Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3179 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3179)
Sort by:
Ye S. Families with older children South Korea, September 29, 2012
good location

good location
10
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. best location in qlarke quay area, beautiful swimming pool, tidy room, friendly staffs. Everything was good.
Report this review
Chung M. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

Convenient Location
8.3
Good service from receptionist. Location is convenient. Room is clean and cinfortable.
Report this review
Sean W. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Well located hotel central to Singapores nightlife

Great food, great atmosphere
7.3
We were not impressed at first because they had screwed up our booking by providing 2 single beds and not the double we had ordered.Initially the staff were very unhelpful but after some animated discussion they provided an upgraded room the next day.
Nightlife Tip: Please be aware just about all establishments load the advertised price with a 10% service charge and then add GST.
Report this review
Bealer J. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
Good location and nice room

Location and amenities
8
Very pleasant stay Excellent location for sightseeing and evening social life
Travel tip: Hotel breakfast was expensive and not the best
Report this review
Marion M. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location and room size

Easy walking access to everything
10
The hotel is in a great location across from the MRT and next to Clarke Quay.
Report this review
Ching C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2012
good service but poor value for money

location convenient, bathroom amenities
7
overall is ok, hotel should provide free internet wifi service same like others hotel in town.
Report this review
Ian H. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Good location and friendly service

Good location next to MRT
9.3
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as a transit stop after 4 weeks in Europe, to break the journey back to Australia. Check in was smooth and uncomplicated, and our room request for a king bed and non smoking was fine. The rooms are average size but quite adequate with plenty of room for our 4 suitcases and hand luggage. The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress and pillows. The AC worked well with simple controls. This is a good hotel, very busy and reasonably priced. The lobby bar area was in our opinion inadequate. We settled down on a sofa around 10.30pm for a 'nightcap' but sadly left after there was no sign of any service after 10minutes. There were a couple of large groups in the area and preference was given to anyone who walked up to the bar rather than waiting for the waitress service. This is hardly fair or acceptable. More staff were needed or at least an acknowledgement that we were there and would be attended to shortly. The hotel is situated on Clarke Quay, with easy access to the restaurants/bars in the area. The MRT station is located next door to the hotel so it is easy to get to anywhere in Singapore with little effort. Shopping in the Clarke Quay area is limited to the MRT access is important. This hotel provides good service in a good location and is suitable for business and short holiday travellers.
Report this review
Maxwell M. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
great location and good staff

Great spot for the Quays, nice pool, the service was very good.
7.7
We were given a late check out which suited our flight. Theroom was well presented. The only down side the cost of a drink at the pool bar was very expensive compared to drinks outside.
Nightlife Tip: The new gardens by the bay night lights stop selling tickets at 8pm at the information counter, the walk does not close until much later. It is well worth a stroll through the gradens.
Report this review
Tony R. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Great Location for Singapore Holiday

Location location, location
7.7
As mentioned the benefits fo Swissotel Merchant Court are the close location to Clarke Quay, the MRT station and the riverside walks down to Marina Bay. The hotel room is beginning to require some general maintenance, especially the bathroom Another benefit was reserving executive rooms which are good value for the top floors location, free wi-fi and breakfasts. My wife and I would be happy to return to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting the Singapore National Museum has to be a first stop to under stand WWII and how Singapore gained independence. Its a great place to also have a snack.
Report this review
Jayne F. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Great Hotel, great location, great everything!

Very impressed with staff, facilities and food
9.3
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely, although we only had breakfast daily. The mugs of tea was so refreshing! loved it. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, although the view wasnt brilliant, it was much better to sit out (even in that heat!). The pool was lovely, although there arent many sun beds. We mainly went to Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix - and found this hotel to be a great base. Away from Marina Bay but in the hub of Clarke Quay - couldnt have been better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when you 1st arrive, arrange a river cruise which takes you from clarke quay all the way down to marina bay and what a view. it gives you an overview of where you are. we walked a lot, but its probably best to go underground and use the mrt system, which is very easy and lovely and cool! also, to get your bearings, you can get a 24hr ticket for the 'hop-on hop-off' buses and there are 3 x routes to take. we used this to go to the botanical gardens, which were stunning and free! unless you go into the orchid garden, which again, we strongly recommend - you will not be disappointed. if you venture to the night safari, it opens 7pm to midnight. we went by tram then bus - very easy, but try and go early to enjoy everything at the safari, we were late and could only go on the tram around the safari (where normally you can hop off and on the tram at different locations to view more areas and go on walks) - as our last train was 11.15pm, we had to get the 10pm bus. alchohol is very expensive, but the plus is that you dont see anyone drunk! you feel very safe and we experienced friendly and helpful people everywhere we went. a great trip all round. oh yes, and the grand prix was fantastic! there was even concerts going on early and late (proclaimers, pretenders, noel gallagher, bananarama, and even katie perry). you must go up to the viewing area on the hotel with the 'ship' on top - again amazing! we loved everything.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01