arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9 May C.
Singapore
November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great rooms
Walking distance to Clarke Quay shopping centre and mrt
Though the room is a bit small, but is lovely and clean. The staffs are great, even the housekeeper will greet with a smile. Will recommend to friends and will definetly choose this hotel again if there is promotion. Besides normal toiletries and drinks, the hotel also provide tasty chocolates.

9.7 Lester L.
Singapore
November 29, 2012
nice hotel, good location, fantastic service
pricey hotel
good location, just besides the mrt good service from hotel staff, very prompt to request only bad pt is its pricey.

9.7 Rebecca C.
Australia
November 28, 2012
great location and service with a smile
location
We had fabulous stay at the Swissotel merchant. Could not have asked for a better location only a stroll to boat quay and a skip away from MRT which took us every where we needed to go. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite, helpful, and very accomadating even with a full house. It was our 10th anniversary and management sent down a bottle of red wine and then personally delivered a beautiful moose cake to our room with warm wishes on this special occasion. The pool was lovely and very inviting. This hotel offered many services not all we were able to utilise in our short stay but all the more reason for us to return. I would definetly stay again and prhaps even share the wonderful experience with our 3 children.

8.7 martin H.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2012
Nice room and good location
Location
I stayed at the Merchant court for a 2 day stopover. The hotel is very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Particularly liked the coffee machine and choice of teas in the room. Checkin and checkout was efficient along with all the staff.

9.3 JAMES A.
Ireland
November 28, 2012
great location
staff very helpful
stayed 2 days after a cruise could not fault this hotel our room was ready and the staff was very helpful great location , mrt station just around the corner

3.3 Chia E.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Good Location
amenities
the hotels itself is relatively very good although the hotel does look a little rusty. its clean, nice and very friendly staff, however the location is superb. its close to the rtm, china town, and even the marina sands bay, if you are looking to spoil yourelf then this hotel won't be the choice but if you are a tourist who wants to explore the city then its highly recommended and i have to say that its reasonably cheap compared to other hotels in the same area.

9.7 Chew G.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Good Location and Big Room
Good Service, Big Room,
they even provide me a baby cot when i requested it and the best part is foc.

7.3 Annop L.
Thailand
November 27, 2012
Great location
location
The hotel is located in a very good location surrounded by restuarants and, importantly, subway station next door. Going to Orchard Road is only three stations from the Clarke Quay. The view toward Clarke Quay is beautiful. We will have a colorful night life here. The room is spacious and equipped with all necessary items you want.

9 Steve W.
Australia
November 26, 2012
Great location
xcellent night life - never boring moment
our first time in this hotel - great location and excellent night life. scenic night time views of the river and definately great durian ice creams along the way. river cruise a must do. great food court right across the river, under the novotel hotel, is highly recommended.

7.3 Siti R.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor service at front desk
Close to shopping malls, mrt, entertainment areas such as pubs and clubs
We booked for the endless weekend with a higher floor but to our disappointment, we were given a family room with a lower floor stating king/queen sizes bed were not available. If they weren't available, why would we be given an approved booking? Anyway, we decided not to pursue. The family room has no view although decor and bed are comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The room made no problem for us but it wasn't what we had paid for. The front desk receptionist could have done better.