or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2841)
Sort by:
Duyen P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and good service.

Nice pool and great location
8.7
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to Chinatown and MRT station. Rooms were decent size and clean however TV should be update to plasma.
Anna H. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Great location

Great central location, friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel is in a great spot which is why we decided to stay there. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the common areas clean and well cared for. This is an older hotel though and the rooms, while they were clean and spacious, felt a bit tired and quite dark. The pool area was also quite small and while we were mainly in Singapore for sightseeing and soaking up the city - I would not reccomend the hotel to travellers set on staying in or spending their days lounging by the pool. If you want to be close to restaurants and nightlife and still have a quiet escape to sleep it's a great spot though.
Dyna R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2011
good hotel

coffe
9.3
Room is good, service is good, they are all attentive to the request and the front office good attitude and the bellboy good also
Bei W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Spacious room and friendly service

their room is spacious and better than what I expected with the cheap rate and the room service is satisfying, the shampoo and other utilities are with quality.
8
The location of the hotel is strategic and convenient as you just have to walk across a road then it's mrt station. room size is BIG and comfortable , nice view and with the same price I can't see better result in other hotels. Staff is very helpful and friendly , answered my tonnes of question patiently and with smile on their face all the time. Good service, well managed. Will go again for sure!
Li C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location with nice room.

Room is clean and tidy.
7
Counter staff is not well informed. When I want to check in to this room, counter staff told me there is no booking under my name. But I have called up hotel to confirm my booking before that day and I received confirm reply. I not sure what's went wrong.
Li C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location and nice room.

Nice and tidy room.
7.3
Counter staff is not well informed. When I want to check in to this room, counter staff told me there is no booking under my name. But I have called up hotel to confirm my booking before that day and I received confirm reply. I not sure what's went wrong.
Suraj P. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Great hotel, good value

Nice rooms, nespresso coffee maker
7.7
enjoyed our stay at the hotel. it was more comfortable than i expected. the room has nice features like the nespresso coffee maker. this hotel is value for money and worth the price. our stay was comfortable and i will definitely return.
Kenn C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Enjoyable Stay! Pool too Windy and cold.

24hr gym, Breakfast spread is good,
9
the pool was too cold. gym was big and spacious , the upper room has a nice river view. 24hr. breakfast was nice. room wasn't very big but it was clean . overall, my family , esp the kids, had an enjoyable time.
Shopping Tip: Car park is really expensive.. so remember to get a complimentary from front desk. Plenty of food from the mall just next door! Very convenient.
Valerie S. Groups Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location but rooms could be better

Friendly staff and concierge
8
the staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. only hiccup was there was no twin bed as we would like on check-in. we were offered an upgrade for a fee which was fine to us but the 'upgraded' room which was apparently just renovated was still on the small side. apart from that, everything else was great. concierge staff was superb.
Vinielia V. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Best location for sightseeing, walking distance to shopping mall and great places for food culinary
9
The hotel is in a great location, suits for family travelers. Cleanliness of the room and friendly staff makes the hotel are recommended to visit this hotel in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01