Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3164)
Sort by:
Dennis O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.7
We enjoyed this hotel. It's location right on the river was just great. It was also central to Chinatown and other locations. Overall very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, very clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed that there were no brochures available for things to do etc. The staff were very helpful when approached however they were often busy helping others and the ability to just 'pick up' a brochure without needing to ask would have been helpful for all.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
pleasant getaway

pool.location.breakfast
8
nice breakfast. lovely pool. pleasant get away for two.
Ron B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
good hotel freindly staff great location

location
9.7
when we arrived at reception to book in the staff were very quick and helpfull it was our wedding aniversary and when the staff were told they gave us an instant upgrade which we did not expect our whole stay was very good the breakfast and lunch we had were excellent even when we ordered ice to our room the staff were quick and very helpfull we would not hesitate in staying at the hotel again
Linda B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel and well located

Good rooms, excellent pool area, very helpful concierge
8.7
we enjoyed our stay very much. on arrival we were upgraded to another room which was very nice. not sure what the difference was though. well stocked bar & coffeee machine were good touches. need a bottleopener in the room. rooms clean & tidy with good bathroom. hotel is well located being next to mrt station, central shoppping mall and clarke quay where huge range of food options await.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wheel is well worth a visit where you get a great view of Singapore. We also took a trip to the islands which was very enjoyable.
Wilson L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great Service and Location

Good location, good turndown service
9.3
really enjoyed my stay. the hotel is in a good location, near shopping centre (the central) and nightlife hub (clark quay). turn down service was better than expected, easily the best i have experienced so far in any of the 5star hotels in sg.
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, August 19, 2012
Great location, best bed ever!

location, pool, friendly staff, best bed and pillows
9.3
We had originally booked a classic room, but was upgraded to an executive room upon arrival without even asking for it. The room was great with a huge king size bed, and a working desk + office chair. My husband loved the bed, said it was the best bed ever, even better than our bed at home! We were also very impressed with the "pillow menu" which allowed you to order a specialised pillow - even though the normal pillows were a dream! Hotel bar, pool and restaurants all worth visiting. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly, and gave great service. They even opened the business centre for me Saturday afternoon as I had to print something, even though normal hours are 9AM to 1PM on Saturdays. Location wise, you have an amazing view over Clarke Quay from the pool area, and you are in walking distance to Clarke Quay, the MRT network (200m) and right next to a smaller shopping centre (Central). Would recommend to friends and family, and would definitely stay here again!
Dawn M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Very nice hotel

great location , nice pool
9.7
great hotel for value-near a a variety of restaurants, trains , buses and the river-great
Restaurant Tip: Tapas bar just over the river at the end of the bridge-good value for this part of town
Wilson C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel, good service and in a great location

Location, access to pool, view
8
Only stayed for a short while but it was a lovely experience. Swimming pool area well designed and maintained a relaxed atmosphere.
Doug Y. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Good location, upgrade to club if you can

Location, club
9.3
The hotel looks and feels a little old fashioned, but the rooms are fine, with everything you would expect nowadays. They changed the towels twice a day. pool was nice and it has a sauna and steam room. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, right on Clarke Quay and only 50 meters from MRT. We upgraded to the Club, where the lounge is a little small and old fashioned but the staff were great and the facilities also.
Garry J. Groups Australia, August 14, 2012
Great Location

clarke quay, mrt, poolside restuarant
10
our hotel was loveley. in such a great location. walk out the lobby and the mrt is practically right there and so is clarke quay. we enjoyed the nightlife of singapore a couple nights, which meant clarke quay was handy and even for an afternoon snack or beer by the water too. the brewerkz close by was really nice and the central mall across the street, also really handy. a nice nail salon, charles and keith and starbucks all there. a great trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01