arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Charles H.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Excellent hotel in great location!
great location next to mrt, very comfy bed, friendly service, nice sized rooms, great gym and swimming pool area
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. from checking-in to checking-out we encountered only lovely and friendly staff who were always willing to help. the room was perfectly sized for two people and the bed was probably the most comfortable i have had at a hotel. loved the nespresso machine in the room, thought that was a nice touch. great strong stand-alone shower (a big plus for me as i do not like combined showers/bathtubs). it was my birthday during our stay and the hotel arranged for a cake and personalised card to be brought to the room, i thought this was a really nice touch especially as my birthday falls on nye and im sure they are very busy during this time. my only possible complaint would be the room housekeepers were not very thorough. bed, fresh towels etc were all fine, but the glasses and cups that we had used were never washed/replaced the whole time?? luckily there was enough for us to use the whole stay. however not really an issue and we were more than happy with our stay at the merchant court. would definitely recommend the room that we stayed in (free wifi was great) and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

8 Chee L.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Hotel by the River
Centrally located, Service good
The hotel is centrally located along the Singapore River, in the Clarke Quay area. Near to Central and Liang Court where there are lots of good Japanese food to be found. One can relax in the many pubs dotted along the Singapore River. A 5-minute walk to Clarke Quay Mrt Station. Night will not be bored staying in this hotel.

8 Mihitha K.
Sri Lanka
January 04, 2013
Great hotel with great service
Closer to MRT
We stayed two nights and had a really good experience with nice service. The hotel is just few feets away from MRT. Breakfast is good. But keep in mind singapore hotel rooms are smaller when you comparing with other five star hotels around the world.

6.3 Eric P.
Austria
January 03, 2013
Good Location, worn-down Hotel
location
if you don't get an upgrade from the standard room, a disappointing experience. worn-down hotel rooms with no view. staff and service is great. breakfast in the executive lounge nothing to write home about - cold, greasy continental with sugared fruit juices.

9 MALIM Z.
Malaysia
January 03, 2013
Good location, friendly service
Near to MRT and shopping mall
The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful in solving our problems during the stay, and provides good recommendations on places to visit. All in all, excellent service!

8.7 Roslan O.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Great location but Small room
Nice Deco
Small room but very nice n cosy.... Bathroom set up is not up to the 5Star standard... A very good location for Dining n Party Goers... Staff are very good, nice , friendly n Helpful..... Room should have more Power point....

8.7 Thanh P.
Vietnam
January 02, 2013
Location is quite near Clarke Quay bridge
Apple is always available at lobby area
My trip in singapore is very exciting!Next time if i have another opportunities to visit Sing,i will stay at Swissotel again

8.3 Andy A.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel and rooms
Excellent location
The hotel and room is fantastic. However the balcony leaves much to be desired. It is linked like a corridor to the other rooms and thus privacy seems to be compromised here... Overall still a nice and great hotel...

9 Muhammad A.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Good location, great service,Wifi should be free
Location, service, facilities.
Loved our stay there, looking forward to return soon.

8.3 Josephine N.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Great location
Spacious room, TWG tea in the room, near shopping mall, train station
Will stay here again. Staff is friendly and approachable. Location is super convenient. The food at restaurant us great - love the crayfish and shashimi. Location next to a shopping mall is added convenience, easy to go anywhere in Singapore as train station is 5min away!