arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 David L.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Great service, Great location
Probably as the title states, position, comfort, easy to get places from & good service
The Swissotel merchant court is placed close to the Clarke Quay area, so it has great dining facilities close by. It is also very close to the SMRT rail system so getting out & about is real easy. The breakfast is magnificent & next time we stay we will do an evening buffet as it looked great, but we just didn't have time in our last stay. Too many other good places around . its also close to Central Shopping & Liang Plaza shopping. so you don't need to go far for shopping. although a quick ride on the SMRT takes you anywhere you need to go, Fantastic place Singapore.

9 Damian S.
Germany
September 21, 2012
Great location, good Hotel
Location, Service
Stayed here already the two times. Good hotel with great service attitude. We also got a good deal every time we stayed there. Rooms are not too big, but comfortable and well maintained. Location is great: next to an MTR (Subway), and many bars and restaurants. Chinatown is 10 minutes’ walk away. Marina Bay 25 Minutes and little India only two MTR stops. Great for vacations. We liked the Merchant Court Swiss Hotel more than the Stamford (Stamford had a very unfriendly and not welcoming service attitude )

7.7 ferry S.
Indonesia
September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location,
Near to Clark quay, mrt, shopping mall
Love this hotel, although the room a little bit small, but very near with mrt, and also Clark quay night life, nice hotel to stay

9 Niko H.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Nice hotel close to Clarke Quay
Friendly staff
We always enjoy our stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. It is located near Clarke Quay so there's always plenty of choices when it comes to dining.

5 Saxon G.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Great hotel location, shame about the service
Great location
Great location and large rooms. Service is not desirable, hotel room was not ready and construction noise constantly.

7.3 Sam A.
Philippines
September 17, 2012
Convenient location and great amenities.
First Class professional services and great amenities
Generally the hotel has a convenient location and great amenities. The professional service is first class but there was a problem when our guests (booked for 4 weeks) were displaced because the first room given to them had some water leakage problem and they were assigned a smaller room.

8.3 William M.
Australia
September 16, 2012
best location in clarke quay
Super friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
the swissotel merchant court is perfectly located in the middle of clarke quay and only short walk from boat quay. the clarke quay mrt station is literally just across the road so it was nice to know that after a full day of sight seeing we only had to drag ourselves a few meters after getting of the train. will stay here again for sure!

8 Evan L.
Australia
September 16, 2012
Great staff in a very central location
Good Lounge and rooms
the hotel is very centrally located to the clarke quay entertainment area with good access to chinatown and the walking paths along the singapore river. the lounge is very good but could benefit from a wider selection of beers and spirits. there is a hop on - hop off bus station nearby for those interested in sightseeing and an mrt station across the road. the pool area is great but could benefit from more seating area.

9 anthony H.
Australia
September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice rooms and excellent service
because we booked through agoda , we did not qualify for complimentary breakfast, and upgrade. even though we travelled on singapore airlines. which we thought was harsh.

8.3 Nugroho U.
Indonesia
September 16, 2012
Near to tourist destinations
Close to bus and MRT station
A hotel very close to Clarke Quay river. Should be a great room to have a view to the river. Also very close to Bus and MRT station.