arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

james L.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2013
Efficient Staff- Bathrooms Need Upgrade
Excellent Concierge Service Arranged Vehicle Transfer To Johor At A Competitive Price
Good efficient staff, excellent location for Quayside bars and restaurants. Reasonable size room. Bathroom in a very poor condition with obvious mold on ceiling and very 1970s!

Gary D.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Quality Hotel, Great Location,
Central to food, transport, shopping and Clarke Quay
our 3rd stay...7 nights, from boxing day to 2nd jan...in club room. this was well worth the $$$, as the executive lounge was fantastic. great staff, eager to help, but well versed in looking after their room and clients. we asked for a low floor, "turret" room, but wound up with a 12th floor room...which while a tad smaller, had a balcony which gave us uninterupted views of the new years eve fireworks...brilliant. room was spotless, bed was fim, but comfortable, with a choice of pillows to suit. as a couple, it was perfect. mrt over the road, short walk to chantown, boat ride to marina bay sands. it is not set on huge grounds, and i may not bring a young family here...but, classy, efficient and in the thick of downtown singapore. we will be back again..

Clairine R.
Indonesia
January 11, 2013
Great ambience and comfortable room
Location, professionalism, clean
stayed at swissotel for 4 days with my family. the hotel staff was very friendly, location was convenient (right across central mall and mrt station), overall it was a good experience!

Wong T.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2013
Great hotels with extraordinary services
Convenient, Good Service
The hotel is conveniently located near Clarke Quay MRT station, with just a 5-minute walk. There are a lot of bars and eateries nearby. You can even find a convenience store at the rear side of the hotel near the bridge. The staff are very professional and nice. Before I settled down at the hotel, I had asked a great number of questions regarding receiving an ordered birthday cake for me. I was extremely impressed by the prompt and detailed replies from the staff. The swimming pool is not very big, but you will have great fun playing on the slide there. Both kids and adults will love it. The room is big enough with a comfortable bed and a clean washroom. TWG teabags and Nescafe coffee are provided free of charge. The hotel is to be honest a bit old when compared to the newly established ones, but your money will pay off with the good services, comfortable rooms and good accessibility there.

Jillyn K.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
well located but lack the charm
good location to central singapore
the hotel is well-located within the vicinity of singapore's most hip night spot, clarke quay and most popular shopping street, orchard road. however, despite the staff being friendly and polite, the rooms were less than attractive. it's rather small, even though reception staff upgraded me to the business room and given complimentary capsule coffee and tea. perhaps, if i had gotten the better room with the view of clarke quay at the court side, it could have been more ideal.

masako O.
Japan
January 09, 2013
Great location and service with a smile.
Central Clarke Quay and great pool with good bar.
Minutes to trains and Clarke Quay. You can walk to Chinatown, too. Nice cozy room with spacious bathroom,balcony and Nespresso which is my favorite(Maybe I'm a member of Swissotel Circle?). Staff's service is also great. Always smile and very helpful. Will be back again for sure.

Pau T.
Indonesia
January 09, 2013
Great Locations But Rooms are Small
Nearby MRT, Tourist Attraction (Clark Q), Food
Hotel staff is friendly. Hotel is clean. Location is good but the rooms are quite small. Only for 2 person occupancy max.

Yong C.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location
Great location
mrt is just next to the hotel. great night view, overlooking the singapore river. clean and neat room. a great location if you are looking for nightlife as the clubs and pubs are just walking distance.

Yong C.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
great loaction, mrt is just next to the hotel. great night view, overlooking the singapore river. clean and neat room. a great location if you are looking for nightlife as the clubs and pubs are just walking distance.

Carmelita T.
Taiwan
January 09, 2013
Weekend Rest
Nearby to riverside
This time round during our stay, it was quiet and peaceful in the hotel passage way and the other rooms. The staffs are quite friendly and served us well during our approach. The room cleaningness was sastisfactory and now the coffee machine inside the room had improved with easy making a cup of coffee compare to the last time. Along the way, the hotel have a great improvement in renovated for the rooms.