Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3281 reviews

2352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Alan N. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good service with nice smile

Nice view from the room
10
although its just a one night stay but really love the hotel as the view from my room are great and really have a peaceful night as requested for a corner room to avoid being disturbed. thru out my stay, all the staff always have a smiling face, be it i was passed them or asked for room service.
Report this review
Qijian C. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great hotel with cosy room

Nice Ambience
7.7
i have booked the swiss business advantage room. room features stated in agoda differ from actual hotel. no daily newspaper, no separate shower / tub & no balcony which were all stated in agoda. agoda should work closely with hotels to prevent mislead of customer.
Shopping Tip: Near to Chinatown.
Report this review
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Luxury service and great location

Location is wonderful for nightlife in the city
9.7
Had a great time - only in Singapore for a one night and this hotel made it especially wonderful because of its location, luxury and speedy service. Would definitely recommend it especially since the value of the hotel is quite good for the services and location.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Awesome Location opposite Clarke Quay

Great Location Very Central
8
Booked Swiss Business advantage room. Arrived Befor book in time, room was no available, but upgrade for $60 dollars singapore a night to include 2 hours of free Drinks and food between 6 and 8 with Free Breakfast. Great Value
Restaurant Tip: Head to Chinatown for cheap food.
Report this review
Brett M. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Friendly staff, heaps of restaurants in walking distance, shopping centre across the road & Starbucks is a 2 minute walk!
8.3
Loved this hotel. They were very accommodating & friendly. You r right on Clarke Quay so you r in walking distance to many great restaurants including the famous Jumbos seafood restaurant. We walked to China Town from the hotel. At night it is a pleasant walk - about 15 mins. The rooms were really nice & clean with big bathrooms. The pool area is lovely but there is not enough sun lounges for such a big hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You must try Dean & Deluca in Orchard Central on Orchard Rd for breakfast or lunch - amazing! The shopping centre it's in is quite good - not so high end.
Report this review
Rashid A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 13, 2012
The hotel is below my expectation

nothing attracted me
7
Report this review
Debra C. Couples October 11, 2012
great location

location, helpful friendly staff
7
four night stay stopover from london to australia. pleasant atmosphere, staff very helpful (arrived 8hrs earlier than planned)staff accomodating. rooms good size, clean. great location to metro, china town and central shopping centre.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel located at the heart of Clarke Quay

Spacious room with a king size bed. Smiley and attentive services.
8.7
It was our wedding anniversary so we opt for a weekend stay at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel. The hotel staffs were friendly, helpful and tried their best to accede to our every requests. Eg, You can ask for complimentary parking coupon if you are driving there. And when not possible, they would kindly turn us down. Eg, We asked for a late check out time and they said that it was subjected to availablility. (Thank goodness it was and we got to check out at 2pm instead of 12pm) The room was nice and spacious with a king size bed and a coffee/tea/bar counter. Toliet had a rain shower and bath tub. We didn't try the gym room but the swimming pool was cozy. Location of the hotel was at the heart of one of Singapore's more reknown nightlife, Clark Quay and River Valley. Nearest shopping mall is Central Mall and d other one, Liang Court, is not too far a walk away~ 10 mins slow walk. Mrt station (Clarke Quay) and bus stop is less than 5 mins away.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast hotel is not as fantastic as I desire it to be. If your hotel stay does not include hotel breakfast, don't panic. There's a nice buh kut teh restaurant (SongFa Bah Kut Teh) near by just a 5 mins walk away. Other than that, you can explore ard Central Mall n d nearby eatery for delectable munchies~
Report this review
Justin N. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Nice but has Alot of room for improvement

Near Clarke Quay N Liang Court
6
Firstly when we checked in,the front desk told us that they will not be able to give us a queen size bed and the room they offered us had two single beds which are not even movable.Mind you i came with my gf.After telling them that i want to speak to someone else,A room with queen size bed miraculously appeared.We felt like they were taking advantage of us as we werent dressed up and we looked young.Excuse me,I paid for the hotel,So provide me with the proper service.Seriously do not judge your patrons based on what and how they look.Not everyone is there for a meeting.Well we got the room and it was okay.Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.My gf went to take soak herself in the bathtub.And the next thing she knew the bathroom was flooded.It spilled to the room.The drain was apparently choked and the maintenance guy had to come to fix it.The carpet got wet due to the flood and all kinds of dirt was coming out from the drain.Very unsightly.Honestly quite disappointing for a 5star hotel.Suprised that they did not really live up to their name.Will i return?Honestly i would rather go to value hotel then going back here.
Report this review
Wee P. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great Location

Food, location and service
7
Report this review
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 2352 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby TransportSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07