Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sai F.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Great location, small room, poor heated water
Good stuff, service
Basically it is good with exception that the room is small and the heater water (shower) is poor. Wish that the promotion reflect a better equal opportunity.

Penny R.
Canada
December 30, 2012
Love this hotel-best pool in Singy
The pool area is one of the nicest hotel pools
I stayed over Christmas and there was a gingerbread cookie on my pillow Christmas eve. Way to go Swissotel. Nice room, great location right on the river with access to the Quay and miles of strolling trails that are safe day and night. The pool is nicer than any I've seen in other hotels in Singy. I thought internet access was expensive so I went to Starbucks next door. The Metro stop is right on the corner so getting around was easy and inexpensive. Stay here.

Kin K.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Small rooms with unhelpful check in staff
The exterior building looks good and it can be cosy.
Rooms are small and only certain counter staff are friendly. In general not very helpful in answering queries. Need to improve on service for a 5 star hotel.

Sandy R.
Indonesia
December 30, 2012
Small room but clean.
Gym facilities are good
We booked a connecting room. Arrived after 12 noon. The receptionist said one of the room was not checked out yet plus the check in time was at 3 pm. They asked us to come back around 3. We came back quarter before 3 and met the same receptionist. He said that the room was not ready yet and asked us to wait in the lounge and he would came back to us when the room was ready. He never came back to us. After 3 pm, we came again to the reception and inquired about our room. The lady said that our room were not ready. We asked if we could have at least one room since the other receptionist had told us that one of the room was ready. After few calls, she gave us one room. The other room was ready few hours later.

Lai C.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
Excellent service
Good location and excellent service
The hotel is a little bit dated, but the service is excellent. MRT station is steps away and very close to shops and restaurants. Nice swimming pool and poolside bar. Easy to access to China Town, Sentosa and all the major attractions. Recommend for business and family trips.

Jakin L.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
Classy hotel with warm, friendly staff
Great location, only 2-3 stations away from most attractions
Good quality amenities, from TWG tea to a personal nespresso coffee machine, toiletries. They even had a selection of complimentary pillows for you to choose! Must try the amazing down feather mattress topper! Quality of the wine glasses, water glasses and teacups were very good, we liked the teacups so much we bought some to take home! Only con would be that service was a bit slow, but understandable since it was during the peak Christmas season.

chan L.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
Good location
At the centre of the city
Good location, on top of mrt, shopping mall next to the hotel

Pek B.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
Comfortable room
good location
The room is huge..the bed is so comfortable..the hotel located at great great location, easy accessed to MRT station.. it is so happening to the night club..nice food around that area as well..taxi is always available..

Tay H.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Great Location but small room
Location
The location of the hotel is great. Next to a shopping mall with lots of food offered. The hotel also located next to a mrt station which make travel to different parts of the island easily. The hotel got a great swimming pool and a well equipped gym for a nice workout. The only problem face is the room temperature in the room is very cold even the temperature is set at 27 degree but there are windows that u can open to air the room. overall a pleasant stay..

john G.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
friendly staff, great location, rooms pleasing
location, nothing to much trouble for the staff.
location. friendly staff, convenient to all major attractions in singapore.