Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Tony R.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Luxurious, classy, great service
Enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff make you feel at home and nothing is a problem.

Dominic S.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly
Great location next to Clarke Quay and very close to all attractions - Chinatown & Marina Bay
We loved Singapore our Hotel was very central, the room was spacoius and clean, the roof top swimming pool overlook Clarke Quay, lovely hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was located 10 yards from Clarke Quay and we were in walking distance from Raffles Hotel, Marina Bay and the Gardens by the Bay. In the evenings we walked to Chinatown great atomsphere, bargins and food. Our only regreat was we only had 3 days and were not able to see the rest of the beautiful place. Some people we spoke to told us it has got dear but compared to Australia it was less expensive. We hope to revist again.

Milan J.
Australia
October 26, 2012
Very comfortable and very friendly staff
Close to a variety of restaurants and bars
Only there for 2 days but did not eat at the hotel although the buffets looked very good. Arrived too early to check in but the staff gave us a drink while we waited and had the room ready very quickly.

Palavee S.
Thailand
October 26, 2012
a fine hotel awesome location
easy access from MRT
We stay in the same studio room as last year. this hotel are very much like our home in singapore now. will come back to this hotel again and we like our studio room very much. A chairman suit is ultra nice but too big for just 2 persons.

Brett M.
Australia
October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location
Friendly staff, heaps of restaurants in walking distance, shopping centre across the road & Starbucks is a 2 minute walk!
Loved this hotel. They were very accommodating & friendly. You r right on Clarke Quay so you r in walking distance to many great restaurants including the famous Jumbos seafood restaurant. We walked to China Town from the hotel. At night it is a pleasant walk - about 15 mins. The rooms were really nice & clean with big bathrooms. The pool area is lovely but there is not enough sun lounges for such a big hotel.

alan N.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Good service with nice smile
Nice view from the room
although its just a one night stay but really love the hotel as the view from my room are great and really have a peaceful night as requested for a corner room to avoid being disturbed. thru out my stay, all the staff always have a smiling face, be it i was passed them or asked for room service.

QIJIAN C.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
Great hotel with cosy room
Nice Ambience
i have booked the swiss business advantage room. room features stated in agoda differ from actual hotel. no daily newspaper, no separate shower / tub & no balcony which were all stated in agoda. agoda should work closely with hotels to prevent mislead of customer.

DEBRA C.
October 21, 2012
great location
location, helpful friendly staff
four night stay stopover from london to australia. pleasant atmosphere, staff very helpful (arrived 8hrs earlier than planned)staff accomodating. rooms good size, clean. great location to metro, china town and central shopping centre.

Glen W.
Australia
October 20, 2012
Great service - could not fault them
Service at front desk, concierge and porters
the hotel isn't new, but the room ticks all boxes in relation to amenities. we asked for our duvet to be changed to sheets and blankets and this will done promptly while we were at dinner. the service was absolutely great - all the staff had a smile for everybody and nothing was too much trouble.

Alan H.
Australia
October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and exceptional service
Exceptional service, extremely comfortable beds, use of Executive Club Lounge, proximity to Chinatown, Clarke Quays etc
We chose this hotel due to its location close to Chinatown and Clarke Quays. The service in all areas was exceptional and they have the most comfortable beds that we have encountered during our Asian travels. With our room selection we were able to use the Executive Club Lounge which came with free drinks and food from 6 - 8pm daily, a great bonus. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.