Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and Activities Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and Beverages Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Interior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3281 reviews

2351 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Excellent

Great ambience
10
Comfortable and peaceful environment. No complains..
Report this review
Bruce M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
the location was not as bad as i thought...

The hotel is a little tired but the location is good and the service is also good, great club lounge!
8
i normally stay at the hyatt but it was booked out, i pleasantly surprised with the swissotel, the upgrade to the chairman's suite was very nice and from that point on i only have good things to say...
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Great location on the river

Next to Clarke Quay
6.7
met all expectations and provided very friendly service in all departments. the arrival experience is efficient and friendly with a good welcome feeling. the highlander in clarke quay is a great bar to start and finish a night out as it is only a very short walk across the river from the hotel. china town and boat quay are also close by and it is not too far to walk to the cbd and the marina. location is great.
Report this review
Alvin L. Business travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
Great Location Close to MRT & Clarke Quay

Clarke Quay nearby
6
Hotel is a bit dated & needs a refresh, but you can't get much close to Clarke Quay for drinks & food options. Definitely eat outside as I was disappointed by the quality & presentation of food in the hotel. Wifi should be 'free' for everyone in the hotel, but only currently available 'free' depending on room rate paid.
Report this review
Wilson L. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good location and comfortable room

Good location
9
This might sound trivial, but I absolutely loved the fact that the rooms have nespresso capsules, TWG tea and cap opener. That aside, the hotel is located in clark quay, thus ensuring a great night life.
Report this review
James W. Families with young children United States of America, November 4, 2012
Good location, but disappointing view & service

Nightlife just downstairs
6.3
Hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of service they provide. Wifi costs $20/day, on top of the $200/night room. Location was great, but I think we'll stay at a different place next time with better service.
Report this review
Andrew D. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great location with friendly, caring staff

Location, outlook & access to MRT
8.3
A number of friends recommended this hotel and the trip advisor reviews confirmed that it was worth giving it a try. We have stayed in Singapore a few times over recent years and this hotel was definitely the best. We had booked a classic room with a pool view and unfortunately that wasn't available when we checked in on the Friday night, but we were moved to the other side of the hotel on the Sunday afternoon, so it wasn't a real inconvenience (we were there for 9 nights). As a compensation for the move, the hotel provided us with a small fruit platter. I would definitely advise going for a pool view room (we also had a view over the river from room 401 although this was directly adjacent to the lifts and we did hear some guest traffice noise). Our room was very comfortable with a relatively biggish bathroom with a bath; a massive, very comfortable bed; and wonderful black out curtains that allowed us to sleep in. The only problem with the room was there was only one bed-side table. The tiling grout in the bathroom did look a bit amateurish, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel lobby is not as grand as many you'll find, but it's attractive enough. We didn't have a lot to do with the staff as we didn't eat any meals in the hotel, but they were all very attentive and pleasant and they made a big fuss of me for my birthday which was such a lovely touch and really appreciated (ie a little cake, bottle of wine and chocolates). My husband said the gym was the best he's ever experience in a hotel. The pool is great, however there are probably not enough loungers for the size of the hotel. There's lots to do around the hotel with all the Clarke Quay attractions, although it's a bit too touristy for our liking. Across the road is the Central Shopping Mall and the basement food court has heaps of really good little food stalls for a quick bite. We bought local SIMS and used these for web access. A great hotel and we had a great holiday in Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Try Wasabi Tei in the Lucky Plaza mall (5th floor)
Report this review
Alvin L. Business travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Conveniently located hotel

Easy to get to with plenty of taxis & nearby MRT
5.7
Hotel was very well located and all taxis knew how to get there. The hotel is a bit dated and needs an overall refresh from entrance, lobby and guest rooms, but everything is clean and works. There is wifi in the hotel but some if 'free' and included with room rate and some you need to pay extra. Wifi should be free for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay, but was disappointed by the quality and presentation of the food I ordered.
Report this review
Andy A. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and rooms

Excellent location
8.3
The hotel and room is fantastic. However the balcony leaves much to be desired. It is linked like a corridor to the other rooms and thus privacy seems to be compromised here... Overall still a nice and great hotel...
Report this review
Shelley K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Great Location, but too many lifts to access

good location for nightlife
9.3
Has nice and spaceous rooms, with friendly house keeping guests, as i had a family gathering with my relatives and kids coming by to swim and had a tough time to put away the towels used, the house keepers saw and took over immediately..
Report this review
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 2351 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby TransportSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08