Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Chon T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Clean and nice

Location
8
The Hotel is well located with all the facilities you would expect. Hotels in Singapore are expensive and tend to be business focused, the Swiss Hotel is no different. The Hotel facilities are of a very high standard. One thing that really irritates me though is when you are paying nearly $350 per nigh WIFI is extra, surly this is a necessity today.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown Clarke quay
Report this review
Saso R. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Excellent stay

Location , Standard , Service
7.7
It was great as usal.Great location and hotel.Wll stay again and recommend it to friends and family.
Report this review
Masaaki H. Solo travelers Japan, November 14, 2012
Good location

Access to Clarke Quay and China town
7
It was very convenient for me to go to Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay, Chinatown within a half day.
Report this review
Cecil H. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
On the river between Chinatown and Little India.

Good size and comfortable room.
9
Very good location and within walking distance of most places in the city. Next to the Clarke Quay MRT so you can jump on the subway without getting wet. Great pool and good fitness center. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. A lot of restaurants and bars close by but found most to be very expensive.
Report this review
Khee S. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good service, good location
8
As a quality auditor, I'm very specific about quality services and customer services. Below is my humble view of the stay: Need Improvments ----------------- -Counter staff was helpful in making the room changes as my original room was not having the view of clarke Quay. However, flexibility was not exercised as the staff required me to physically visit the counter at about 3pm instead of just giving me a call through the hand phone, which I had requested for. -Not all the buisness executive rooms are of the same size. The room at 1148 is smaller than the one in 1029. In fact, it is very small with what is being paid for the room. -The bath tub has a sliding door. Unfortunately, it does not allow the glass door to slide all the way to the end. The result, the toilet door is always wet after a bath is taken. I feel extremely uncomfortable because I like the toilet to be dry. -Feel like trying the SPA service but has given up because of the steep price and there isn't any discount for the guest staying at the hotel. The staff at the SPA counter was not really interested to introduce the service but just referred me to the brouche, Plus Point ---------- -The house keeping is doing a very good job in keeping the room clean and neat. Thay have even helped to fold my T-shirt and pants, which I think is very proactive and touching. -Have given compliments to the buisness lounge staff who served us during the stay, especually during the happy hour.
Report this review
Martin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Best Location

Great pool, really friendly staff
10
This is a very good hotel located in a great place. The room prices are reasonable for the quality of the accommodation
Report this review
Andrea D. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great locations and clean hotel

shopping centre just opposite of the hotel. very convenient.
10
very pleasant stay. clean and nice rooms and very friendly staffs.
Travel tip: night life activities just near by the hotel. and shopping centre just opposite the hotel. very convenient.
Report this review
Kenneth F. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Loved the location,,Fantastic view of the river

Great staff and service
9.7
My wife and arrived early and were told our room was not ready.I was also told I could upgrade for a better view and room.The cost was minimal and we did so.Our room was not ready when promised so the hotel upgraded us once again free of charge to The Premium Room with a spectacular view of the Singapore River and Clarks Quay.In addition they gave us a complimentary 'cocktail hour' and breakfast at the Executive Club.It made our trip that much better.The hotel itself is lovely,immaculate and first class in every way.The staff was outstanding with a special thanks to Chor Yee Loh for her assistance with reastaurant reservations.Will definetly stay again.
Shopping Tip: Although Orchad Road is a nice place to visit the shopping prices are extremely expensive.Look but don't buy.
Report this review
Kenneth G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location, staff were very friendly

Location, Good service
7.3
Staff very helpfull. Room a little tired but very clean. Very Quiet. Great location close to Restuarants and night life on Clarke Quay. Near MRT and Taxi's always at hotel front. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Charles S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Good hotel in an excellent location

Proximity to MRT
7.3
Although this was my third stay at the Merchant Court and the staff were not at their best. The room itself was fairly small, although the bathroom was a good size with a bath. The hotel is right across the road from the Circular Quay MRT and you can be waiting for a train within 5 minutes of walking out of your room! Taxis are plentiful and tend to wait outside the main entrance. There is an gym/spa and the swimming pool is brilliant for adults and children, alike.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pass by the washing machine and tumble drier on your way back from the pool. That way the children dont get frozen by the aircondtioning and one doesn't have dripping costumes in the room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03