or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2767 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2767)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
Central right next to Clarke Quay

Very large rooms, central location, 2 minutes walk from MRT, $14 from airport
9
We stayed here fore 2 nights and felt really satisfied with the service from hotel staff despite not tipping them when they brought up our suitcase. It's centrally located, close to train station, clean, spacious and a great jumping point to see all of Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go to Singapore to shop, Malaysia is much cheaper and has more variety
Minglei L. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and services

Great location, next to Clark Quay mrt station with beautiful night scenery along the river at night.
8.7
Room is just enough for two, and is equipped with the latest coffee machine that is free for guests. Services were great, staff were warm and polite. It also provides free parking under the hotel, but is limited to one exit coupon per room per day. It is extremely convenient, 15 minutes bus rides to shopping malls in chinatown and bugis and is located just beside clark quay mrt station. Definitely a good choice for a short stay.
Fredrik J. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2011
Excellent hotel near business and eating out areas

Vicinity to business district and to all of the Quays
8
this hotel is within walking district to all quay areas (boat, clark, robertson) and all the eating out and entertainment areas that brings with it as well as walking distance to the business district, i.e. an excellent location for work and pleasure. however, i would not recommend to use the hotel for a day inside as it clearly needs an upgrade of technical appliances in the room and also of the channel selections on the tv.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to try out the crab at Jumbo Seafood restaurant next to the hotel, but make a reservation in advance to ensure a good table (or a table at all as most nights are full house)
Carmelita T. Couples Taiwan, December 18, 2011
Weekend holiday

near to clarke quay riverview
7
it's our weekend holiday stay in this hotel.we like this hotel because it's near in clarke quay riverview, night entertainment espcially during the season of chrismas. restaurants in western,chinese,arabian,indian,muslim and others etc crusine we can find it there. we also like the pubbing entertainment at these place.
Shopping Tip: merchant court is nearby to city/town areas whereby we can do our christmas shopping many places nearby, there are bugis junction,city hall,citylink,suntec city, outram park,orchard road, vivo city and many more which are between the mrt routes.
Chan S. Groups Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
Good location and spacious room.

Located next to Clarke Quay and next to MRT station. Room is spacious.
7.3
Hotel is located in central area and next to MRT station. Easy access to lot of places quickly. Walkable distance to several sight seeing places. Hotel room is spacious however hotel decoration is a kind of classic style and people who loves contemporary design may not like it.
Stella L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

great location
6.3
This visit was our second time, and we are very pleased because the location is very strategic, it is easy to anywhere. great room and spacious bathroom. we will definitely visit again
Lindsay R. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
Location Location Location - perfect

Clean and great location
8
My husband staying here for 2 nights and would stay at the Swiss Merchant again. Location was perfect. Weather was not so great so we did not enjoy the pool area but the fitness facility was big and had most equipment. We were very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. However the air conditioning was way too cold.
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Great location, very comfortable room and amenities are great
8
it was great. great location and close to mrt. service great and room size was good.
Lindsay R. Couples Canada, December 16, 2011
Superb Location

Location of this hotel was the key to our great time in Singapore. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly.
7.7
the weather was terrible so we did not get to enjoy the pool area. although we did us the fitness factility and it was good. the hotel is located right in the heart of clark quay. minutes walking distance from tons of great restaurants and lounges along the river. great place to go at night with all the lights. no airport transfer from hotel was unforunate. hotel was quite expensive, but we foudn singapore in general was expensive.
Damir G. Couples Croatia, December 16, 2011
Big room, 2 matrimonial beds

Big room, nice bathroom, 1 min from MRT, clarke quay
7.7
Room was big, old fashionly decorated, with old style furniture and 2 matrimonial beds. We didn't have breakfast so would not know how is the food. Bathroom was also nice and big. Hotel is located on Clarke quay it self so if you are there for night life that might be a good place to stay, also its only 1 minute from MRT. I didn't like charging of the wifi for which I first got the password and was not advised that will be charged, 20 SGD for a day...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02