Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3358 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3358 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jillyn K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
well located but lack the charm
good location to central singapore
the hotel is well-located within the vicinity of singapore's most hip night spot, clarke quay and most popular shopping street, orchard road. however, despite the staff being friendly and polite, the rooms were less than attractive. it's rather small, even though reception staff upgraded me to the business room and given complimentary capsule coffee and tea. perhaps, if i had gotten the better room with the view of clarke quay at the court side, it could have been more ideal.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

masako O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location and service with a smile.
Central Clarke Quay and great pool with good bar.
Minutes to trains and Clarke Quay. You can walk to Chinatown, too. Nice cozy room with spacious bathroom,balcony and Nespresso which is my favorite(Maybe I'm a member of Swissotel Circle?). Staff's service is also great. Always smile and very helpful. Will be back again for sure.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Pau T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Locations But Rooms are Small
Nearby MRT, Tourist Attraction (Clark Q), Food
Hotel staff is friendly. Hotel is clean. Location is good but the rooms are quite small. Only for 2 person occupancy max.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yong C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel, great location
Great location
mrt is just next to the hotel. great night view, overlooking the singapore river. clean and neat room. a great location if you are looking for nightlife as the clubs and pubs are just walking distance.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yong C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
great loaction, mrt is just next to the hotel. great night view, overlooking the singapore river. clean and neat room. a great location if you are looking for nightlife as the clubs and pubs are just walking distance.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Carmelita T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Weekend Rest
Nearby to riverside
This time round during our stay, it was quiet and peaceful in the hotel passage way and the other rooms. The staffs are quite friendly and served us well during our approach. The room cleaningness was sastisfactory and now the coffee machine inside the room had improved with easy making a cup of coffee compare to the last time. Along the way, the hotel have a great improvement in renovated for the rooms.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yung H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Other hotels have better staff, service
Clean, well maintained, good location.
Hotel is well maintained for an older property, good location in Clarke Quay, decent gym, and next to a mall. We had a terrible check-in experience with one particular "hard-headed" front desk receptionist that unfortunately negatively influenced our overall stay. What a pity. Probably one-off. We go to Singapore frequently, and we will definitely stay at other hotels in Singapore in the same category / price range - like M Hotel, Studio M Hotel, Park Ave Changi Hotel that had friendlier and more accommodating staff and service. Not coming back to Swissotel Merchant Court, thanks to the one particular gentleman.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Ai P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location at Clarke Quay
Cosy and good services
Overall good stay at the hotel. Near to the happening places at Clarke Quay, Chinatown and MRT station. Very convenient to go around the places, e.g. Marina Bay. Free WIFI which is including in the hotel charges.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Sabrina L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and lovely service
Pool
great location and lovely service by the staff. pool was superb and equipped with slides which made swimming most enjoyable. staff by the pool are most attentive and courteous. room is also very clean and comfortable which made our stay a most enjoyable one.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Rebecca L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location
Pool, Restaurant & Staff
Nice hotel on Clarke Quay, great staff, good food in the restaurant, visited the spa & swam in the pool - lovely.
Reviewed January 07, 2013