or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2914 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Bernardo N. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Nice location!

Just a corner away from MRT station.
8.7
Initially got a defective key; which delayed our entry to the room. The courteous front desk officer was quick to resolve the issue. Even got a free platter of fresh fruits.
Wayne P. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
Best holiday hotel with kids in Singapore

centrally located, excellent facilities, and staff service with a smile
9.3
highly recommended to any travellers for accomodation in singapore. so centrally located, next to clarke quay mrt, also chinatown, city central and marina bays is easy within reach by taxi for under $5 ride. staff service was wonderfull very helpful, kids love the large clean swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use taxi from hotel, $5 ride to most place within the city.
Elke H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
location, service to the max.

step outside and you are in the middle of action
9.7
great location, easy access mrt,or walk to many shopping areas, tourist sites. very friendly, helpful staff. first class large rooms
Travel tip: Hotel has no nightlife but walk to Clark Quay
Gregory F. Families with older children Australia, April 7, 2012
Great location, great service

location
8
arrived at 4:00am in the morning. no problems checking in, and got joining rooms. good size rooms, very little noise from outside and we were on the second floor. the location is perfect. walk along the river to the marina, catch a river boat back. many eating places along river. walking distance to singtel f1 grand prix location. mrt underground is right next to hotel to go to orchard rd or harbour front for shopping and sentosa island.
Restaurant Tip: For cheap meals Laing Court under Novotel hotel
Kristian C. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2012
Great location. Efficient service.

Buffet breakfast. Large rooms.
7.7
Overall our stay was very good. Located near shopping and eating areas. Service was excellent .
Restaurant Tip: Close to China town and little India. Great food at cheap prices
Erika S. Couples Japan, April 5, 2012
Cosy and comfortable - with Very nice facilities

Love the rooms, Very nice bathroom, the hotel staff were very friendly
9.7
i would say that the stay has been a pleasant stay as the hotel staff were very assisting and friendly. the service eg. house keeping, concierge were very prompt and efficient. the rooms were very beautiful and clean. one point i would love to request is that classic room could have been arranged at a higher floor so as to allow nice views for guests from the room. in all, it was an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend my family and friends to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke quay has always been one of the best nightlife area in Singapore. Do drop by clubs such as rebel, zirca and other restaurants.
Trina S. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, nice location

The swimming pool was very nice, the rooms were a good size but a little tired, Close to MRT station.
7
1) we had booked 2 rooms (1 queen and 1 twin) preferably next to each other with view of pool or river. When we checked in we were advised that there was not a twin available next to the queen but they had given us two king rooms - our teen son & daughter were ok with this so we agreed. Then after about 10 minutes and two other staff members coming over to help out we were eventually told that one of the rooms was still occupied. Our 2 teens were then booked into a twin room on the same floor but down the other end of the corridor, not a big deal but they then had a view of the street. 2) At check-in we were told they would need to hold $800 sgd on our credit card! We had paid for our rooms in full through Agoda months before, so it seemed strange they would need to hold so much on our card plus we did not know this was their practice. We found later from another staff member that the hold is $100 p/night per room - we had two rooms for 4 nights. So we asked if the hold could be taken off our card as it was preventing us from accessing funds (we did not have a very high limit on our card). They obliged and took the hold off. 2) The rooms were nice enough and reasonably spacious, the beds were comfortable but the TV's were very old (I would estimate the Philips TV in our room would have been 15 - 20 years old, as we used to have one like that at home.) Surely in this age of technology the Swissotel Merchant Court could upgrade their TV's to flat screen models - we felt this was very poor. 3) The cost of drinks at the bar by the pool (Blue Potato) was exorbidant. 4) Close to MRT was very convenient, however there are no decent places to eat breakfast nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Get breakfast included with the room. We didn't and then it was very hard to find a decent place to have breakfast nearby. There is a Starbucks in the Central Mall but they do not do very nice breakfasts, unless you like rubbery croissants!
Heinz W. Couples Switzerland, April 4, 2012
Pleasant hotel in the centre of town

central location, clean, good price
3.7
This is a good, well-priced hotel in the very centre of Singapore. It is not glitzy but the staff are very helpful and friendly. Restaurant, shops and transportation is right at the doorstep. We really enjoyed our stay.
William H. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location and service

They were on the phone everyday asking if there was anything they could do for us.
9
The location of the hotel was great for us. It was on Clark Quay, which is very lively and colorful at night with lots of restaurants and music. There are boats that you can ride down the Singapore River to do some sight seeing. It is also very close to Chinatown. There is lots of shopping there and very good restaurants.
Lai N. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2012
Good location hotel

convenience, near MRT station
7.7
Located just beside the MRT station, very convenience for dinning, shopping and sight-seeing. Only one station to China town. Room condition is good and tidy. The out door swimming pool is a good place for the whole family as Singapore is quite hot all days. The only drawback is that the hotel did not have free Wi-fi service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08