Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3178 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3178)
Sort by:
Uwe R. Solo travelers Germany, September 24, 2012
good city hotel with perfect accommodation

tee, water on the room. Sweets after F1 race in form of chocolate car and helmet :)
7.3
stay was pretty fine and the location was perfect for our intentions!
Nightlife Tip: Singapore is the most amazing city I've ever been. The hotel is located to Clarke Quay which is a broiling center for good meals, cold drinks and pretty fine clubs / parties.
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Great Location for Boat & Clarke Quay

Close to MRT and nightlife around river
8.3
Hotel was a little 'tired' and could do with some refurbishment. The room we had was quite 'shabby' and in need of attention as were the public areas on the floor we were on. In spite of this, the room was very clean and a good size
David H. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
Great Hotel and location no buts

Great Hotel and location and service
9.3
The hotel staff are great and friendly and always happy to assit. The location is great next clarke quay and mant returants and entertrainment. Transportation is good also short walk approx 2 minutes to bus stop and two more minutes to mrt station. The pool is also very good and very popular. The room service is menu is ok only in respect to range quality is good. The breafast is like all asia they try to give many styles.
Restaurant Tip: five minutes walk a lot of places to eat
David L. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great location

Probably as the title states, position, comfort, easy to get places from & good service
7.7
The Swissotel merchant court is placed close to the Clarke Quay area, so it has great dining facilities close by. It is also very close to the SMRT rail system so getting out & about is real easy. The breakfast is magnificent & next time we stay we will do an evening buffet as it looked great, but we just didn't have time in our last stay. Too many other good places around . its also close to Central Shopping & Liang Plaza shopping. so you don't need to go far for shopping. although a quick ride on the SMRT takes you anywhere you need to go, Fantastic place Singapore.
Damian S. Couples Germany, September 18, 2012
Great location, good Hotel

Location, Service
9
Stayed here already the two times. Good hotel with great service attitude. We also got a good deal every time we stayed there. Rooms are not too big, but comfortable and well maintained. Location is great: next to an MTR (Subway), and many bars and restaurants. Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away. Marina Bay 25 Minutes and little India only two MTR stops. Great for vacations. We liked the Merchant Court Swiss Hotel more than the Stamford (Stamford had a very unfriendly and not welcoming service attitude )
Niko H. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel close to Clarke Quay

Friendly staff
9
We always enjoy our stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. It is located near Clarke Quay so there's always plenty of choices when it comes to dining.
Anthony H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice rooms and excellent service
9
because we booked through agoda , we did not qualify for complimentary breakfast, and upgrade. even though we travelled on singapore airlines. which we thought was harsh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good hotel for being close to clarke quay
Jamie K. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Plesent and relaxing

Pool, room size, nepresso coffee machine
8.3
Philip H. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great location and great staff

the staff
9.7
Having the misfortune of having my wife taken ill, the staff were fantastic in organising medical help. Nothing was to much trouble. It seemed as all the staff knew because on the next day without exception they were all enquiring about my wife's wellbeing. They certainly helped me through a stressfull 24 hours.
Malcolm B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Room size was very good, as was breakfast.
7.7
The staff at this hotel were the difference in making a good hotel a great stay. We would not hesitate in returning here.
Nightlife Tip: If you don't want to go far from your hotel for a night out, then Clark Quay is right outside your door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04