Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

James W.
United States
November 07, 2012
Good location, but disappointing view & service
Nightlife just downstairs
Hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of service they provide. Wifi costs $20/day, on top of the $200/night room. Location was great, but I think we'll stay at a different place next time with better service.

Clarissa C.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
Great location
Clean, convenient, close to bustling nightlife
Room service was prompt and service in general was good. Shopping and nightlife were well within reach - only a short walk away from the hotel! I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.

Chai L.
Malaysia
November 06, 2012
Grand Hotel with nice service
Great location for me
it is a great hotel, but due to the time limit , i just stay for short hour.i should bring my family to relax there next time

Umar N.
India
November 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Next to Marina
Rooms are small and smells funny. No smoking policy was a problem for me.

Umar N.
India
November 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Marina next to the hotel was a great walk.
Funny smell in the room. Additional requests made on the booking were not passed onto the front desk. Internet access was an extra.

Shelley K.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Great Location, but too many lifts to access
good location for nightlife
Has nice and spaceous rooms, with friendly house keeping guests, as i had a family gathering with my relatives and kids coming by to swim and had a tough time to put away the towels used, the house keepers saw and took over immediately..

edward W.
Australia
November 03, 2012
great location with great service
service
We came through the recommendation from my employer who stayed there before and they were full of praise. We feel the same no negatives about the hotel every thing was excellent, service, standard of room and the ability to store a luggage after vacating a room was great. We plan to return to Singapore in the future for a longer stay and we will use this hotel again

TAWFIQ A.
Saudi Arabia
November 03, 2012
great location but rooms are small
its location is great, can be mixed between business and leasure.
nice and clean hotel, besides its convnenient location between business district and china town.

Adeline L.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Great location
Great location
Would have been good if the hotel provided guests with free Internet. Comparable hotels near by (eg Novotel) provide this.

Laurence S.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Absolutely brilliant
Excellent service, breakfast with everything, the best location and with Executive Club what more can you ask for.
We arrived to excellent reception. Every question answered before they were asked. Our room though not large was more than adequate, really comfortable with all the usual facilities (but a little more up market) and chocolates to greet us!! The location could not be better. Clarke Quay has it all - local train station, shops, food halls and of course the bars & restaurants - look out for the 2 for 1 deals. Even though Singapore is expensive re drinks and food there are plenty of specials within easy reach. Within walking distance to China Town and a little further to Little India this could not be in a better spot. The rail & bus service is extremely efficient and easy so walk across the road, take an escalator down and everywhere on the peninsula is a ticket away. We upgraded to an Executive Club room and that is so worth it. 2 hours of food and drink (6-8pm) - as much or as little as you want - all inclusive. Icing on the cake! The breakfast is up there with the best. After being shown to a table and receiving your tea or coffee it is choice after choice, they cater for everyone and all diets. We could honestly not find anything to fault with this hotel and will be returning in March 2013.