or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Ronald M. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Fantastic location

Location and view
9.3
really nice hotel, super convenient to the mrt; view overlooking clark quai was a bonus. very close to everything we wanted to see.
Christopher H. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
terrific hotel - excellent location to use the mrt

Elegant hotel, great service
10
terrific hotel - excellent room (junior suite) with all the amenities you could need and a balcony for fresh air. hotel staff professional and extremely friendly. my husband became ill and they allowed us to stay till 6pm as our plane was not due to leave till 10pm. staff rang to check on my husbands status several times and to see if he needed a doctor. they were in a word excellent. the coffee machine in the little kitchen in our room was also an added treat. we visited the club lounge several times and enjoyed the view and the service. free wifi is also beneficial.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the best way to travel in singapore is the mrt. remember to keep some small change as the machines don't take anything bigger than 5 singapore dollar note. most trips are around 2.40 single journey of which you get 1 dollar back when you hand in the card. so each trip is only around 1.40. mrt travels to all parts of the city is clean airconditioned and convenient with trains every 5-7 minutes on most lines
Anthony R. Couples February 18, 2012
Swiss Hotel at Home in Singapore...

Perfect Views
8.7
Beautiful room, fresh swimming pool, nice view of the sceeneries...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everything was accessible...
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, February 17, 2012
good hotel near clark quay

Lots of restaurants, bar near by.
8.3
walking distance to clark quay restaurants/bars. across from a small mall & subway station
Tao X. Business travelers China, February 15, 2012
Good location

nice people in the hotel, very kind
9.3
very near to the singapore river and clarke quay, a lot of restaurant along the river
Andrew H. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Good hotel, but rooms new a renovation

Great facilities, pool, gym, bar and restaurants
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business trip. The staff is great and helped me with all my needs. The rooms are a little old and small. I also hate hotels that don't have free wifi. You also have to ask for a toothbrush and shaving kit, it is not supplied to every guest. The gym was great, had 3 different rooms and very complete. The steam room and locker room were also excellent. They have a great pool area too.
Ashiq B. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2012
Everyone is so warm & polite.

The location of the hotel makes it convenient for travelling to any part of Singapore.
8
The reception was efficient and the staff very friendly. I especially liked the setting of their restaurant when I was having my breakfast there. It was al fresco and the view overlooked the river.
Palavee S. Business travelers Thailand, February 12, 2012
Nice hotel. Warm welcome

near mrt and many shopping mall.
8.7
Second time we stay at this hotel. This time we book Studio but when we arrive it was over book. so we got upgrade to Chairman Suit. the room was hugh. really too big for 2 person.
Restaurant Tip: There a ramen restuarant in central opposite to hotel. that look so good. we will try to wait in line and get in next time.
Anne H. Couples Norway, February 12, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

location
8
paid some extra to get upgraded - got a bigger and better room, and access to their executive lounge. This was very useful since we left Singapore very late in the evening and could relax in the lounge before departure. Was not too impressed with the breakfast buffet, though they had many choices. Superb location!
Suzanne J. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Great location, service fantastic

Close to the quay where all the action is for both young and old. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very helpful.
9.7
Our stay was short and because of the location on the quay, everything was close by. Little china is just a short walk. Sightseeing boat rides on the river which is next to the hotel was a great way to see the sights.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed two nights at this hotel then took a three day cruise. We left the ship at 7am and out flight out of Singapore was 6pm. The hotel was kind enough to store our luggage for nine hours free of charge which was a godsend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03