Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2778 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2778)
Sort by:
Virginia G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
I'd recommend to everyone!

Caring staff, good location, comfortable and clean rooms
9.7
i was very happy with the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. everyone would greet me as they passed and were most helpful with all my questions.
Restaurant Tip: the area across from the hotel is vibrant with lots of restaurants, but we particularly enjoyed going as a group of older adults to the forbidden city's outdoor dining section. it was a little quieter and the food was wonderful
Greg C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Spacious rooms, great daily housekeeping, very clean and tidy.
9.3
The staff at the hotel were always friendly and courtious. Our stay was for nine days and with a check out time of midday, and a flight not until 23.00 that evening, we were able to leave our luggage with the concierge until later in the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the centre of the city.
Garry B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Location and service

good service, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
The staff were great from start to finish, nothing was a problem. The room was excellent and an upgrade was available, storage of bags whilst away was not a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the pool and have a meal at the restuarant adjoining the pool area
Howard T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Great Location, Nice room and good service

So close to eating places, which are diverse for different palate and value for money. Clean and roomy bedroom.
7.7
i would not have found another hotel with the same quality and price in singapore. singapore is expensive for a hotel stay and this one is no exception, but compared to the rest this one is reasonably priced. it is right on the clark key water front where all sort of restaurants are there, from a $2.- meal for breakfast for main meal menu at the jumbo chinese restaurant, it is perfect for location. also next to an mrt station.
Peter M. Couples Germany, November 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. the room was a bit small though, the pool(s) were just right, and enjoyed being so close to the river with lots of dining options. Subway is in the same building, there are food courts and shopping possibilities. lovely to walk along the river, or take river cruise to see the merlion, etc. really great. next time will walk over to fort canning park which should be beautiful too. nothing to complain. it was really great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa Island, beaches & Resort World
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
Excellent location, very friendly staff

located in the heart of the night life. comfortable rooms, nothing too much trouble for the staff.
9.3
the whole experience was very positive. on a 10 week trip around the world this hotel was best for service, value for money and cleanliness.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotels offers clients the use of hotel facilities after check out. our flight did not leave until 11.30pm but we were able to enjoy a full day sight seeing then return to the hotel to shower and change befor picking up our luggage and travelling to the airport.
Marten C. Solo travelers Sweden, November 13, 2011
Perfect location

Locatio, Pool area
8.7
This is a very nice hotel with perfect location if you want a great choice of restaurants and night clubs. Just a few minutes walk to Clark Quay. For shopping its about 10 minutes by taxi to Orchard. The rooms are very nice, high standard and clean. The pool area is beautiful and with a nice restaurant with excellent service.
Chris M. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Great location and excellent rooms.

Location, service and staff.
8.3
a place we will stay again. proved to be the ideal spot for our needs and easy access to other ares of singapore. room was very quiet (double glazed windows) which made it ideal for resting. good all round facilities.
Travel tip: The executive upgrade proved good value.
Tay R. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2011
Good location

Location
6.3
Check in timing stated was 3pm, arrived at 245pm and was asked to wait till 315pm, was told hotel is at full capacity. Hotel rooms needs look old, probably need some renovation...dont believe that they are not using LCD TV screens but those bulky types...water pressure from the shower head was really pathetic...i requested for bath robes and it came in rusty hangers...don't think I will come back again, if not for its prime location...
Nightlife Tip: Its right smack in the middle of the action...I am picky abt my room, expected more...
Mohammad A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 9, 2011
nice service, but building a bit old

location, very near to mrt
8.3
the hotel needs a little refurbishment. else the hotel is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Sinagpore Merlion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03