arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7 David M.
United States
December 10, 2012
Very nice hotel but poor shower facilities
location, cleanliness
Hotel is nice, breakfast is way overpriced. The bathroom is clean but the shower had a hole in it and the showerhead is far too low. Internet speed is good, location is good, staff is good. I would recommend the hotel to folks interested in being close to clarke quay. I would skip the breakfast next time as you can go across the street to starbucks and spend a fraction of the money.

7.3 Corey L.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location
Spacious and comfortable room
Only stayed for the one evening after arriving late at night. Late checkout was not an issue and staff were very helpful. Overall the rooms were spacious and comfortable as well. Breakfast was included and the buffet had a wide range of foods, which were enjoyable. Overall a pleasant nights stay.

7.3 rui D.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Perfect place to rest after a night of partying
great location
This hotel is located at Clarke Quay which is only a minutes walk to the hottest bars/clubs. The rooms were very clean and tidy; just like the pictures. We stayed for 2 nights and travelled via the MRT (the clarke quay stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel) to Sentosa Island and other tourist attractions. We would stay at swissotel merchant court again if we were in Singapore. Also, after you check out, you can still store your luggage at the concierge and they also offer shower facilities when you come back (singapore is very hot and humid atm). Only downside is that they take a deposit for "smoking penalties" and the refund after you check out is very lengthy.

5 QIAO Y.
China
December 06, 2012
Small room
convenient location close to Clarke Quay and China town
I booked a classic room for my stay in Singapore but after checking in I just figured it was not as big as 30 square meters. And besides, the air conditioner was very noisy; there was no cash machine in this hotel; and I rarely saw the porter during my stay. In my point of view, it is just a 3 star+ to 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.

8.3 Jim C.
Australia
December 06, 2012
Great location
Room was next to the pool much appreciated by the kids!
This hotel was good value for money for Singapore. Itwas a lovely spot to stay right close to the river and we were able to wander along the riverbank, within walking distance to the Merlion. There were eateries closely and handy also plenty of shops. The kids loved the pool as well. I will stay here again.

8 Qiumei L.
Singapore
December 06, 2012
Commendable customer service
Efficient service and well-equipped facilities
Commendable customer service rendered for our requests. A few of the hotel staff could actually remember and greet us whenever we travelled in and out of the hotel. The room is considerably well-equipped with facilities but I did encounter issue with the shower heater. Overall, we were still quite satisfied with our stay.

8.3 WeiYin L.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Great location, Clean toilets
Clean toilet was the best
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.

7.3 Eileen G.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Good Location w. Comfortable Bed
The quality of the bed
The check-in was a little longer than expected with the queue and the lack of front desk staff. The room is relatively acceptable in terms of size. What I like most about the room is their bed. The bed is so comfortable! Plus, they even provide you with a pillow menu. Didn't get the chance to try their room service though.

7.3 Kok S.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Great location
surrounded with tourism attractions
nice staycation wiith complimentary birthday cake for celebration

8.7 Hoong L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Nice room and good location
It was an enjoyable stay, clean and spacious room and good location. The staffs are very friendly and breakfast was good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.