arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6 Yung H.
Taiwan
January 08, 2013
Other hotels have better staff, service
Clean, well maintained, good location.
Hotel is well maintained for an older property, good location in Clarke Quay, decent gym, and next to a mall. We had a terrible check-in experience with one particular "hard-headed" front desk receptionist that unfortunately negatively influenced our overall stay. What a pity. Probably one-off. We go to Singapore frequently, and we will definitely stay at other hotels in Singapore in the same category / price range - like M Hotel, Studio M Hotel, Park Ave Changi Hotel that had friendlier and more accommodating staff and service. Not coming back to Swissotel Merchant Court, thanks to the one particular gentleman.

8 Ai P.
Malaysia
January 08, 2013
Great location at Clarke Quay
Cosy and good services
Overall good stay at the hotel. Near to the happening places at Clarke Quay, Chinatown and MRT station. Very convenient to go around the places, e.g. Marina Bay. Free WIFI which is including in the hotel charges.

8 Sabrina L.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
Great location and lovely service
Pool
great location and lovely service by the staff. pool was superb and equipped with slides which made swimming most enjoyable. staff by the pool are most attentive and courteous. room is also very clean and comfortable which made our stay a most enjoyable one.

9 Rebecca L.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Good Location
Pool, Restaurant & Staff
Nice hotel on Clarke Quay, great staff, good food in the restaurant, visited the spa & swam in the pool - lovely.

9.3 jerome T.
Philippines
January 06, 2013
Overall A greatt place to stay
Spacious room, near mrt, Clark quay, mall, foods, shops
I like everything in this hotel.. From the nice, attentive staff to the comfortable bed etc. Location is great, just a few steps to the Clark quay mrt station, choices of restaurant, 7 eleven, centrall mall and water taxi going to marina bay. I really appreciate the cleanliness of their room toilet which I'm comfortable to use like I'm home :) we will definetly stay again

9 Sergio B.
Brazil
January 06, 2013
Excellent location.
Location, breakfast.
excellent location for a stay in singapore, friendly staff, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.

8.3 CHEE L.
Singapore
January 06, 2013
Great Hotel
great location great service.
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!

9 CHEE L.
Singapore
January 06, 2013
best service i had
awesome rooms
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!

8.3 Da-mang L.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
A comfortable hotel
Convenient location
the hotel is well located next to clarke quay and mrt station. it is family-friendly and staff are always nice and helpful. breakfast is good.

8 Malcolm C.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Very nice hotel in a good location
great location near Clarke Quay, nice spacious room, very good service
we booked into the club executive room which was well worth the extra money if you enjoy a happy hour! prices in singapore are very expensive for alcohol so this was well worth the upgrade - we had a larger room, great service in the club room for breakfast and happy hour and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.