or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Jenny S. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Reception staff were wonderful. The swimming pool is great. close to chinatown, shopping, and transport
10
A lovely room, clean and fresh. Lovely to come back to after a day out. Only one complaint and that is the additional cost of internet for the room. Over $100 for the week. I only wanted to send the odd email to my children at home and had to go down to the business centre. Lower cost hotels include wifi in cost of room. Will certainly go there again.
Travel tip: If you love shopping, go into every building and look around. There are usually floors and floors of shops to loose yourself in.
Setiawan B. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2012
great location for nightlife

location
6
Excellent hotel settled in a great nightlife spot around boat quay, clak quay and chinatown. love it!
Arif S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 23, 2012
big lcd tv please !

Service is good
6.3
the hotel is generally fine. it's suitable for people who likes night life, because clarke quay night life is just accross the hotel. the closest mall within walking distance is only central mall which has limited food options. for people who like to shop & food court, maybe hotel on orchard road will be more suitable. the nearest mrt station (clarke quay station) is under the central mall, just accross the hotel. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the bad thing is the tv is very old. standard old 20" tv, which should be upgraded to big lcd tv years ago. it's really below standard for 5 star hotel.
Evelyn E. Families with older children Indonesia, March 22, 2012
lovely hotel with good service

near clark quay
7.3
overal, all good good service nice hotel near to everywhere
Nightlife Tip: near clark quay so its easier for a nightlife fans opposite of the hotel theres a mall and near bugis, theres a street market too. a lot of street food its near orchard too.. only around 10min by taxi. very convinient if u like nightlife, just dowstrairs.. ^^ hotel staff are friendly
Claire P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Great pool, close to China Town and Raffles

Pool. Clarke Quay
8.7
I enjoyed staying here for the first time. It is just seconds away from Clarke Quay which is a great place to visit during the day for sight seeing or for the night life to eat, party or stroll along the waterfront. There is a huge choice of restaurants nearby. The pool was great, although cold at first (just like most other pools in Singapore) you soon get use to the temperature. All the sun lounges seemed to be squashed together. However saying that, I never had a problem in finding one. The hotel is the same distance from China Town and Raffles. I enjoyed walking to both in the evening and I would say it took about 20 minutes to both. The room was comfortable, so no complaints there. I would recommend saying here.
Mie K. Couples Japan, March 21, 2012
"Eager to please the guests"

Just 1 minute walk to the metro station, riverside restaurants down the hotel were so good!
9
we arrived at the hotel 7:00 in the morning, but a front staff tried very hard to let us check in at this early hour! other wise, we should have ended up sleeping in a waiting lounge or at the swimming pool chairs. also due to our late flight back home (10pm) we asked again for the late check out, and they let us stay until 1pm. this experience made our days. all the staffs at this hotel are so friendly and so eager to help with nice smiles. nice swimming pool, room was big enough for a twin room, and clean, bathroom good enough. price wise, we took it ok.
Michael R. Business travelers Germany, March 20, 2012
Good location at Clarks Quay

For Singapore reasonable price level
4.3
Good business hotel, downtown of Singapore. Executive club provides to you what's necessary. Location is excellent in terms of close distance to restaurants, bars and all what's necessary for socialising.
Joanna F. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2012
It's where I'm booking again

Good service, nice ambiance, friendly staff, perfect location.
8.7
Will definitely stay here again when going back to Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: This is the perfect place to enjoy good food. It's near Chinatown and the river bank, where the nightlife is
Kim C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Excellent service, great location and lovely hotel

Location, service and facilities
10
We arrived at hotel after a mid night flight from Perth. Counter staff was very efficient and we were given early check-in which was greatly appreciated after a night flight. Room was well presented, bed very comfortable and the swimming pool was large and clean; the surroundings well kept. We had a family gathering dinner at the Ellenborough Market Cafe - a great variety of seafood and many exotic international cuisine. The best was the steam bass and black pepper lobster. We were extremely impressed by the attentive and helpful wait staff.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping outlets opposite the hotel. Three minutes walk to train station and lots of eating places close to hotel.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012

hotel is great, location, service, food
9.3
Unfortunately after you make the selection on the internet there is no way to change it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02