Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ban G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but room not clean enough
view of the river, no doubt
The cleanliness of the room is a must. You don't expect a guess to stay in a dirty room. The dust on tv cabinet and dirt in bath tub should have been clean. And please, you can check the mini bar consumption upon guess checking out, before make payment. But not knocking my door early morning, I just don't understand why the staff will knock my door at the time. Anyway, the food is good. That is the only thing i enjoyed.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Pek B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect Location with Fabulous Room
The Room is real Big/ Location is perfectly nice
We have a great stay in this hotel. The distance to MRT station in just 5 min. It is located at the central, so it is very convenient to travel around places like MBS, Bugis or Geylang. Taxi is available just in front of the main entrance. The bed provided is very comfortable. Especially like the mini bar, the coffee maker machine is so dedicated for coffee lover like my dad. They also provide complimentary twinning tea, I was so surprised about that as other hotels usually just provide normal brand or brandless teabag. Overall, really satisfied. Will definitely back to stay again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wen C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
location and clean environment
polite staff, great location which direct link to MRT station, clean environment, wifi is charged.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

rebecca P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice staff, good location but uncomfortable beds.
good location
The beds were unconfortable. I had a terrible 2 nights there. Hardly slept at all.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

KOESBYANTO S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location and clean as well
uhmmmmm none
the lay out of the room floor is a bit confusing...
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Julie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel
Location
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location near the river was great. Easy strolling distance to the nightlife along the river. The hotel was like a boutique, high quality hotel, but very comfortable, with excellent staff. The rooms were fairly small. We were upgraded to a business room with wifi which we appreciated. I would definitely recommend the Swissotel, and would go back to stay.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ross B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Good location. helpful staff
I have stayed here a few times. Gosh, the corridors wind on a bit, but aside from that, it all works well. wi Fi not working for 24 hours. This was a problem for me and create a lot of practical problems. Happy to return
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ying S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovely and cosy hotel with fantastic location
Hotel service is good, room is big, location is perfect for tourist or business travelers
My mum and auntie stayed there for 6 nights. They can rarely speak English, but the hotel staff are so friendly, so they feel the hotel like their home. The location is perfect, with gorgeous view of Singapore river. Less than 1 minute walking distance to the Clark Quay MRT station. Only 3 stops away from Sentosa (Vivo City). 10 mins walking distance to China Town, Raffles Place and there's shopping mall - The Central, linked next to the hotel. The room is huge compare to other new hotels. Although the hotel itself is a bit old. Still very cosy and comfortable hotel for either leisure or business travelers. Highly recommended. Value for Money!
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Wong Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good Location.
Hotel is located directly in front of MRT station.
Hotel is a bit old but well maintain. The rooms are reasonably sized but looks tired. However, this hotel manage to keep everything clean and in good running conditions.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Maree A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
Excellent position close to restaurants, shopping centre and MRT. Great breakfast.
I have stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court before and it lived up to my expectations. Rooms are not huge but adequate.
Reviewed December 20, 2012