Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Rebecca L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location
Pool, Restaurant & Staff
Nice hotel on Clarke Quay, great staff, good food in the restaurant, visited the spa & swam in the pool - lovely.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

jerome T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Overall A greatt place to stay
Spacious room, near mrt, Clark quay, mall, foods, shops
I like everything in this hotel.. From the nice, attentive staff to the comfortable bed etc. Location is great, just a few steps to the Clark quay mrt station, choices of restaurant, 7 eleven, centrall mall and water taxi going to marina bay. I really appreciate the cleanliness of their room toilet which I'm comfortable to use like I'm home :) we will definetly stay again
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Sergio B. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Excellent location.
Location, breakfast.
excellent location for a stay in singapore, friendly staff, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

CHEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
great location great service.
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

CHEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
best service i had
awesome rooms
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Da-mang L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
A comfortable hotel
Convenient location
the hotel is well located next to clarke quay and mrt station. it is family-friendly and staff are always nice and helpful. breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Malcolm C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel in a good location
great location near Clarke Quay, nice spacious room, very good service
we booked into the club executive room which was well worth the extra money if you enjoy a happy hour! prices in singapore are very expensive for alcohol so this was well worth the upgrade - we had a larger room, great service in the club room for breakfast and happy hour and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Charles H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel in great location!
great location next to mrt, very comfy bed, friendly service, nice sized rooms, great gym and swimming pool area
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. from checking-in to checking-out we encountered only lovely and friendly staff who were always willing to help. the room was perfectly sized for two people and the bed was probably the most comfortable i have had at a hotel. loved the nespresso machine in the room, thought that was a nice touch. great strong stand-alone shower (a big plus for me as i do not like combined showers/bathtubs). it was my birthday during our stay and the hotel arranged for a cake and personalised card to be brought to the room, i thought this was a really nice touch especially as my birthday falls on nye and im sure they are very busy during this time. my only possible complaint would be the room housekeepers were not very thorough. bed, fresh towels etc were all fine, but the glasses and cups that we had used were never washed/replaced the whole time?? luckily there was enough for us to use the whole stay. however not really an issue and we were more than happy with our stay at the merchant court. would definitely recommend the room that we stayed in (free wifi was great) and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Chee L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel by the River
Centrally located, Service good
The hotel is centrally located along the Singapore River, in the Clarke Quay area. Near to Central and Liang Court where there are lots of good Japanese food to be found. One can relax in the many pubs dotted along the Singapore River. A 5-minute walk to Clarke Quay Mrt Station. Night will not be bored staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Mihitha K. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with great service
Closer to MRT
We stayed two nights and had a really good experience with nice service. The hotel is just few feets away from MRT. Breakfast is good. But keep in mind singapore hotel rooms are smaller when you comparing with other five star hotels around the world.
Reviewed January 04, 2013