or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2878 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2878)
Sort by:
Mie K. Couples Japan, March 21, 2012
"Eager to please the guests"

Just 1 minute walk to the metro station, riverside restaurants down the hotel were so good!
9
we arrived at the hotel 7:00 in the morning, but a front staff tried very hard to let us check in at this early hour! other wise, we should have ended up sleeping in a waiting lounge or at the swimming pool chairs. also due to our late flight back home (10pm) we asked again for the late check out, and they let us stay until 1pm. this experience made our days. all the staffs at this hotel are so friendly and so eager to help with nice smiles. nice swimming pool, room was big enough for a twin room, and clean, bathroom good enough. price wise, we took it ok.
Michael R. Business travelers Germany, March 20, 2012
Good location at Clarks Quay

For Singapore reasonable price level
4.3
Good business hotel, downtown of Singapore. Executive club provides to you what's necessary. Location is excellent in terms of close distance to restaurants, bars and all what's necessary for socialising.
Joanna F. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2012
It's where I'm booking again

Good service, nice ambiance, friendly staff, perfect location.
8.7
Will definitely stay here again when going back to Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: This is the perfect place to enjoy good food. It's near Chinatown and the river bank, where the nightlife is
Kim C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Excellent service, great location and lovely hotel

Location, service and facilities
10
We arrived at hotel after a mid night flight from Perth. Counter staff was very efficient and we were given early check-in which was greatly appreciated after a night flight. Room was well presented, bed very comfortable and the swimming pool was large and clean; the surroundings well kept. We had a family gathering dinner at the Ellenborough Market Cafe - a great variety of seafood and many exotic international cuisine. The best was the steam bass and black pepper lobster. We were extremely impressed by the attentive and helpful wait staff.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping outlets opposite the hotel. Three minutes walk to train station and lots of eating places close to hotel.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012

hotel is great, location, service, food
9.3
Unfortunately after you make the selection on the internet there is no way to change it.
Apoorva V. Business travelers India, March 18, 2012
great hotel with a lovely location

location, just on Crake Quay
10
gabsolutely brilliant hotel, lovely location and great food, the place is stone throwaway distance from the eatries of clarke ,definately a must go hotel for sure
Li L. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Hotel looks nicer from the outside than the inside

Very good location,walking distance from ClarkeQuay's nightlife
7.7
The hotel was very nicely located, near to Clarke Quay, but the rooms were a little bit older than expected. Generally, clean and old rooms. But nice swimming pool area.
Paul O. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
helpful staff, close proximity to best attractions

great pool, within easy walking distrance to loads of food outlets, tourist attractions & shops, friendly staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel Merchant Hotel. As mentioned it was within easy walking distance of a number of attractions including the Singapore Flyer, night laser show, merlion, etc as well as being close to a large shopping complex,a train station, & just across the river was any number of alfresco dining outlets. We had a balcony room & it was lovely to sit outside in the evening & watch the night lights come on & listen to the hustle & bustle coming from across the river. The pool on the 2nd level was beautifully maintained & in an attractive setting. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful to first time visitors to Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night safari is a must but it can get busy so try to select a non school holiday period.
Willie L. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Good location, friendly service, helpful staff.

Our room is large with a good view of the river.
8.3
enjoy our stay at the hotel with friendly staff, clean room, near mrt station, free guest car park and convenience to move around. only complaint is the bath tub leaks onto the floor during bathing from cracks/joints on the tile wall.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet at Ellenborough Market Cafe is very good with many variety of local dishes and there are many locals having lunch and dinner buffet at Ellenborough as well. We love most of the local, western and seafood dishes. The dessert variety is good. We have both lunch and dinner buffets there.
Richard B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Elegant room, great location

Room furnishing, Room Service, Location
8
friendly, efficient check-in staff to greet you on arrival, fresh, tasty food delivered quickly from room service. the room was elegantly and comfortably furnished. finally, that same friendly service on departure. a very enjoyable place to stay in singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04