arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3322)

Business travelers (530)

Couples (1431)

Solo travelers (423)

Families with young children (474)

Families with older children (245)

Groups (219)

Excellent
8.2
based on 3322 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
7.6
Location
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4

8.7 SOESILAWARDANI S.
Indonesia
November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service and good location
Spacious room and bathroom
I only stay one night, but the service is excellent. Spacious room and nice bathroom.

10 ABDUL M.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Excellent
Great ambience
Comfortable and peaceful environment. No complains..

9.7 Raymond Y.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a great location
Beautiful decor, great location and helpful staff
A very professional hotel with helpful staff. The entire establish is very elegant and classy, yet has that homey feel and great to return to after a long day exploring Singapore city. Great location in Clarke Quay and close to MTR station. Will definitely return to this hotel

8 bruce M.
New Zealand
November 11, 2012
the location was not as bad as i thought...
The hotel is a little tired but the location is good and the service is also good, great club lounge!
i normally stay at the hyatt but it was booked out, i pleasantly surprised with the swissotel, the upgrade to the chairman's suite was very nice and from that point on i only have good things to say...

6.7 Michael M.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Great location on the river
Next to Clarke Quay
met all expectations and provided very friendly service in all departments. the arrival experience is efficient and friendly with a good welcome feeling. the highlander in clarke quay is a great bar to start and finish a night out as it is only a very short walk across the river from the hotel. china town and boat quay are also close by and it is not too far to walk to the cbd and the marina. location is great.

6 Alvin L.
Canada
November 07, 2012
Great Location Close to MRT & Clarke Quay
Clarke Quay nearby
Hotel is a bit dated & needs a refresh, but you can't get much close to Clarke Quay for drinks & food options. Definitely eat outside as I was disappointed by the quality & presentation of food in the hotel. Wifi should be 'free' for everyone in the hotel, but only currently available 'free' depending on room rate paid.

9 wilson L.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
Good location and comfortable room
Good location
This might sound trivial, but I absolutely loved the fact that the rooms have nespresso capsules, TWG tea and cap opener. That aside, the hotel is located in clark quay, thus ensuring a great night life.

6.3 James W.
United States of America
November 07, 2012
Good location, but disappointing view & service
Nightlife just downstairs
Hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of service they provide. Wifi costs $20/day, on top of the $200/night room. Location was great, but I think we'll stay at a different place next time with better service.

8.3 Andrew D.
Australia
November 09, 2012
Great location with friendly, caring staff
Location, outlook & access to MRT
A number of friends recommended this hotel and the trip advisor reviews confirmed that it was worth giving it a try. We have stayed in Singapore a few times over recent years and this hotel was definitely the best. We had booked a classic room with a pool view and unfortunately that wasn't available when we checked in on the Friday night, but we were moved to the other side of the hotel on the Sunday afternoon, so it wasn't a real inconvenience (we were there for 9 nights). As a compensation for the move, the hotel provided us with a small fruit platter. I would definitely advise going for a pool view room (we also had a view over the river from room 401 although this was directly adjacent to the lifts and we did hear some guest traffice noise). Our room was very comfortable with a relatively biggish bathroom with a bath; a massive, very comfortable bed; and wonderful black out curtains that allowed us to sleep in. The only problem with the room was there was only one bed-side table. The tiling grout in the bathroom did look a bit amateurish, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel lobby is not as grand as many you'll find, but it's attractive enough. We didn't have a lot to do with the staff as we didn't eat any meals in the hotel, but they were all very attentive and pleasant and they made a big fuss of me for my birthday which was such a lovely touch and really appreciated (ie a little cake, bottle of wine and chocolates). My husband said the gym was the best he's ever experience in a hotel. The pool is great, however there are probably not enough loungers for the size of the hotel. There's lots to do around the hotel with all the Clarke Quay attractions, although it's a bit too touristy for our liking. Across the road is the Central Shopping Mall and the basement food court has heaps of really good little food stalls for a quick bite. We bought local SIMS and used these for web access. A great hotel and we had a great holiday in Singapore.

5.7 Alvin L.
Canada
November 07, 2012
Conveniently located hotel
Easy to get to with plenty of taxis & nearby MRT
Hotel was very well located and all taxis knew how to get there. The hotel is a bit dated and needs an overall refresh from entrance, lobby and guest rooms, but everything is clean and works. There is wifi in the hotel but some if 'free' and included with room rate and some you need to pay extra. Wifi should be free for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay, but was disappointed by the quality and presentation of the food I ordered.