arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Valerie C.
Singapore
December 17, 2012
great hotel with good service standards
free wifi and breakfast with the swiss business executive room
Had a great deal booking via Agoda - was a great deal for the swiss executive business room. came with free wifi usage and free breakfast. room was well equipped and had spacious desk area for me to get work done. staff were friendly and helpful. it was an ease to get transportation to move around as well

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2012
Great hotel in centre of Singapore
Location and Comfort
There were 2 of us staying here meeting up after years. We both arrived at different times of the day due to our flights but this was not a problem at all. The staff we encountered were all really friendly and the hotel is in a great location in Singapore - close to bars and the Subway. We would definitely stay here again.

Daniel K.
Singapore
December 15, 2012
disapointed by the service
location good
we are very disapoined by the services; 1st: morning call, we requested for the morning call service. They did call us at the reqested time, but they keep calling like 10 mins a time, and even come up to knock the door to make sure we are up. It is a bit too much. 2nd: we requested for the late check out at 2pm when we check in, and the reception is settled. But their staff knock my door twice before 12pm to ask me check out. I was on the phone while the first time he knocked the door, so i didnt answer, and he just opened the door and walked in! totally no privcy.

Denis U.
New Zealand
December 13, 2012
Top service, restful location
The Clarke Quay location is convenient to everything but away from the crowded CBD/Orchard areas
We stopped in Singapore for 2 nights on the way home to NZ. The checkin lady was very obliging, offering us a range of options to our booking, and in particular for our late flight on leaving. We were able to use the pool, spa, and shower facilities after we checked out of our room. We have stayed at the Merchant Court many times but not in the past 5 years. While our room had been repainted etc, we were disappointed that the hallways on our floor (level 2) had not been refreshed with damaged paintwork and sagging wallpaper. We avoided the expensive wifi (used business centre at no cost) and similarly saved by frequenting the many eateries closeby. Access to the rest of Singapore is easy with the adjacent MRT station and cabs.

Chi C.
Taiwan
December 13, 2012
Great location for night activities
Beautiful river view / good to take a night walk
Great location for night activities. THe room we stayed was relatively big with nice view but the sofa set seems have been missing from the room. It makes the corner looks empty.

Lorraine L.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Good location good service
Near the clarke quay mrt station. very near chinatown and also orchard road. place is posh looking hotel rooms is clean. got a good rate in agoda. perfect for nightlife. super near the pubs. near famous jumbo seafood a must try when in singapore. good food! the central shopping mall serve many japaneses cusine. all very nice. waraku, marutama. ma maison. santouka. watami. korea food. seoul yummy. chinese food tung lok. mnay resturants to choose from. good place to consider!

Edison C.
Indonesia
December 12, 2012
Great location
Great Location and Clean
the room is clean. the location is next to clarke quay with many good eatery around the vicinity. mrt entry point is right behind the hotel; thus it is very convenience to get into mrt to airport or to all the important places in singapore like marina bay, harbour front, orchard, and dhoby ghout. the view from the room is okay. the room interior is kind of old and plain. nothing to talk about regarding the room interior.

Ruben T.
Singapore
December 12, 2012
Good service with quality rooms
View, swimming pool
A pleasant stay, sure to come again, good customer service and nice place

DANEELS E.
Switzerland
December 12, 2012
Swiss quality hotel :)
Very good Location
Very nice pleasant staff from reception to cleaning people! Being swiss, I've loved the Nespresso machine in the room as well as the great hair dry (valera) - as in most hotel, they are very bery bad! For once i had my hair well done! Nice pool with a good view. What needs to be improve is the shower curtain (in most hotel they are never changed/cleaned...). You need to put a glass....

Michael C.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2012
Good central location, some rooms a little tired
Attentive service the norm
A convenient location, attentive service and good value makes this our regular Singapore stopping point. It's good for B&B but facilities are a little limited for such a central hotel. However, plenty of great eating places within walking distance and easy reach. The standard bedrooms are a little on the small side and some are overdue refurbishment. Prices seem to be creeping up and it's a shame in this day and age the wi fi is an extra.