Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Bjarne M. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Excellent location, but noisy

Great location in walking distance to sights and MTR
9
we upgraded to an executive room on the 10th floor with great views overlooking clarks quay. however we stayed during the weekend, which mean an extremely high noise level from clarks quay! the room was great with everything you could need during your stay incl. nespresso machine :-)all lot the major sights are within walking distance, otherwise the mtr is just around the corner.
Erlinda S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location
9.7
The hotel staff gave great service, polite and friendly. On check-in, the room given was nice, but the door handle needed maintenance. We complained at the reception and we were given another room which was much better. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much because all amenities were there and everything was just accessible. We did not go on any tour because there was no need. We had everything that we wanted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location and great service
Beatrice S. Families with young children Germany, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel at a good price, big room!

Great pool with 2 slides for kids (but quiet for adults too), big room, nice poolside restaurant
9
really enjoyed our stay here. the room was very large, the pool(s) was just right, and enjoyed being so close to the river with lots of dining options. mtr is in the same building, there are food courts and shopping possibilities. lovely to walk along the river, or take river cruise to see the merlion, etc. really great. next time will walk over to fort canning park which should be beautiful too. nothing to complain. it was really great.
Eddi H. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Great and confortable Location

Nice service and good information
6
good and nice, service good and easy go to good location. suggestion from agoda to give information when reserve need single bad (king size) or double bad. when i come with my wife no king size bad, becouse no information from agoda and no question from agoda. please remember and assist the client.
Shopping Tip: Easy to come to shooping place at Orchard or Marina sand.
Appu P. Solo travelers India, February 26, 2012
great location

location . near the clark quay
8.3
enjoyed the stay as it was very close to the clark quay. but the rooms very small for the price we wait but appreciate the hotel to extend my checkout time until 4pm without any additional charge
Nightlife Tip: Lot of clubs around the hotel ..opened until late night
Nichole A. Groups February 26, 2012
Convenient Location for drinking/nightlife

room upgrade and 6-8pm free cocktails!
9.7
the hotel staff were very generous with their welcome for me and my friends. although i had only stayed a night, i felt very well treated with respect as the staff was very courteous with us. the room was booked on behalf of my friend who was having her celebration at a club in clarke quay hence this hotel was the one that we had chose to stay in because of its very convenient location. the room was intended for my friend and her partner, however i had requested for a gathering of about 5 friends from 6pm till 9pm then we would leave the room to our next location. simply put, the room was used as a meeting location. swissotel was very kind to us as i have met hotel managements who refused despite our claims that nobody except the maximum number of people would stay. they had also provided a cake for my friend who was having her birthday on that day. there was complimentary service by a very nice room service staff who came by when she was cleaning the neighboring rooms. she asked if she could help us with anything or if we needed any cleaning up and when we rejected her offer, she nicely thanked us with a few chocolate bars. this is a very surprising visit from a staff whose services we have no use for, however pleasantly pleased us. as we were upgraded to an executive room, there was additional services such as a free-flow canapés and cocktails from 6pm-8pm also a complimentary breakfast the very next day. i have seen hotels upgrading rooms, but i have never seen hotels providing canapés and cocktails. thank you swissotel.
Nightlife Tip: Close to most of the major clubs around, from youngsters to senior crowd. there is a hangout location for everyone. Irish pubs, to chinese themed live performance, to a place where models hangout.
Syen L. Business travelers February 25, 2012
General Manager

room, pool, breakfast
8.3
convenient location with approximate distance to clarke quay, china town etc. customer services is excellent, helpful and efficient is just what you need on business trip. the relaxing swimming pool area is a plus to my stay. the rooms and other facilities have also meet my expectation from a swiss hotel chain. complimentary internet and breakfast was the winner
Oratai D. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2012
Good location for shopping and entertainment

Cleaning and comfortable
10
hotel is a luxury hotel ideally located close to entertainment and dining hotspots such as clarke quay, boat quay and chinatown. the close proximity of the mrt to the hotel makes orchard road, raffles city, all major tourist attractions and the financial hub at raffles place, within easy reach
Nightlife Tip: Nearly for shopping and any entertainment
Rebecca P. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great Hotel Excellent Location

Location
8.3
located right in the middle of clarke quay, close to mrt station, rooms are pretty nice, great pool area
Ronald M. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Fantastic location

Location and view
9.3
really nice hotel, super convenient to the mrt; view overlooking clark quai was a bonus. very close to everything we wanted to see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08