or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2011
excellent stay

the location and the cleanliness, wonderful peranakan dinner
9.3
We checked in at midnight at the hotel and our check-in was one of the smoothest we encountered, the staff was very friendly and efficient too. The location of this hotel just wonderful - Chinatown is just 5 min. walk away, the Clark quay MRT next to the hotel, and the AYE expressway just 2 minutes away. We also had a dinner at the Ellenborough Market Place and happy to inform that they have a nice selection of Peranakan dishes, some of which take a great deal of effort and time to prepare.
Byoung W. Business travelers South Korea, December 4, 2011
Fairly good hotel with nice location

Nice location
7.7
Rate of this hotel was quite good, but actual experiences were not that great. I had too much expectation. There is no bad thing about this hotel, but I don't think it was fantastic. Just ok for me.
Green A. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
Classy, well designed rooms, very attentive staff

Great outdoor pool for relaxing in the heart of busy Singapore
8.7
3rd stay at this hotel, spotlessly clean - a pleasure to check in. The hotel is situated in a great location on Clark Quay, close to all city attractions, bars and restaurants. The breakfast is huge on selection for all nationalities. A great pool for young (2 pool slides) and old. I have made this hotel my prefered in Singapore.
Lormilo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2011
Great location hotel but rooms are small

convenient location, riverside bars are very near, shopping mall is just across the hotel
8
Even if the rooms are smaller than I thought, as a tourist, I'd definitely stay again in this hotel in my next visit to Singapore. It is conveniently located to shoppings centers (Central is just across), night life destination (@ the Riverside restos/bars), and staff are friendly and accommodating. I just really wish they'll include as freebie the internet access.
Lormilo G. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Conveniently located

Night life, shopping mall is just across the hotel
7.7
even if the rooms are smaller than i thought, as a tourist, i'd definitely stay again in this hotel in my next visit to singapore. it is conveniently located to shoppings centers (central is just across), night life destination (@ the riverside restos/bars), and staff are friendly and accommodating. i just really wish they'll include as freebie the internet access.
Jessica O. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Nice hotel but too pricey

Good location, just right up Clarke Quay MRT station
6.3
Nice hotel but too stingy, only issue one hotel room card. However, it's available upon request. Air-con not working in the night!
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose this hotel if you dun mind paying for the location
Kuzaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Perfect location

nearby mrt station, facing shopping mall
8
if you look for location, this hotel will serve you well. mrt station is at the back of the hotel, make it very convenient to explore singapore. shopping mall opposite of it offers you the convenience of shopping and dining.those who fancy nightlife, just across the river, very happening environment every night. as for the hotel itself,nothing much to shout about.as expected from 4 star hotel
Fazlyn J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
great customer service

near to mrt stations, mall; next to clarke quay
7
the customer service is great and located next to mrt stations and central mall. room is spacious with all basic facilities. no free wifi though and for travelling muslims, there is no halal outlet nearby. overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Chia C. Groups Portugal, November 27, 2011
Perfect Location with lovely rooms

Conveniently located hotel
8
i am so glad that i picked swissotel merchant court as it is conveniently located at the heart of clarke quay, 2 minutes' walk to the nearby mrt station, 5 minute away from all the bars and 1 minute away from starbucks! the rooms were nice too, just that the service could be improved a bit. on the day of the arrival, i came in late in the evening and my friends sharing the room with me had checked in before me. they went out for dinner and specifically asked the receptionist to keep a key for me. the receptionist gave me the wrong key so i ended up sleeping in the wrong room. luckily the room belonged to another friend in the group, so it was not too embarrassing! on another occasion i asked for a toothbruch and it took me 3 calls to the housekeeping department before it arrived. despite the little incidents, i would still stay at this hotel next time i come to singapore!
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
great locatin

clarke quay and boat quay restaurant/shopping areas are on the door step.
10
very smart hotel with all the amenities one could possibly want.
Nightlife Tip: if you like rock music, be sure to go to the crazy elephant bar on clarke quay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06