My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2626 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2626)
Sort by:
Li C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location and nice room.

Nice and tidy room.
7.3
Counter staff is not well informed. When I want to check in to this room, counter staff told me there is no booking under my name. But I have called up hotel to confirm my booking before that day and I received confirm reply. I not sure what's went wrong.
Suraj P. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Great hotel, good value

Nice rooms, nespresso coffee maker
7.7
enjoyed our stay at the hotel. it was more comfortable than i expected. the room has nice features like the nespresso coffee maker. this hotel is value for money and worth the price. our stay was comfortable and i will definitely return.
Kenn C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Enjoyable Stay! Pool too Windy and cold.

24hr gym, Breakfast spread is good,
9
the pool was too cold. gym was big and spacious , the upper room has a nice river view. 24hr. breakfast was nice. room wasn't very big but it was clean . overall, my family , esp the kids, had an enjoyable time.
Shopping Tip: Car park is really expensive.. so remember to get a complimentary from front desk. Plenty of food from the mall just next door! Very convenient.
Valerie S. Groups Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location but rooms could be better

Friendly staff and concierge
8
the staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. only hiccup was there was no twin bed as we would like on check-in. we were offered an upgrade for a fee which was fine to us but the 'upgraded' room which was apparently just renovated was still on the small side. apart from that, everything else was great. concierge staff was superb.
Vinielia V. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Best location for sightseeing, walking distance to shopping mall and great places for food culinary
9
The hotel is in a great location, suits for family travelers. Cleanliness of the room and friendly staff makes the hotel are recommended to visit this hotel in the future.
Julia M. Couples Italy, December 25, 2011
Great Location!!!!! Room siza ok.

Location
6.3
If you like to go out to bars and pubs,this is the place to stay!!! Walking distance from Clarke Quay. If you like to have nice food,walking distance as well!!! Shopping??? The metro station is around the corner. The room was a little small though,but is ok. The internet service is good. We didn't try any other ammenity from the hotel...
Wee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Small Room but with a great location

Great view, good location to train station
7.7
small room but with good location near train station. good eatery around so food is not a problem. near to chinatown and shopping mall. good clubbing area near boat quay too. overall a good hotel with great location.
Mahi B. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel

Everything in the hotel is great
10
Love the hotel everything is there the swimming pool beside bar.just great for drinking and swimming jacuzzi.room fantastic.atmosphere feel like you in cruise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Club and shopping now food
Irni K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
fantastic service ad great room!

The swimming pool i a must go! I enjoyed the room services provided. Excellent!
9
Wehad a wonderful stay. The 11th floow club breakfast was cosy and delightful
Chris F. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2011
good quality hotel in an excellent location

location
9
good location for night life however you had to pay extra for wi-fi which was expensive option
Nightlife Tip: near all the best night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07