arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Ahmad A.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
great location a step away to Clark Quay
Good view, near Clark Quay river cruise
Very nice hotel with good friendly staff, nice toilet. Very close to a new shopping center just across the street.Walking to the Clark Quay just takes five minutes across the bridge where there are performances at night. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along the river and you will be spoiled for choice. Make sure take the river cruise to see the downtown at night which was breathtaking.

8.3 Ahmad A.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
Affordable luxury hotel in a great location
great location
The best thing about this hotel is the great location near the happening place Clark Quay. You can also walk along the river at night and enjoy the view of the downtown. For me, it is very convenient to stay here because it is close to the Universal Studio in Sentosa Island, where i was supposed to take my kids to. Apart from that it just took about 15 minutes to the Orchard Road for shopping.

9.7 Bing C.
China
December 26, 2012
Great location but room not so big
Easy access to shopping mall and pub area
The room is well decorated and locates in a very good place near to Clarke quay MRT station and all pubs. It would be a pleasure to have a drink along the riverside after one day shopping and go back to hotel which is so near. However the room is not that big which was not as expected. Overall it is a good place to stay if you enjoy night life.

5.7 Ban G.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Great location but room not clean enough
view of the river, no doubt
The cleanliness of the room is a must. You don't expect a guess to stay in a dirty room. The dust on tv cabinet and dirt in bath tub should have been clean. And please, you can check the mini bar consumption upon guess checking out, before make payment. But not knocking my door early morning, I just don't understand why the staff will knock my door at the time. Anyway, the food is good. That is the only thing i enjoyed.

9.3 Pek B.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Perfect Location with Fabulous Room
The Room is real Big/ Location is perfectly nice
We have a great stay in this hotel. The distance to MRT station in just 5 min. It is located at the central, so it is very convenient to travel around places like MBS, Bugis or Geylang. Taxi is available just in front of the main entrance. The bed provided is very comfortable. Especially like the mini bar, the coffee maker machine is so dedicated for coffee lover like my dad. They also provide complimentary twinning tea, I was so surprised about that as other hotels usually just provide normal brand or brandless teabag. Overall, really satisfied. Will definitely back to stay again.

9.3 Wen C.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
great location
location and clean environment
polite staff, great location which direct link to MRT station, clean environment, wifi is charged.

7 rebecca P.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2012
Nice staff, good location but uncomfortable beds.
good location
The beds were unconfortable. I had a terrible 2 nights there. Hardly slept at all.

8.3 KOESBYANTO S.
Indonesia
December 25, 2012
good location and clean as well
uhmmmmm none
the lay out of the room floor is a bit confusing...

9.3 Julie T.
Australia
December 23, 2012
Excellent hotel
Location
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location near the river was great. Easy strolling distance to the nightlife along the river. The hotel was like a boutique, high quality hotel, but very comfortable, with excellent staff. The rooms were fairly small. We were upgraded to a business room with wifi which we appreciated. I would definitely recommend the Swissotel, and would go back to stay.

8.7 Ross B.
Australia
December 22, 2012
Great hotel
Good location. helpful staff
I have stayed here a few times. Gosh, the corridors wind on a bit, but aside from that, it all works well. wi Fi not working for 24 hours. This was a problem for me and create a lot of practical problems. Happy to return