Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3124)
Sort by:
Maxwell M. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
great location and good staff

Great spot for the Quays, nice pool, the service was very good.
7.7
We were given a late check out which suited our flight. Theroom was well presented. The only down side the cost of a drink at the pool bar was very expensive compared to drinks outside.
Nightlife Tip: The new gardens by the bay night lights stop selling tickets at 8pm at the information counter, the walk does not close until much later. It is well worth a stroll through the gradens.
Tony R. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Great Location for Singapore Holiday

Location location, location
7.7
As mentioned the benefits fo Swissotel Merchant Court are the close location to Clarke Quay, the MRT station and the riverside walks down to Marina Bay. The hotel room is beginning to require some general maintenance, especially the bathroom Another benefit was reserving executive rooms which are good value for the top floors location, free wi-fi and breakfasts. My wife and I would be happy to return to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting the Singapore National Museum has to be a first stop to under stand WWII and how Singapore gained independence. Its a great place to also have a snack.
Jayne F. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Great Hotel, great location, great everything!

Very impressed with staff, facilities and food
9.3
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely, although we only had breakfast daily. The mugs of tea was so refreshing! loved it. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, although the view wasnt brilliant, it was much better to sit out (even in that heat!). The pool was lovely, although there arent many sun beds. We mainly went to Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix - and found this hotel to be a great base. Away from Marina Bay but in the hub of Clarke Quay - couldnt have been better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when you 1st arrive, arrange a river cruise which takes you from clarke quay all the way down to marina bay and what a view. it gives you an overview of where you are. we walked a lot, but its probably best to go underground and use the mrt system, which is very easy and lovely and cool! also, to get your bearings, you can get a 24hr ticket for the 'hop-on hop-off' buses and there are 3 x routes to take. we used this to go to the botanical gardens, which were stunning and free! unless you go into the orchid garden, which again, we strongly recommend - you will not be disappointed. if you venture to the night safari, it opens 7pm to midnight. we went by tram then bus - very easy, but try and go early to enjoy everything at the safari, we were late and could only go on the tram around the safari (where normally you can hop off and on the tram at different locations to view more areas and go on walks) - as our last train was 11.15pm, we had to get the 10pm bus. alchohol is very expensive, but the plus is that you dont see anyone drunk! you feel very safe and we experienced friendly and helpful people everywhere we went. a great trip all round. oh yes, and the grand prix was fantastic! there was even concerts going on early and late (proclaimers, pretenders, noel gallagher, bananarama, and even katie perry). you must go up to the viewing area on the hotel with the 'ship' on top - again amazing! we loved everything.
Einar A. Solo travelers Norway, September 24, 2012
Good location for shopping and other activities

Clean and tidy
7.7
the location of the hotel is very good for shopping and other activities such as visiting restaurants and bars.walking distance to clarck key with all its restaurants and bars. in this area you much likly will meet people of your own nationality. the rooms at the hotel was clean and tidy with a hugh and well equipped bathroom. the staff was friendly and accomodating
Uwe R. Solo travelers Germany, September 24, 2012
good city hotel with perfect accommodation

tee, water on the room. Sweets after F1 race in form of chocolate car and helmet :)
7.3
stay was pretty fine and the location was perfect for our intentions!
Nightlife Tip: Singapore is the most amazing city I've ever been. The hotel is located to Clarke Quay which is a broiling center for good meals, cold drinks and pretty fine clubs / parties.
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Great Location for Boat & Clarke Quay

Close to MRT and nightlife around river
8.3
Hotel was a little 'tired' and could do with some refurbishment. The room we had was quite 'shabby' and in need of attention as were the public areas on the floor we were on. In spite of this, the room was very clean and a good size
David H. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
Great Hotel and location no buts

Great Hotel and location and service
9.3
The hotel staff are great and friendly and always happy to assit. The location is great next clarke quay and mant returants and entertrainment. Transportation is good also short walk approx 2 minutes to bus stop and two more minutes to mrt station. The pool is also very good and very popular. The room service is menu is ok only in respect to range quality is good. The breafast is like all asia they try to give many styles.
Restaurant Tip: five minutes walk a lot of places to eat
David L. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great location

Probably as the title states, position, comfort, easy to get places from & good service
7.7
The Swissotel merchant court is placed close to the Clarke Quay area, so it has great dining facilities close by. It is also very close to the SMRT rail system so getting out & about is real easy. The breakfast is magnificent & next time we stay we will do an evening buffet as it looked great, but we just didn't have time in our last stay. Too many other good places around . its also close to Central Shopping & Liang Plaza shopping. so you don't need to go far for shopping. although a quick ride on the SMRT takes you anywhere you need to go, Fantastic place Singapore.
Damian S. Couples Germany, September 18, 2012
Great location, good Hotel

Location, Service
9
Stayed here already the two times. Good hotel with great service attitude. We also got a good deal every time we stayed there. Rooms are not too big, but comfortable and well maintained. Location is great: next to an MTR (Subway), and many bars and restaurants. Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away. Marina Bay 25 Minutes and little India only two MTR stops. Great for vacations. We liked the Merchant Court Swiss Hotel more than the Stamford (Stamford had a very unfriendly and not welcoming service attitude )
Niko H. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel close to Clarke Quay

Friendly staff
9
We always enjoy our stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. It is located near Clarke Quay so there's always plenty of choices when it comes to dining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06