or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2944 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2944)
Sort by:
Terry P. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2012
Well located with good sized rooms

Merchant Court is on all the maps - a landmark for Clarke Quay. Many of the other places we looked at had smaller rooms.
8
close to mrt, starbucks and the hussle of clarke quay. walking distance to raffles. bar two doors down has wine included in happy hour.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
This is a nice hotel and the rooms are big.

I like the food served at the Market Place Cafe.
8.3
The hotel provides 2 super single beds for us. The food at the hotel was very delicious and not expensive. The hotel is centrally located in the city and not far to the MBS & downtown area. Clarke Quay MRT station is just 3 minutes away. 2 stations away is Orchard Road and can do alot of shopping along Orchard. I would recomend all my overseas friend to stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants behind the hotel at Clarke Quay. Many types of food for you to choose.
Yijen F. Groups Taiwan, January 29, 2012
Perfect location

Convenient location, comfortable bed
8.3
Stayed in the executive suite which comes with a kitchenette. Great for those who are staying for a week or more. Walls are not sound proof so it light sleepers should not stay this hotel. Housekeeping staff are very friendly. Spa services are not as expected. Very small. Hotel is conveniently located next to an MRT station. It is within walking distance to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay for those interested in nightlife.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
The hotel is located right on the river providing easy access to some of the best eating and drinking places in Singapore. The hotel provides all the usual 5 star facilities and rooms were to a good standard. I especially liked the nespresso coffee maker and complimentary coffee! My only disappointment was that the room was not ready when I arrived to check-in at 4pm. I had to wait another hour - although they did provide a voucher for a free drink whilst I waited.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel and perfect location

The hotel is in a perfect location for all sight seeing.
5
the hotel is in a perfect location for the river and the classy restaurants, the lobby area is very grand and very welcoming to new guests. this ends after you decide not to take up the offer of an upgrade. the first thing asked when checking in is that the staff want to upgrade you to a better room. the upgrade declined and was shown to our room which was dated and the wall paper hanging off the wall and the general musty feel to the room as though it is not used very often. the hotel is decent base for sight seeing and very close to all attractions.
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2012
Convenient Location

In the heart of action
6.7
This hotel is just across the river from Clark Quay. Which is a main tourist attraction with bars / Clubs and restaurant. Within 10 mins walking distance, is the Chinatown where one get to see the local delight / Flavour of being in Asia. It is also just right next to the train station which brings you to many other areas of attraction. Taking a slow walk from the hotel. Will brings you to boat quay (just beside the financial district). And further walk will bring you to the infamous Merlion and Marina Bay area
Norah O. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2012
Good location but some rooms very dated and smelly

Close to everything
4.3
I arrived on a flight from the UK late at night and was given a room on the second floor, it was dreadful,reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpets were old and stained the TV was old. Very tired room! I went back to reception and asked to be moved because of the smell and was given another room on the second floor that was as bad if not worse! I could move a third time I was exhausted and by this time it was 12.30 pm! In the morning I went to reception gave them my room key and told them my bags were packed and when I returned that afternoon I wanted to be in a room that didnt smell like an ashtray!The room I was given was like the rooms featured on their website, clean carpet, flat screen TV and 100% better that the two previous. I belive that all rooms on the second floor will smell of smoke as it is the level where the pool is and outside areas, and people smoke out there and their smoke gets sucked into the rooms. A very disapppointing experience. Would I stay here again? ....NO!
Shopping Tip: Near to all shops and a mall across the street.
Lilik T. Business travelers Japan, January 27, 2012
Great Location, great rooms

Value for the money and location
9
I picked the hotel from the internet, not knowing the precise location. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel strategic location at the heart of Clarke Quay and short walk to China Town. Free Internet comes in handy for business use. The WiFi was not working properly, but I was impressed that the hotel staff came to the room to check on my iPhone Wi-Fi settings even at 1:00AM and politely apologized for the inconvenience.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo Seafood restaurant is just around the corner. You cannot miss it!
Vincent Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Great Location
9.7
This hotel has a great location next to the Clarke Quay MRT station, lively area at night. Rooms are spacious and the bed is clean and very comfortable. Great for business travellers as the rooms come with free and fast internet access. Staffs at reception and concierge are helpful and friendly. Breakfast served is also excellent.
John W. Couples Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Good location but rooms are small

conveniently located
7.7
The rooms are small but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01