My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
The hotel is located right on the river providing easy access to some of the best eating and drinking places in Singapore. The hotel provides all the usual 5 star facilities and rooms were to a good standard. I especially liked the nespresso coffee maker and complimentary coffee! My only disappointment was that the room was not ready when I arrived to check-in at 4pm. I had to wait another hour - although they did provide a voucher for a free drink whilst I waited.
Norah O. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2012
Good location but some rooms very dated and smelly

Close to everything
4.3
I arrived on a flight from the UK late at night and was given a room on the second floor, it was dreadful,reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets were old and stained the TV was old. Very tired room! I went back to reception and asked to be moved because of the smell and was given another room on the second floor that was as bad if not worse! I could move a third time I was exhausted and by this time it was 12.30 pm! In the morning I went to reception gave them my room key and told them my bags were packed and when I returned that afternoon I wanted to be in a room that didnt smell like an ashtray!The room I was given was like the rooms featured on their website, clean carpet, flat screen TV and 100% better that the two previous. I belive that all rooms on the second floor will smell of smoke as it is the level where the pool is and outside areas, and people smoke out there and their smoke gets sucked into the rooms. A very disapppointing experience. Would I stay here again? ....NO!
Shopping Tip: Near to all shops and a mall across the street.
Lilik T. Business travelers Japan, January 27, 2012
Great Location, great rooms

Value for the money and location
9
I picked the hotel from the internet, not knowing the precise location. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel strategic location at the heart of Clarke Quay and short walk to China Town. Free Internet comes in handy for business use. The WiFi was not working properly, but I was impressed that the hotel staff came to the room to check on my iPhone Wi-Fi settings even at 1:00AM and politely apologized for the inconvenience.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo Seafood restaurant is just around the corner. You cannot miss it!
Jesper J. Couples China, January 27, 2012
Good location

Location, friendliness, service
8
Stayed four nights in a Swiss Business Executive room. Check in was smoth and quick - we received a non smoking room with a king bed, just like we requested. Room was very comfy and had everything we needed. Also, great refilling of bathroom amneties everyday. Pool area was perfect for a couple - not too crowded and not too empty. Hardly any families with small children, which made it very relaxing. Service by the pool was great. Location is perfect for this hotel if you like the Clark Quay area. It's just a short walk to the city centre and the underground is just oposite from the hotel's main entrance. The only downside is if it is too hot and humid, then the walk into the city centre would be too long. But then you have the taxis or underground... Also, the breakfast buffét could have more selections. It was not bad, but I was missing out on some cold cuts. The Executive lounge was very nice. Good variety of food and drinks, and very good service. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. It is one of my two choices of hotels when I visit Singapore.
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Great hotel in a fantastic spot and good service

Location is amazing - Right on the river and next to the MRT. Also loved the pool and spa facilities.
8.7
This was a lovely hotel. The lobby is nice and spacious and the layout of the hotel is good. We were upgraded on arrival because I was so disappointed about our room not having a river view as I'd requested. Our room had a city view, but due to the height of the hotel, this is limited. We were on the 10th floor and I'd have been even more disappointed if we'd been lower. However, the room was nice - nothing too amazing but nice all the same. The service was great and the staff were all very helpful. There were lots of lovely extra touches and attentiveness from the staff, such as delivery of ice, dry-cleaning checks, newspaper delivery, etc. The pool was lovely and the spa & gym facilities great. The pool looks out onto the bustling and vibrant Clarke Quay but is elevated so is still private. In general we had a really nice stay and felt as though we received great service from all the staff. Would def stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: If you do one thing, go up to Ku de Ta Bar at the top of Marina Bay Sands Resort for a drink in the evening. It normally costs $20pp to go up but if going to the bar in the evening it is free and you are obliged to buy a drink. Prices for drinks range from $18 for a beer, up to $5800 for a bottle of rose so they are not cheap but well worth it. Amazing views and a fab bar with great music. Delicious cocktail called a ? Breeze
John W. Couples Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Good location but rooms are small

conveniently located
7.7
The rooms are small but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Vincent Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Great Location
9.7
This hotel has a great location next to the Clarke Quay MRT station, lively area at night. Rooms are spacious and the bed is clean and very comfortable. Great for business travellers as the rooms come with free and fast internet access. Staffs at reception and concierge are helpful and friendly. Breakfast served is also excellent.
Oliver M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

good location, good facilities, friendly staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay with this hotel, the location is very central to clark quay where most of the nightlife is and only a short walk to the mrt if you want to explore other areas of singapore or if you want to take a taxi there were also plenty queying up outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Newton Circus, taste the truth of Singapore
Sabrina A. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Quite a large room room for Singapore.

the linen was lovely.
4.7
Only stayed three nights,couldn't afford longer. a nice area,view from the room was basic.I had a smoking room but the window wouldn't stay open, used a rubbish bin to prop it.Mini bar very expensive.. a bottle of water $7.50, bought three beers in the bar when we arrived $51.75. Didn't eat there as too expensive. Staff friendly enough. We had just been for three weeks in Thailand and noticed a huge difference in prices.
Restaurant Tip: eat at KFC or Hungry Jacks as everything is expensive around this hotel, or go to Geylang district, food is great and very cheap.
Hung N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
It lives up to the 5 stars reputation

beauitful and quiet room with sufficient facilities. i was impressed by the gift for the chnese new year.
2.3
the location is very good, opposite a shopping mall with the mrt underneath and next to clarke quay. at the same time, the noises and night activities of merrymakers in clarke quay would not disturb you.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a wide variety of foods and beverage for selection at breakfast but the breakfast is expensive. Originally, my reservation was exclusive of breakfasts. But when I was checking in, I was told by the lady at the receptionist who simply said that breakfast was included. That misled me into thinking that the breakfast was a gift from the hotel. In the end, I paid for the expensive breakfasts. Secondly, please remember every time, use your room card to activate the lifts. I think that this is for the security reason. Therefore, my friends had to wait in the lobby for me to bring them to my room because they did not have my room card to use the lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07