arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Verified reviews

6 Justin S.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
Nice but has Alot of room for improvement
Near Clarke Quay N Liang Court
Firstly when we checked in,the front desk told us that they will not be able to give us a queen size bed and the room they offered us had two single beds which are not even movable.Mind you i came with my gf.After telling them that i want to speak to someone else,A room with queen size bed miraculously appeared.We felt like they were taking advantage of us as we werent dressed up and we looked young.Excuse me,I paid for the hotel,So provide me with the proper service.Seriously do not judge your patrons based on what and how they look.Not everyone is there for a meeting.Well we got the room and it was okay.Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.My gf went to take soak herself in the bathtub.And the next thing she knew the bathroom was flooded.It spilled to the room.The drain was apparently choked and the maintenance guy had to come to fix it.The carpet got wet due to the flood and all kinds of dirt was coming out from the drain.Very unsightly.Honestly quite disappointing for a 5star hotel.Suprised that they did not really live up to their name.Will i return?Honestly i would rather go to value hotel then going back here.

8.3 Victoria S.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
Hotel in the heart of it
Great location, quiet pool, large room, good views and friendly staff
We arrived at our hotel after a long 14 hour flight and were promptly greeted by friendly staff and offered a reasonably priced room upgrade which we took and I'm glad we did. Our room had a great view over Clarke Quay (the river, bars and restaurants in the area) for only a small additional cost, this really made our stay a lot more fun. the room was really spacious with nearly 180º views. The hotel was next to a shopping centre full of eateries and great stores as well as the MRT so we were easily connected to the whole of Singapore. There was always a taxi waiting outside too for ease of getting anywhere. The pool was quiet most of the, time a few additional loungers wouldn't go amiss but it was all well kept serviced and clean. We ahd a great stay here and would book it again.

8.3 Francine H.
Australia
December 04, 2012
Large well positioned hotel in Singapore
Great customer service and close proximity to Clarke Quay and shopping mall.
this hotel is very clean, with great customer service. the fact that you are literally across the canal from clarke quay is a massive selling point - especially for the night life and restaurants. fantastic location. only small complaint - you can hear the neighbours using the shower and flushing the toilet, but that is not a huge disturbance!

7 hong C.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great Location
Clean and well maintained
shopping centre, nightlife and train station is right beside the hotel. 10mins walk to chinatown. price is a little steep for this hotel.

8 Bradley C.
United States
December 03, 2012
Good size room and great location
Location to Clarke Quay
Great Location for Restaurant and bars. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Great buffet at hotel. Clean and good size room. Gym well equipped and open 24 hours. Public transportation (MRT, buses,, and taxis stands) very close to the hotel. Generally the room was quiet. But was near the lifts, so at times there was noise from people at the lift area.

9.7 Raymond Y.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a great location
Beautiful decor, great location and helpful staff
A very professional hotel with helpful staff. The entire establish is very elegant and classy, yet has that homey feel and great to return to after a long day exploring Singapore city. Great location in Clarke Quay and close to MTR station. Will definitely return to this hotel

10 ABDUL M.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Excellent
Great ambience
Comfortable and peaceful environment. No complains..

9.7 Ivy L.
Singapore
December 02, 2012
Completely Satisfied
Friendly and Efficient Service Staff. Adequate Amenities and Excellent House keeping Services
great location within clarke quay. next to fort canning hill if you like an early morning uphill run. good morning buffet spread. special thanks to the chef who offered to cook scrambled egg specially for me! pool is a bit small and crowded in the afternoon time, but it opens till 10pm, so can go for a later dip if you don't mind. there's a jacuzzi hidden behind the pool too.. almost missed it.

8.3 Stephen H.
December 01, 2012
Good hotel and great location
location
Staff are friendly and couteous. The Rooms are good size, but some have poor views

7.7 Cortland R.
United States
November 30, 2012
Small and ok for the price
Location
The hotel is located on Clarke Quay, there are beautiful stretches of the bay just outside of the hotel, and it is a great area to walk around in. Central mall is right next door, and therefore there is easy shopping and dining a two minute walk away.