Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Eric P. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location, worn-down Hotel
location
if you don't get an upgrade from the standard room, a disappointing experience. worn-down hotel rooms with no view. staff and service is great. breakfast in the executive lounge nothing to write home about - cold, greasy continental with sugared fruit juices.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

MALIM Z. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, friendly service
Near to MRT and shopping mall
The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful in solving our problems during the stay, and provides good recommendations on places to visit. All in all, excellent service!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Roslan O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but Small room
Nice Deco
Small room but very nice n cosy.... Bathroom set up is not up to the 5Star standard... A very good location for Dining n Party Goers... Staff are very good, nice , friendly n Helpful..... Room should have more Power point....
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Thanh P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location is quite near Clarke Quay bridge
Apple is always available at lobby area
My trip in singapore is very exciting!Next time if i have another opportunities to visit Sing,i will stay at Swissotel again
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Andy A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and rooms
Excellent location
The hotel and room is fantastic. However the balcony leaves much to be desired. It is linked like a corridor to the other rooms and thus privacy seems to be compromised here... Overall still a nice and great hotel...
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Muhammad A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, great service,Wifi should be free
Location, service, facilities.
Loved our stay there, looking forward to return soon.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Josephine N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Spacious room, TWG tea in the room, near shopping mall, train station
Will stay here again. Staff is friendly and approachable. Location is super convenient. The food at restaurant us great - love the crayfish and shashimi. Location next to a shopping mall is added convenience, easy to go anywhere in Singapore as train station is 5min away!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Peter N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel although getting a little old
Good location
My stay was ok however the floor I was on had many rooms undergoing renovation, quiet but strong smell of paint for the whole week.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Sim L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Homely hotel
Location was awesome
The location was awesome. Close to Clarke Quay n minutes from Chinatown. The amenities in the room was just adequate. The room felt v cosy though. We just couldn't bear to leave the room every night.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Kartika D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and easy to access
Big room and good location
The room was big and clean, and we were lucky to get one that was close to the swimming pool. The staff were also helpful. MRT stations were walking distance only and it's within Clarke Quay area, the hotspot for Spore nightlife, so our stay there was excellent.
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: