arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Raymond Y.
Australia
December 03, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a great location
Beautiful decor, great location and helpful staff
A very professional hotel with helpful staff. The entire establish is very elegant and classy, yet has that homey feel and great to return to after a long day exploring Singapore city. Great location in Clarke Quay and close to MTR station. Will definitely return to this hotel

ABDUL M.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Excellent
Great ambience
Comfortable and peaceful environment. No complains..

hong C.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Great Location
Clean and well maintained
shopping centre, nightlife and train station is right beside the hotel. 10mins walk to chinatown. price is a little steep for this hotel.

Ivy L.
Singapore
December 02, 2012
Completely Satisfied
Friendly and Efficient Service Staff. Adequate Amenities and Excellent House keeping Services
great location within clarke quay. next to fort canning hill if you like an early morning uphill run. good morning buffet spread. special thanks to the chef who offered to cook scrambled egg specially for me! pool is a bit small and crowded in the afternoon time, but it opens till 10pm, so can go for a later dip if you don't mind. there's a jacuzzi hidden behind the pool too.. almost missed it.

Stephen H.
December 01, 2012
Good hotel and great location
location
Staff are friendly and couteous. The Rooms are good size, but some have poor views

Cortland R.
United States
November 30, 2012
Small and ok for the price
Location
The hotel is located on Clarke Quay, there are beautiful stretches of the bay just outside of the hotel, and it is a great area to walk around in. Central mall is right next door, and therefore there is easy shopping and dining a two minute walk away.

May C.
Singapore
November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great rooms
Walking distance to Clarke Quay shopping centre and mrt
Though the room is a bit small, but is lovely and clean. The staffs are great, even the housekeeper will greet with a smile. Will recommend to friends and will definetly choose this hotel again if there is promotion. Besides normal toiletries and drinks, the hotel also provide tasty chocolates.

Lester L.
Singapore
November 29, 2012
nice hotel, good location, fantastic service
pricey hotel
good location, just besides the mrt good service from hotel staff, very prompt to request only bad pt is its pricey.

Rebecca C.
Australia
November 28, 2012
great location and service with a smile
location
We had fabulous stay at the Swissotel merchant. Could not have asked for a better location only a stroll to boat quay and a skip away from MRT which took us every where we needed to go. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite, helpful, and very accomadating even with a full house. It was our 10th anniversary and management sent down a bottle of red wine and then personally delivered a beautiful moose cake to our room with warm wishes on this special occasion. The pool was lovely and very inviting. This hotel offered many services not all we were able to utilise in our short stay but all the more reason for us to return. I would definetly stay again and prhaps even share the wonderful experience with our 3 children.

martin H.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2012
Nice room and good location
Location
I stayed at the Merchant court for a 2 day stopover. The hotel is very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Particularly liked the coffee machine and choice of teas in the room. Checkin and checkout was efficient along with all the staff.