Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Praveen N.
Malaysia
October 07, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
A stone throw away from Clarke Quay and the MRT
prior to our visit, we emailed the hotel to arrange for a cot for our baby. the hotel had placed us in a quiet room. albeit our room had no view, we were thankful for this arrangement as there was an ongoing festival along the river. the hotel is in a strategic location, and there are many restaurants, cafes and bars along clark quay and robertson quay. most areas around the hotel were stroller-friendly. however, the entrance to the clark quay mrt did not have a ramp, and we had to carry our stroller up a short flight of stairs. we chose not to take the breakfast deal at the hotel (sg$ per person), and instead ventured out for breakfast along the river. some cafes were open from around 8am. there is a yakun kopitiam (coffee place) just around the corner of the hotel in the central mall which is great for a quick breakfast (kaya toast).

Chung L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Convenient Location
Good service from receptionist. Location is convenient. Room is clean and cinfortable.

kevin J.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2012
great hotel in good location friendly staff
nice room clean neat and tidy,not noisy
my wife and i have stayed at this hotel 4/5 times and have never had a bad experiance.its close to the MRT station and in easy walking distance to china town,and plenty of good resturants and bars in the hotel and around clarke quay. our room had a good veiw of the river with colourful boats travelling up and down,we have been lucky to of enjoyed a couple of festivals and new years,and would certainly reccommend to family and friends.

Zarina S.
Pakistan
October 04, 2012
Great location, great room but no view!!
Classic room besides they use the rose wood as furniture, nothing special at all!
very good location, the room is ok, however requested classic room on top floor, but there is no view at all, which i was very disappointed. opposite side of the hotel is the clarke quay, if people who like music and night life, this is the best place to go!

Uwe R.
Germany
October 04, 2012
good city hotel with perfect accommodation
tee, water on the room. Sweets after F1 race in form of chocolate car and helmet :)
stay was pretty fine and the location was perfect for our intentions!

Carl D.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Superb - as always
Location, Quality of rooms, Efficiency of staff, excellent late check out package
We have stayed here on several occasions previous. I must say this is one of the best hotels in the area, we have tried most of the competition so are more than qualified to make this statement

Tony R.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2012
Great Location for Singapore Holiday
Location location, location
As mentioned the benefits fo Swissotel Merchant Court are the close location to Clarke Quay, the MRT station and the riverside walks down to Marina Bay. The hotel room is beginning to require some general maintenance, especially the bathroom Another benefit was reserving executive rooms which are good value for the top floors location, free wi-fi and breakfasts. My wife and I would be happy to return to the hotel.

Maxwell M.
Australia
September 30, 2012
great location and good staff
Great spot for the Quays, nice pool, the service was very good.
We were given a late check out which suited our flight. Theroom was well presented. The only down side the cost of a drink at the pool bar was very expensive compared to drinks outside.

ching S.
Malaysia
September 30, 2012
good service but poor value for money
location convenient, bathroom amenities
overall is ok, hotel should provide free internet wifi service same like others hotel in town.

Jayne F.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2012
Great Hotel, great location, great everything!
Very impressed with staff, facilities and food
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely, although we only had breakfast daily. The mugs of tea was so refreshing! loved it. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, although the view wasnt brilliant, it was much better to sit out (even in that heat!). The pool was lovely, although there arent many sun beds. We mainly went to Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix - and found this hotel to be a great base. Away from Marina Bay but in the hub of Clarke Quay - couldnt have been better.