Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2826)
Sort by:
Gordon A. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2012
Very good location and very good product.

Location, size and comfort of room, service, price.
8.7
The only negative thing I can think of are the elevators, which are a bit slow. But only a bit. Otherwise this was an excellent hotel to stay in for business and for touring.
Nightlife Tip: Clark Quay, Boat Quay and Robertsons Quay are just a short walk away. The options are stunning.
Daniel G. Business travelers Switzerland, June 12, 2012
Great Place to Star and very Good located

Pool and breakfast Buffet
9
The Hotel Location is Perfect Since it is right at the mrt Station Clark Quad and Easy to geht from the Airport. The staff is very friendly and you Feeling very welcome with the First step into the Hotel Lobby. The breakfast Buffet has a wide Range of Asien and Western Food. The Last words are concerning the nie Pool side weithin the Hotel. Eventhough you are in the middle of singapore you have a Feeling of Being at the Beach.
David R. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

location great and next to clarke quay and the mrt
8
very clean room and quiet as requested. Staff helpful too.
Restaurant Tip: runny eggs and kaya toast for breckie just opposite the hotel ... yum!
David M. Couples Ireland, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Right on top of Clarke Quay
7.7
The hotel is in an excellent location right on top of Clarke Quay. This probably justifies the rate. Was a little dissapointed in staff attitude in reception when they know you're an Agoda traveller. It's like a dirty or inferior word. No papers in the morning, s$56 for 2 breakfasts!
Danny M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2012
tripical swiss and orental mixed concept hotel

feacture of the hotel and politeness of the staff
8.3
a family concepted hotel with childens. a touch of swiss and mixed with the orental. a high class standard hotel with a all the services been handle with smiles. recommanded for family with children and honeymoon couple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the Singapore top lists places is reachable in less than 10-20 munites. Convenient for all age tourists.
Kin L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Centrally Located and Large Rooms

Just Opposite Clark Key MRT & Large Room
8.3
Besides the large room and just opposite an MRT station, the service is also good. Free parking is also available for guest.
Lynton P. Couples South Africa, June 5, 2012
Excellent hotel, great location and service

Location, service
9.3
stayed at merchant court for 2 nights. it situated right in front of clarke quay which has great eating spots and nightlife. also situated near the mrtstation. the staff were efficient, friendly,knowledgable and i would most definitely stay here again.
Kathleen N. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
Will not be staying here again

The rooms are nice, location is great
8
I haven't enjoyed my stay. It all started when I arrived and didn't have my credit card. My mini bar was cleaned out and I could not use the phone to make an international phone call to my husband to try and sort my credit card issue out. I got reception to put my call through to my husband in Australia, the phone call cost $5-50 and about 10 minutes after I made the call, a lady from reception called and asked me to go downstairs immediately to pay the $5-50 phone bill (this was about 11.30 pm or later). I really felt I was harassed while staying here. I woke up this morning to a letter on my floor asking me to pay my tab immediately as it was $100-79 (why then did I have to supply a credit card?). In future, I think staff need to tell their clients that if they don't have a credit card that the mini bar will be cleaned out etc. I found this very offensive. I work as an Accounts Manager at the moment, previous to that I was a bank manager for 13 years. I was trusted with millions of dollars yet Swissotel could not trust me with a mini bar or a owing phone bill of $5-50 etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't come here
Nick K. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

nice pool area, nice staff
7.3
Older hotel in fairly good condition.Nice pool area to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near boat tour
Jan F. Families with young children Denmark, June 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Breakfast
8.7
great hotel and great location. we needed an extra bed for our 3 year old and was told that it was usd 80.00 extra per night. few min later they called and said the extra bed was complementary as our son was still under 4. well it was only 1 month away from his 4th birthday. thats what i call sharp service!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04