or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Tang M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Excellent Location but no perks

Excellent Location where the heart of Singapore's night life lies
6.7
I booked a one-day staff at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel on 9/12/2011 and requested for an early check-in at 12pm. The hotel reception staff is very friendly and helpful and acceded to my request. The room type that i stayed in is a Classic Room with quite basic amenities i should say. What i feel lacking is that the package i booked from Agoda does not include free breakfast which in my opinion most hotel stay should provide. The hotel location is excellent as i just walked over to Jumbo seafood which is situated at Boat Quay, 5mins walk. Overall, i am satified with my staff at this hotel, with friendly counter staff and good location. I will recommend tourist to stay at this hotel if they enjoyed night activities in Singapore, as it is near both Boat Quay & Clark Quay, where the night life in Singapore lies.
Albert M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Breakfast
9.7
This is an older style hotel that is beautiful. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast, if not included with your booking, is a little expensive but fabulous and will last you 'till way past lunch. Being situated on the river there is an endless choice of places to eat. I would highly reccomend this hotel and will stay there again.
Alexander S. Couples Malta, December 9, 2011
Great location and lovely hotel.

Location
9
We only stayed for 1 night but it was enough to convince us that hotel has very good location ( close to Clarke Quay a very lively and popular area with many restaurants and very eslily accessible to hopon hop off tours)and excellent service.
Saravanan A. Business travelers India, December 8, 2011
Good Location, convenient room

good sevice
8
its good hotel, good breakfast. nice room. but need some cleaniless.
Robert N. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2011
Tired and over-priced

No pros - not suitable for business travel
4.7
I was in a "classic" room. This is not a typical business grade hotel room. Single beds according to the surely and slow person on reception. Nowhere to open a suitcase - the stand in the wardrobe collapsed under the 7 kg of carry-on. The room had the bare minimum of towels - no robes. I guess that the Nespresso machine requires an upgrade! The television was interesting in that I have not seen such an ancient device in a quality brand hotel for many years. The Internet connection was fine - but cost $20! This hotel was a real disappointment as it is immediately opposite our Singapore office - but no recommendation to clients
Tiong H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2011
Is nice and near to china Town

Good Location
7
Good value for the money and location is good gym has good view of the quay.Still using the box tv.
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2011
excellent stay

the location and the cleanliness, wonderful peranakan dinner
9.3
We checked in at midnight at the hotel and our check-in was one of the smoothest we encountered, the staff was very friendly and efficient too. The location of this hotel just wonderful - Chinatown is just 5 min. walk away, the Clark quay MRT next to the hotel, and the AYE expressway just 2 minutes away. We also had a dinner at the Ellenborough Market Place and happy to inform that they have a nice selection of Peranakan dishes, some of which take a great deal of effort and time to prepare.
Byoung W. Business travelers South Korea, December 4, 2011
Fairly good hotel with nice location

Nice location
7.7
Rate of this hotel was quite good, but actual experiences were not that great. I had too much expectation. There is no bad thing about this hotel, but I don't think it was fantastic. Just ok for me.
Green A. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
Classy, well designed rooms, very attentive staff

Great outdoor pool for relaxing in the heart of busy Singapore
8.7
3rd stay at this hotel, spotlessly clean - a pleasure to check in. The hotel is situated in a great location on Clark Quay, close to all city attractions, bars and restaurants. The breakfast is huge on selection for all nationalities. A great pool for young (2 pool slides) and old. I have made this hotel my prefered in Singapore.
Lormilo G. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2011
Great location hotel but rooms are small

convenient location, riverside bars are very near, shopping mall is just across the hotel
8
Even if the rooms are smaller than I thought, as a tourist, I'd definitely stay again in this hotel in my next visit to Singapore. It is conveniently located to shoppings centers (Central is just across), night life destination (@ the Riverside restos/bars), and staff are friendly and accommodating. I just really wish they'll include as freebie the internet access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05