arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Dennis O.
Australia
January 23, 2013
Great location
Great location
We enjoyed this hotel. It's location right on the river was just great. It was also central to Chinatown and other locations. Overall very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, very clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed that there were no brochures available for things to do etc. The staff were very helpful when approached however they were often busy helping others and the ability to just 'pick up' a brochure without needing to ask would have been helpful for all.

9 wilhelmus K.
Australia
January 23, 2013
Great Hotel in central location
Location
This is a great hotel in an ideal location for a holiday in Singapore. It is not cheap but ideal location for shopping, sightseeing etc.

9 Michael B.
Denmark
January 23, 2013
Nice hotels with a charming location
Great location
The hotel is very nice with bright rooms kept in classical style. The location is great with only a very short walk to Clarke Quay, a lively place full of entertainment by the Singapore river. Right across the hotel is the large mall Central, and if you need to go the financial district or Chinatown, you can easily walk there or get there by cap in minutes. The only small annoyance is that the room doors open and shut loudly, so when neighboring quests got home late at night, it was a bit disturbing. We did not dine in the hotel or use its leisure facilities, so I cannot comment on them. But if you need a hotel with a great location and pleasant rooms, this is definitely a good choice.

10 Ye K.
South Korea
January 23, 2013
good location
good location
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. best location in qlarke quay area, beautiful swimming pool, tidy room, friendly staffs. Everything was good.

8.7 Maxine W.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location.
next door to metro. right on clarke quay for entertainment and shopping. friendly staff.
our stay at swissotel was good though brief. we arrived early in the morning and were allowed early check-in with no charge. although our room had no free internet the business centre allowed flight confirmation and on-line check-in for free. i would recommend this hotel for those looking in this price range.

5 Abigail T.
Singapore
January 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel right beside the Mall and Clark Quay
Located near Clark Quay
Nice hotel that's conveniently located with a big mall (Central) beside it, and it's walking distance from Clark Quay watering hole. Unfortunately the staff at the receptionist all gave conflicting information that it kind of ruined my experience there. They probably need consistent training in that aspect.

6 Clare S.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Great location but overall dissapointing
Great location and the facilities were all good.
Whilst some of the staff were attentive, overall the service for a 5 star hotel was not up to standard. Organised a hotel airport pick up which did not turn up, and there was nothing by way of explanation as to why we were left high and dry. Almost impossible to get the A/C turned down and as a result we were freezing.

9 Trach L.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Great location. Walking distance to china town.
Great hotel for family. Kids loved the pools.
There was no toothbrushes, that was a little bit odd for a 5 stars hotel.

7.7 YEN T.
Taiwan
January 20, 2013
Good location but small rooms
the hotel location is good and convient but the room is small. however, the service is great. the room is cleaned after we come back from the breakfast.
we have a great time in this hotel which can see the end of the year firework held in the marina bay.

7.7 Tan K.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
my favourite hotel
location/accessibility
The Hotel is situated right in the midst of activity, the Clarke Quay and the Singapore River. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs just outside the hotel and one will not be bored in the evenings The hotel is nicely decorated and maintaine. The eateries in the hotel itself serve good food and the breakfast spread is fantastic. Apparently not omly hotel guests dine in the restaurants, many are non hotel guests. The service is so so as the staff is very very busy. A pity as this is a really nice hotel and I often asked to be booked in whenever I visit Singapore