Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3318 reviews

2379 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3318)
Sort by:
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel & Service was Great

Good Location, Good Food & Reasonable price & lots of thing to check out around there
8
We Both had a Great Stay & enjoyed our Weekend in Total was Real value for Money......
Report this review
Esther Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Service!

Good Service, Good Breakfast, Nice Rooms!
8
Overall a pleasant stay with great service from hotel. As we are in the Executive Club level, we are free to visit a longue for free drinks, and free alcoholic drinks and finger food from 6-8pm daily. Room is modern with good bed, good pillow and good cable channel. Amenities provided are great! Nespresso machines, TWG tea, with Bathrobe, Slippers,toiletries, even chocolates and stationeries! A Luxurious stay, cosy room, very clean and we will definitely go back! Good buffet breakfast with large variety of food! One Con: Dated looking bathroom with stark lights, and no seperate Bath and shower. ( Have to stand on bathtub to bathe) Overall a Great Stay!!!
Nightlife Tip: Lots of Nightlife, pubs, cafes, shopping mall etc around the vicinity.
Report this review
Irene D. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Good location and impeccable service

The location, the amenities e.g. ironing board are readily available within the room
8
The reception counter was very friendly and detailed with the information, though I think they can shorten the information sharing, as I had already waited for 10 mins and another 10 mins spent on information sharing and processing can be quite taxing. When I went up to the room, I was very happy to see that the amenities e.g. ironing board are available and this saved me the hassle of calling Housekeeping.
Report this review
Peter S. Families with older children Taiwan, August 20, 2012
good location hotel

good locatio for bars and MRT
8.7
Very good location to stay if you want to spend more time along the river bank sightseeing. Also very easy to go for bars some famous location. Very good connection to MRT station. Very nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Jia W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Nice rooms but front desk reflects poorly

nice room, good coffee machine in room
7
Main service hotline is incapable of checking and giving me a response (yes/no) on whether early check in is possible. Service staff asked me to go there early and see if I can check in early. I was there early but I had to queue for about 40mins (just 1 person in front of me). Front desk staff let some other tourists cut my queue and served them instead. Rooms are nice and clean though. Good coffee machine, tv, ambience. my room was made up after my dinner at Clarke Quay (without me asking). This was a good gesture. Chocolates are also found in room to delight the guest.
Report this review
Stefan K. Business travelers Sweden, August 20, 2012
Good location if you are a tourist

Nice hotel
7.3
The hotel is nice but there is nothing outstanding about it. The location is good if you visit Singapore for the first time. You are at walking distance from China Town and the nearest MRT is very close. The location is mainly targeted for tourists.
Report this review
Byungkyu S. Couples South Korea, August 20, 2012
good location and comfortable hotel

good location where can access to clarquay and china town
8
huge hotel with nice pool. you can see clarkquay when you are swimming. good food, good service.
Report this review
Dennis O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.7
We enjoyed this hotel. It's location right on the river was just great. It was also central to Chinatown and other locations. Overall very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, very clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed that there were no brochures available for things to do etc. The staff were very helpful when approached however they were often busy helping others and the ability to just 'pick up' a brochure without needing to ask would have been helpful for all.
Report this review
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
pleasant getaway

pool.location.breakfast
8
nice breakfast. lovely pool. pleasant get away for two.
Report this review
Ron B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
good hotel freindly staff great location

location
9.7
when we arrived at reception to book in the staff were very quick and helpfull it was our wedding aniversary and when the staff were told they gave us an instant upgrade which we did not expect our whole stay was very good the breakfast and lunch we had were excellent even when we ordered ice to our room the staff were quick and very helpfull we would not hesitate in staying at the hotel again
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 2379 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby AttractionSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby AttractionSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Nearby TransportSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - MapSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05