Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3281 reviews

2351 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Weiyin L. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location, Clean toilets

Clean toilet was the best
8.3
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.
Report this review
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Completely Satisfied

Friendly and Efficient Service Staff. Adequate Amenities and Excellent House keeping Services
9.7
great location within clarke quay. next to fort canning hill if you like an early morning uphill run. good morning buffet spread. special thanks to the chef who offered to cook scrambled egg specially for me! pool is a bit small and crowded in the afternoon time, but it opens till 10pm, so can go for a later dip if you don't mind. there's a jacuzzi hidden behind the pool too.. almost missed it.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location

surrounded with tourism attractions
7.3
nice staycation wiith complimentary birthday cake for celebration
Report this review
Hoong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Nice room and good location
8.7
It was an enjoyable stay, clean and spacious room and good location. The staffs are very friendly and breakfast was good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
great location and service with a smile

location
9.7
We had fabulous stay at the Swissotel merchant. Could not have asked for a better location only a stroll to boat quay and a skip away from MRT which took us every where we needed to go. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite, helpful, and very accomadating even with a full house. It was our 10th anniversary and management sent down a bottle of red wine and then personally delivered a beautiful moose cake to our room with warm wishes on this special occasion. The pool was lovely and very inviting. This hotel offered many services not all we were able to utilise in our short stay but all the more reason for us to return. I would definetly stay again and prhaps even share the wonderful experience with our 3 children.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Vivo City shopping experience.
Report this review
James A. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2012
great location

staff very helpful
9.3
stayed 2 days after a cruise could not fault this hotel our room was ready and the staff was very helpful great location , mrt station just around the corner
Hotel Feature Tip: able to have a shower and freshen up pior to our flight home and our luggage was kept till 11pm for us
Report this review
Chew K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location and Big Room

Good Service, Big Room,
9.7
they even provide me a baby cot when i requested it and the best part is foc.
Report this review
Lester L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
nice hotel, good location, fantastic service

pricey hotel
9.7
good location, just besides the mrt good service from hotel staff, very prompt to request only bad pt is its pricey.
Report this review
Jan M. Business travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Convenient Hotel with perfect location

Perfet located near to Clark Quay
7.3
Teh hotel is good and clean, teh pool is nice. It is perfectly located for a nice strole at Clark Quay, especially in Singapore it is worth a lot because caps and sometimes impossible to get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Clark Quay with its nice bars and restaurants
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Hotel in the heart of it

Great location, quiet pool, large room, good views and friendly staff
8.3
We arrived at our hotel after a long 14 hour flight and were promptly greeted by friendly staff and offered a reasonably priced room upgrade which we took and I'm glad we did. Our room had a great view over Clarke Quay (the river, bars and restaurants in the area) for only a small additional cost, this really made our stay a lot more fun. the room was really spacious with nearly 180º views. The hotel was next to a shopping centre full of eateries and great stores as well as the MRT so we were easily connected to the whole of Singapore. There was always a taxi waiting outside too for ease of getting anywhere. The pool was quiet most of the, time a few additional loungers wouldn't go amiss but it was all well kept serviced and clean. We ahd a great stay here and would book it again.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke Quay is just opposite the hotel and it's a great place to walk around, soak up the atmosphere or grab food or drink (especially if you're jetlagged and can't sleep!!)
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 2351 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby TransportSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05