or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2892 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2892)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel close to Clarke Quay

Close to clark and boat quay. Nice rooms. Right by MRT.
9
Swissotel is about as close as you can get to Clark Quay. Right in the middle of tourist action restaurants and bars. A short walk to chinatown and right above an MRt which can take you to most places in Singapore. Brilliant hotel and good value for money given what hotels can cost in singapore. Would stay here again for convenience.
Restaurant Tip: If you like hawker type food. Try Lau Pa Sat. Newton Food Centre. Chinatown. East Coast Bays Lagoona Food Centre. All very good food at reasonable prices compared to back home.
Mark G. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location

Location and value for money
10
This is a great hotel. It is right in the Quay with easy access to many things. The rail is extremely close, the bus terminal is just outside and the shops are right there. The room was huge. We booked online last year and there were no issues when we arrived. we were give a wonderful room that had all we hoped for. Having just come from Norway, this room was about double the size - very comfortable. The food in the local shop area is great with terrific views of the water. The cost of alcohol was a bit expensive but I think we r spoilt in Australia. I would certainly go back here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to go to the Changing museum bus 2 from outside the hotel will take u directly there for next to nothing. But you will need small money as the driver does not give change. It is a 60min trip though. We caught a taxi to the zoo - best decision. It was quick and convienant.
Hendrati N. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Great service, lovely view

Friendly staff, good quality facilities
9
very comfy hotel, friendly staff, and an mrt station a stone-throw away. i have stayed in this hotel before and will definitely come again.
Nightlife Tip: The riverside is alive all night long. Food, drink, and entertainment everywhere.
Belinda O. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Cosy room with nice view

The service, food, rooms, the complimentary coffee and tea in the room
10
I love it very much. It is so sad that I only get to stay for one night due to busy schedules.It's a romantic night for me and my boyfriend.My boyfriend had a memorable night for his birthday.With the nice night view of the Singapore Flyer and the laser lights performances of Marina Bay Sands. Hope to stay there again next time.but maybe the price can just be cheaper abit. Their service is good also,the staffs are efficient,they are just there when we needed stuffs like sugar,towels and etc.Their location is good too,it is just beside Clarke quay.We can just go shopping and have dinner nearby and even if we are gonna stay out late,it is just a distant away to our room.highly recommended!
Nightlife Tip: If you want to chill with your love ones,Clarke quay is the place and Swissotel merchant court is a good choice of accommodation.
Lionel K. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
great hotel great location

excelletion location, tons of food locales
8.7
if you like the night life, great food and drinks, this is an excellent location, with clark quay around the corner, you can't go wrong. Tons of awesome food, and a few clubs in the area also.
June S. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
Great location pleasant stay.

Situated near the river, close to MRT , China town, Colonial district.
9
Hotel is in a great location, staff helpful, good swimming pool. Standard rooms are quite small but function well. Lots of great places to eat in the evening within walking distance.
David D. Groups Australia, July 21, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Service and friendly staff
8
The staff make you feel welcome at Swissotel, and the service is great, must try their pillow menu in selected rooms. It is amazing. Also the amenities in the place make the overall stay pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa Island, Gardens by the bar, and must try Chilli Crab!
Xing X. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Good location with nice service

location, facilities, eas to access to singapore river area
8.3
this hotel is located beside the singapore river, location is the best selling point, customer service is quite ok as from a reputable hotel brand. however, river view rooms are much more expensive and belongs to higher category of rooms, highest level is only 5 if im not wrong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must take a singapore river cruise trip all the way down to the merlion and join the night life in clark quay area.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Great location and fantastic service

Very central to everything, clarke quay 30 seconds away. The beds and pillows are soooo comfortable.
9.7
It was the last stop of our 5 week European trip. It was the best 3 nights of sleep we had the entire trip :) the staff are so frinedly and helpful. The pool is lovely to chill out by.
Gina G. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Good location

disappointed in the rooms
5.7
requested a double and were given 2 single beds not a good start to our holiday. We had to wait to the following day to get a double bed. Hotel rooms could do with a freshen up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08