Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

QIAO Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small room
convenient location close to Clarke Quay and China town
I booked a classic room for my stay in Singapore but after checking in I just figured it was not as big as 30 square meters. And besides, the air conditioner was very noisy; there was no cash machine in this hotel; and I rarely saw the porter during my stay. In my point of view, it is just a 3 star+ to 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Jim C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Room was next to the pool much appreciated by the kids!
This hotel was good value for money for Singapore. Itwas a lovely spot to stay right close to the river and we were able to wander along the riverbank, within walking distance to the Merlion. There were eateries closely and handy also plenty of shops. The kids loved the pool as well. I will stay here again.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Qiumei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Commendable customer service
Efficient service and well-equipped facilities
Commendable customer service rendered for our requests. A few of the hotel staff could actually remember and greet us whenever we travelled in and out of the hotel. The room is considerably well-equipped with facilities but I did encounter issue with the shower heater. Overall, we were still quite satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

WeiYin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, Clean toilets
Clean toilet was the best
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Eileen G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Location w. Comfortable Bed
The quality of the bed
The check-in was a little longer than expected with the queue and the lack of front desk staff. The room is relatively acceptable in terms of size. What I like most about the room is their bed. The bed is so comfortable! Plus, they even provide you with a pillow menu. Didn't get the chance to try their room service though.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Kok S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
surrounded with tourism attractions
nice staycation wiith complimentary birthday cake for celebration
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Hoong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Nice room and good location
It was an enjoyable stay, clean and spacious room and good location. The staffs are very friendly and breakfast was good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Justin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice but has Alot of room for improvement
Near Clarke Quay N Liang Court
Firstly when we checked in,the front desk told us that they will not be able to give us a queen size bed and the room they offered us had two single beds which are not even movable.Mind you i came with my gf.After telling them that i want to speak to someone else,A room with queen size bed miraculously appeared.We felt like they were taking advantage of us as we werent dressed up and we looked young.Excuse me,I paid for the hotel,So provide me with the proper service.Seriously do not judge your patrons based on what and how they look.Not everyone is there for a meeting.Well we got the room and it was okay.Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.My gf went to take soak herself in the bathtub.And the next thing she knew the bathroom was flooded.It spilled to the room.The drain was apparently choked and the maintenance guy had to come to fix it.The carpet got wet due to the flood and all kinds of dirt was coming out from the drain.Very unsightly.Honestly quite disappointing for a 5star hotel.Suprised that they did not really live up to their name.Will i return?Honestly i would rather go to value hotel then going back here.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Victoria S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Hotel in the heart of it
Great location, quiet pool, large room, good views and friendly staff
We arrived at our hotel after a long 14 hour flight and were promptly greeted by friendly staff and offered a reasonably priced room upgrade which we took and I'm glad we did. Our room had a great view over Clarke Quay (the river, bars and restaurants in the area) for only a small additional cost, this really made our stay a lot more fun. the room was really spacious with nearly 180º views. The hotel was next to a shopping centre full of eateries and great stores as well as the MRT so we were easily connected to the whole of Singapore. There was always a taxi waiting outside too for ease of getting anywhere. The pool was quiet most of the, time a few additional loungers wouldn't go amiss but it was all well kept serviced and clean. We ahd a great stay here and would book it again.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Francine H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Large well positioned hotel in Singapore
Great customer service and close proximity to Clarke Quay and shopping mall.
this hotel is very clean, with great customer service. the fact that you are literally across the canal from clarke quay is a massive selling point - especially for the night life and restaurants. fantastic location. only small complaint - you can hear the neighbours using the shower and flushing the toilet, but that is not a huge disturbance!
Reviewed December 04, 2012