or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped Setup Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3013 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3013)
Sort by:
Miwha K. Families with young children South Korea, May 19, 2012
Great location,kind staff, but a little small room

Great location!! Nice staff
8.7
I stayed for 3 nights with a 2 yr old boy. We were requested high floor room but our room was 2nd floor. However, the staff was considered of my boy and he gave us a right next room to a pool entrance. We were very happy to easy access from the room to the pool side. The location was perfect. Even though, me and my husband could enjoy any night bar at Clark Quay cause of a little boy but it was enough to enjoy with eyes and walk around the hotel. There is river boat station the opposite side of the river from hotel, it was great too.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo restaurant right next to the hotel for chilli crab.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Great location for the Singapore river.
7
A good hotel and very much as one would expect from a quality hotel chain such as Swissotel. Perhaps the Classic room is a little small and without much ambience but that is a relatively small criticism.
Dhianendra L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Great location

Location! right at clarke quay
7
when we travel to singapore, my wife and i both has a craving for certain food. she craved for subway and i for crab in jumbo. it turns out, both are just next door to the hotel! apart from the above, the hotel is also next door to an mrt station, so very convenient for tourist. overall, a memorable experience. thumbs up!
Joy B. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Good hotel, good location

lovey pool and gym, good service
8.7
The Merchant Court Swissotel is still a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed the smiling service, the great food at the Ellenborough Market Cafe, the lovely pool and the very well-equipped gym. Staff were helpful, and as it was our honeymoon, it was a lovely touch for them to arrange for a complimentary bottle of wine and beautiful card.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to MRT station and Chinatown.
Chris F. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Great Location right on Singapore River

Location, elegant rooms, friendly staff.
9.3
The hotel was well appointed and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The rooms were elegant and more than large enough for a couple. We loved the location of the hotel, being right on the river and close to many restaurants and night time activities but also only a short cab fare to other parts of the city.
Travel tip: The Swissotel is in a great location with plenty of nearby restaurants offering a variety of cuisine. A walk along the Singapore River at night time is very spectacular and entertaining.
Will P. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Right in the middle of everything Singapore

Great Pool overlook the river
9.7
The room is very comfortable. Service was superb. Gym is small but enough to get you to sweat. Great location, next to the train station, restaurants, bars and night life.
Tian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great location for a late night out

friendly staff and good services
8
stayed in for a night out in clarke quay. Great facilities and location for a weekend trip.
Huu P. Couples Vietnam, May 12, 2012
great location and fully-equipped room

easy to catch a cab anytime, very near to MRT stations and other bars & clubs
10
the hotel offers european service standards for our stay. as honeymooners, we're given a free bottle of fine wine and a sweet chocolate bar. we appreciate these special things a lot. the good point is that all drivers know the place, thus you just tell the name and they will drop you there at any time. if you're comfortable with metro system, the hotel is just 3-min walking from the nearest station from which you may discover singapore.
Teezar F. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2012
Very accomodating staff

Location
7.7
I accidentally booked for a wrong date. When I checked in the hotel was fully booked. However the manager was very helpful in assisting me to make sure I could get a room and avoid double paying.
Chye C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great location

Clean & great location for foods & drinks
8
great location for single or family. staffs are frendly and helpful. great view and easy to get around to city (orchard road , shopping malls). easy access to mrt and public transports (bus)good nights spots for gathering for all age groups, especially for young couple. you can find good restaurants and pub along the river bends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08