic location in the heart of clarke quay

great location, helpful staff, free wifi in lobby
10
stayed for 3 nights on a short stop over in singapore, right in the middle of "party central" in singapore. close to all facilities, shopping centre and mrt right below the hotel. all of singapore at your fingertips
David T. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Great location & friendly staff but plain.

Location / staff.
6
As mentioned above great location & friendly staff but vanilla / old / dated in regards to decor and services offered. For example no free internet computers like Novotel (across the river). Hotel needs to update both these items bearing in mind the competition.
Nightlife Tip: Spend time in Clarke Quay and visit Chinatown.
Garnyaluck P. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2012
Close to MRT station

very comfortable
7.7
Dominic S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly

Great location next to Clarke Quay and very close to all attractions - Chinatown & Marina Bay
9.3
We loved Singapore our Hotel was very central, the room was spacoius and clean, the roof top swimming pool overlook Clarke Quay, lovely hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was located 10 yards from Clarke Quay and we were in walking distance from Raffles Hotel, Marina Bay and the Gardens by the Bay. In the evenings we walked to Chinatown great atomsphere, bargins and food. Our only regreat was we only had 3 days and were not able to see the rest of the beautiful place. Some people we spoke to told us it has got dear but compared to Australia it was less expensive. We hope to revist again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is lots to see and do and you don't have to spend a forture to enjoy them. Walk form Clarke to Marina Bay vis Boat Quay you can take in the sights and sample the food (no Macdonalds in sight - great). Marina Bay is a great to spend and hour or 2, - walk round the bay and you find the Gardens by the Bay you could spend all day here it is stunning. Raffles is always worth a vist especally the Long bar for a Sinapore sling.
Glen W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Great service - could not fault them

Service at front desk, concierge and porters
9
the hotel isn't new, but the room ticks all boxes in relation to amenities. we asked for our duvet to be changed to sheets and blankets and this will done promptly while we were at dinner. the service was absolutely great - all the staff had a smile for everybody and nothing was too much trouble.
Restaurant Tip: If you are a fan of chilli crab, go next door to the Jumbo Seafood (near the bridge). You will need to book however - it is very popular both at lunch and dinner
Alan H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and exceptional service

Exceptional service, extremely comfortable beds, use of Executive Club Lounge, proximity to Chinatown, Clarke Quays etc
9
We chose this hotel due to its location close to Chinatown and Clarke Quays. The service in all areas was exceptional and they have the most comfortable beds that we have encountered during our Asian travels. With our room selection we were able to use the Executive Club Lounge which came with free drinks and food from 6 - 8pm daily, a great bonus. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth upgrading to a room that includes use of the Executive Club Lounge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06