or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2878 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2878)
Sort by:
Mildred L. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2012
Hotel room is clean but knid of small

Central location with subway station and shopping malls within 5mins waling distance.
8.3
The hotel location is very central to the city. Very near to the subway station and shopping malls. Good night life activities by the river just next to the hotel. Hotel environment is calm and nice. Hotel personnels are friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Great night life by the river, bustling with life and activites in the night with dinners and shoppers.
Sulistijo W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Grat location

best features of the hotel
7.7
Nice with great location, close to clarcke quay Surrounded by restaurants and cafes, it was very convinient Not so far from the orchards road
Restaurant Tip: Very convinient surrounded by restaurants and cafes
Udval D. Families with young children Mongolia, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

servise, room
9.7
i think your hotel is very nice. we were comfortable your hotel. hotel service was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: room was very small.
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
great location

great location
10
The staff is friendly,the room is clean ,big and comfortable.We are looking forward to stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: the shop is near by,you can get anything you want,is so easy to move around.
Nicholas K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Average Hotel

Swimming Pool and Service
8
Everything was average, nothing special. but when we stay it was new year eve so kinda crowded and noisy. Other than that the hotel was clean , toilet clean, bed nice ... only the wall kinda tin so you can hear your neighbor talking (some people just talk so loud).
Duyen P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and good service.

Nice pool and great location
8.7
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to Chinatown and MRT station. Rooms were decent size and clean however TV should be update to plasma.
Anna H. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Great location

Great central location, friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel is in a great spot which is why we decided to stay there. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the common areas clean and well cared for. This is an older hotel though and the rooms, while they were clean and spacious, felt a bit tired and quite dark. The pool area was also quite small and while we were mainly in Singapore for sightseeing and soaking up the city - I would not reccomend the hotel to travellers set on staying in or spending their days lounging by the pool. If you want to be close to restaurants and nightlife and still have a quiet escape to sleep it's a great spot though.
Dyna R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2011
good hotel

coffe
9.3
Room is good, service is good, they are all attentive to the request and the front office good attitude and the bellboy good also
Bei W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Spacious room and friendly service

their room is spacious and better than what I expected with the cheap rate and the room service is satisfying, the shampoo and other utilities are with quality.
8
The location of the hotel is strategic and convenient as you just have to walk across a road then it's mrt station. room size is BIG and comfortable , nice view and with the same price I can't see better result in other hotels. Staff is very helpful and friendly , answered my tonnes of question patiently and with smile on their face all the time. Good service, well managed. Will go again for sure!
Li C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location with nice room.

Room is clean and tidy.
7
Counter staff is not well informed. When I want to check in to this room, counter staff told me there is no booking under my name. But I have called up hotel to confirm my booking before that day and I received confirm reply. I not sure what's went wrong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03