or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Katrina M. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2012
good location

location.
7
nice hotel. staff were very pleasant and helpful. pool area was good though limited space for recliners. laundrette price was silly, this should be cheaper and felt excessive. as such it gave the impression that the place was a bit of a 'rip off'.(though this was the only example). interesting point for us, the taxi cost $27 from changi but only $15 going back to changi. it would be good to have some uniformity. we had a very nice stay.
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
Great location and service, pity about the restaur

Centrally located to the action of Clarke Key, plenty of cabs to get to other locations.
7.7
the merchant court is good value, generous rooms and friendly and efficent staff. the restaurant is very ordinary, ok for breakfast or buffets only. but there are plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance. the executive club is excellent, pay the extra to access this and free in room broadband. the hotel has a great pool and spa, spoil yourself with a massage.
Yvonne Z. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
the hotel was clean and a great location. right on clarke quay and close to the mrt was a great advantage. it was also close to restaurants and shopping malls. as smokers there was nowhere on the premises that we could smoke. downfall to the hotel is that we could not check in until 3pm which was a little annoying although we could leave our luggage. all in all i think the hotel was clean with friendly staff.
Jonghyek L. Families with young children South Korea, February 28, 2012
Great location for travel and night activity

Good location and night view
9
it has a good night view and location. but the hotel facilicity is a little old. swimming pool is good for famility with young children.
Geoffrey M. Families with young children Australia, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Location
10
i say the best feature of swissotel was location, but that's not quite right. everything about the hotel was great. the breakfast was really good and even though the room was a little small it had everything that we needed. there is no doubt that we will be staying at swissotel merchant court next time we are in singapore. the location is a great feature. just a few minutes walk in any direction to a myriad of restuarants and food outlets. mrt station just across the road which enables the traveller to get anywhere in singapore. plus the pool are also relaxing and well set out.
Hotel Feature Tip: i have travelled a lot. the biggest tip i can give is make sure you stay in a good hotel. most of the time with agoda its only a few dollars more than a cheapie.
Derek M. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
1st class hotel great location

close to all amenities
10
wonderful hotel great rooms and excellent service, on our second visit they upgraded us to balcony suites as we were return customers ,could not speak highly enough ,and would recomend to any body
Bjarne M. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Excellent location, but noisy

Great location in walking distance to sights and MTR
9
we upgraded to an executive room on the 10th floor with great views overlooking clarks quay. however we stayed during the weekend, which mean an extremely high noise level from clarks quay! the room was great with everything you could need during your stay incl. nespresso machine :-)all lot the major sights are within walking distance, otherwise the mtr is just around the corner.
Erlinda S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location
9.7
The hotel staff gave great service, polite and friendly. On check-in, the room given was nice, but the door handle needed maintenance. We complained at the reception and we were given another room which was much better. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much because all amenities were there and everything was just accessible. We did not go on any tour because there was no need. We had everything that we wanted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location and great service
Beatrice S. Families with young children Germany, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel at a good price, big room!

Great pool with 2 slides for kids (but quiet for adults too), big room, nice poolside restaurant
9
really enjoyed our stay here. the room was very large, the pool(s) was just right, and enjoyed being so close to the river with lots of dining options. mtr is in the same building, there are food courts and shopping possibilities. lovely to walk along the river, or take river cruise to see the merlion, etc. really great. next time will walk over to fort canning park which should be beautiful too. nothing to complain. it was really great.
Eddi H. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Great and confortable Location

Nice service and good information
6
good and nice, service good and easy go to good location. suggestion from agoda to give information when reserve need single bad (king size) or double bad. when i come with my wife no king size bad, becouse no information from agoda and no question from agoda. please remember and assist the client.
Shopping Tip: Easy to come to shooping place at Orchard or Marina sand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08