Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3181 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3181)
Sort by:
Alan H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and exceptional service

Exceptional service, extremely comfortable beds, use of Executive Club Lounge, proximity to Chinatown, Clarke Quays etc
9
We chose this hotel due to its location close to Chinatown and Clarke Quays. The service in all areas was exceptional and they have the most comfortable beds that we have encountered during our Asian travels. With our room selection we were able to use the Executive Club Lounge which came with free drinks and food from 6 - 8pm daily, a great bonus. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth upgrading to a room that includes use of the Executive Club Lounge.
Report this review
Aheen L. Families with young children South Korea, October 16, 2012
Nice location but a bit old fashioned.

Right next to Clarke Quay, very easy to get around
7.7
the hotel staff was very nice and the hotel itself was old but still nice. there are two swimming pools and kids loved it. the breakfast was rather too simple.
Report this review
Alan N. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good service with nice smile

Nice view from the room
10
although its just a one night stay but really love the hotel as the view from my room are great and really have a peaceful night as requested for a corner room to avoid being disturbed. thru out my stay, all the staff always have a smiling face, be it i was passed them or asked for room service.
Report this review
Qijian C. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great hotel with cosy room

Nice Ambience
7.7
i have booked the swiss business advantage room. room features stated in agoda differ from actual hotel. no daily newspaper, no separate shower / tub & no balcony which were all stated in agoda. agoda should work closely with hotels to prevent mislead of customer.
Shopping Tip: Near to Chinatown.
Report this review
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Luxury service and great location

Location is wonderful for nightlife in the city
9.7
Had a great time - only in Singapore for a one night and this hotel made it especially wonderful because of its location, luxury and speedy service. Would definitely recommend it especially since the value of the hotel is quite good for the services and location.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Awesome Location opposite Clarke Quay

Great Location Very Central
8
Booked Swiss Business advantage room. Arrived Befor book in time, room was no available, but upgrade for $60 dollars singapore a night to include 2 hours of free Drinks and food between 6 and 8 with Free Breakfast. Great Value
Restaurant Tip: Head to Chinatown for cheap food.
Report this review
Brett M. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Friendly staff, heaps of restaurants in walking distance, shopping centre across the road & Starbucks is a 2 minute walk!
8.3
Loved this hotel. They were very accommodating & friendly. You r right on Clarke Quay so you r in walking distance to many great restaurants including the famous Jumbos seafood restaurant. We walked to China Town from the hotel. At night it is a pleasant walk - about 15 mins. The rooms were really nice & clean with big bathrooms. The pool area is lovely but there is not enough sun lounges for such a big hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You must try Dean & Deluca in Orchard Central on Orchard Rd for breakfast or lunch - amazing! The shopping centre it's in is quite good - not so high end.
Report this review
Rashid A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 13, 2012
The hotel is below my expectation

nothing attracted me
7
Report this review
Debra C. Couples October 11, 2012
great location

location, helpful friendly staff
7
four night stay stopover from london to australia. pleasant atmosphere, staff very helpful (arrived 8hrs earlier than planned)staff accomodating. rooms good size, clean. great location to metro, china town and central shopping centre.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel located at the heart of Clarke Quay

Spacious room with a king size bed. Smiley and attentive services.
8.7
It was our wedding anniversary so we opt for a weekend stay at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel. The hotel staffs were friendly, helpful and tried their best to accede to our every requests. Eg, You can ask for complimentary parking coupon if you are driving there. And when not possible, they would kindly turn us down. Eg, We asked for a late check out time and they said that it was subjected to availablility. (Thank goodness it was and we got to check out at 2pm instead of 12pm) The room was nice and spacious with a king size bed and a coffee/tea/bar counter. Toliet had a rain shower and bath tub. We didn't try the gym room but the swimming pool was cozy. Location of the hotel was at the heart of one of Singapore's more reknown nightlife, Clark Quay and River Valley. Nearest shopping mall is Central Mall and d other one, Liang Court, is not too far a walk away~ 10 mins slow walk. Mrt station (Clarke Quay) and bus stop is less than 5 mins away.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast hotel is not as fantastic as I desire it to be. If your hotel stay does not include hotel breakfast, don't panic. There's a nice buh kut teh restaurant (SongFa Bah Kut Teh) near by just a 5 mins walk away. Other than that, you can explore ard Central Mall n d nearby eatery for delectable munchies~
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03