or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Erika S. Couples Japan, April 5, 2012
Cosy and comfortable - with Very nice facilities

Love the rooms, Very nice bathroom, the hotel staff were very friendly
9.7
i would say that the stay has been a pleasant stay as the hotel staff were very assisting and friendly. the service eg. house keeping, concierge were very prompt and efficient. the rooms were very beautiful and clean. one point i would love to request is that classic room could have been arranged at a higher floor so as to allow nice views for guests from the room. in all, it was an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke quay has always been one of the best nightlife area in Singapore. Do drop by clubs such as rebel, zirca and other restaurants.
William H. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location and service

They were on the phone everyday asking if there was anything they could do for us.
9
The location of the hotel was great for us. It was on Clark Quay, which is very lively and colorful at night with lots of restaurants and music. There are boats that you can ride down the Singapore River to do some sight seeing. It is also very close to Chinatown. There is lots of shopping there and very good restaurants.
Heinz W. Couples Switzerland, April 4, 2012
Pleasant hotel in the centre of town

central location, clean, good price
3.7
This is a good, well-priced hotel in the very centre of Singapore. It is not glitzy but the staff are very helpful and friendly. Restaurant, shops and transportation is right at the doorstep. We really enjoyed our stay.
Trina S. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, nice location

The swimming pool was very nice, the rooms were a good size but a little tired, Close to MRT station.
7
1) we had booked 2 rooms (1 queen and 1 twin) preferably next to each other with view of pool or river. When we checked in we were advised that there was not a twin available next to the queen but they had given us two king rooms - our teen son & daughter were ok with this so we agreed. Then after about 10 minutes and two other staff members coming over to help out we were eventually told that one of the rooms was still occupied. Our 2 teens were then booked into a twin room on the same floor but down the other end of the corridor, not a big deal but they then had a view of the street. 2) At check-in we were told they would need to hold $800 sgd on our credit card! We had paid for our rooms in full through Agoda months before, so it seemed strange they would need to hold so much on our card plus we did not know this was their practice. We found later from another staff member that the hold is $100 p/night per room - we had two rooms for 4 nights. So we asked if the hold could be taken off our card as it was preventing us from accessing funds (we did not have a very high limit on our card). They obliged and took the hold off. 2) The rooms were nice enough and reasonably spacious, the beds were comfortable but the TV's were very old (I would estimate the Philips TV in our room would have been 15 - 20 years old, as we used to have one like that at home.) Surely in this age of technology the Swissotel Merchant Court could upgrade their TV's to flat screen models - we felt this was very poor. 3) The cost of drinks at the bar by the pool (Blue Potato) was exorbidant. 4) Close to MRT was very convenient, however there are no decent places to eat breakfast nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Get breakfast included with the room. We didn't and then it was very hard to find a decent place to have breakfast nearby. There is a Starbucks in the Central Mall but they do not do very nice breakfasts, unless you like rubbery croissants!
Lai N. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2012
Good location hotel

convenience, near MRT station
7.7
Located just beside the MRT station, very convenience for dinning, shopping and sight-seeing. Only one station to China town. Room condition is good and tidy. The out door swimming pool is a good place for the whole family as Singapore is quite hot all days. The only drawback is that the hotel did not have free Wi-fi service.
Zureka L. Couples South Africa, March 30, 2012
Great location, room dissapointing

Location right across from Clarke Quay and next to train station
8.3
Although the hotel is located in a great location our room was tiny. The decor in the room isn't very inviting, but that might be down to personal taste. Nevertheless we had a good time, and it was easy to get around.
Leendert W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Large rooms great sevice and a great pool.
10
We thourouly enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel. It was nice and central and enjoyed coming back from our day outings and relaxing into the night by the pool. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. We were also supprised when the delivered a birthday cake as it was my wifes and my birthday on the 25th of March.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great service and very relaxing
Nita W. Couples New Zealand, March 28, 2012
Excellent service, comfy beds and great location!

Close to Clarke Quay tube station and lovely postion on the river!
9.3
Great service, excellent breakfasts, great location. would definitely stay there again!
Shirley W. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Excellent service with a smile

Staff's willingness to please
9.3
we recently spent 7 days at the swissotel merchant court and experienced the wonderful hospitality shown by the staff from most departments that we came in contact with. when i had an issue with the firmness of the bed in the room, the front desk manager, gerald chan came and very politely solved the problem by explaining and offering us another room with a mattress overlay for the bed. he was with us all the way, including moving our things to the new room. we were most touched and impressed with his service. a birthday cake was also offered to us in our room for my birthday. what a lovely gesture! we also found the telephone operator, jessie extremely courteous and polite. aubrey from the market cafe deserved a mention as well. she was friendly, courteous and has a good memory for names. it did add a personal touch when you are addressed by your name. overall, we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to go back again or recommend friends to the hotel.
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Wonderful room overlooking river
9
We loved this hotel. Excellent location and lovely room with small balcony overlooking river and king size bed.
Restaurant Tip: Keep away from expensive restaurants in Clarke Quay. Try hawker centres in China Town and Little India.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01