Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2771 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2771)
Sort by:
Claudette T. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and very good service

In a very nice area, upgraded to a room with a balcony
10
The staff at Swissotel were extremely helpful, courteous and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the hotel surprised us with wine and chocolates in our room on our arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was based in a great location and we toured by ourselves. We were close to Chinatown, shopping malls and lots of cafes and eating places and only a cab ride away from most other places of interest.
Jen W. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
great location

location
8
great rooms, clean and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect from such a place.we really wanted to try the crab feast but there were so many other things to do we ran out of time (only there for 3 nights). the location is really convenient with a mrt station right across the road and a kaya toast place too! the concierge was helpful although struggled a bit with language barrier. the view over clarke quay from the pool deck was lovely at night time.
Allison C. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Great location, good hotel

Great location near restaurants, clean rooms, great pool
8
This hotel was in a great location, close to food and bars, and the MRT station, and shopping, etc. Our room was a bit small, but it was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pool was really nice, with a good view. Hotel food/room service food was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: When going to the pool, try to get there early, as the chairs fill up quickly.
Jon N. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Good Riverside Location

Proximity to River, MRT station and Shopping/entertainment areas.
9.7
Check in was handled efficiently and well. I opted for the upgrade, but then did not use it--was busy with other matters. Staff was most helpful and courteous. Good view from room. Balcony was especially appreciated. Placement of ash tray on balcony was a nice touch.
Nightlife Tip: Immediately adjacent to/across the river from Clarke Quay entertainment and dining/nightlife areas. Recommend going up right side of river (upstream) to River Point and then crossing over to the Clarke Quay side and enjoying the many restaurants/bars along the river. Or take a sunset bumboat cruise down the river from Clarke Quay and have the boat drop you off at the Marina Sands Landing, or Boat Quay. Hotel is also only about a 10 minute walk from Boat Quay, which is not as raucous as Clarke Quay.
Carey C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2011
Great location and super staff.

big rooms, close to many attractions
9.7
nice clean spacious room. lots of great restraunts and bars within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.
Aaron S. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
great hotel

grand lobby
8.7
i was really impressed with the swissotel merchant court hotel from the moment i stepped into the lobby. the lobby was really grand and it made me, the business traveler, feel really welcomed. after stepping off a flight from canada, this was a real sight for sore eyes. the bed was also a magnificent welcome and i truly enjoyed the room i was in. the view was fantastic.
Aaron S. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
lovely location of the hotel

location location location
9.7
the hotel was really fantastically well placed. the moment you got out of the clarke quay mrt, you will be able to see this hotel. im pretty sure only the extremely unorientated will get lost finding this. once i found it, i also found that the hotel is right smack in the middle of the nightlife district of singapore which was perfect since ive heard so much about the nightlife in singapore. all in all, this was a brilliant place to stay.
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2011
Good hotel and excellent service

Spacious rooms and attentive staff
8.7
nothing was a problem with the staff who i found extremely helpful. the room was a good size and well appointed. i only had room service twice during my stay but both were promptly served, hot, good size helpings and reasonably priced. the rooms are quiet and i could not hear my neighbours.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is right on Clarke Quay where there is an abundance of restaurants and bars. Jumbos is an institution and well worth a visit for their world famous chilli crab.
David S. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2011
Great Hotel, location, staff and rooms.

Great pool
7.7
good location for everything night life in clarke quay, transport to all areas. great pool.
Theresia G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
awesomely nice in clake quay

Nice location, 5 stars
10
very very nicely located within 1 min of walk to clarke quay and 1 min walk to clarke quay station. conveniently located within restaurants, food, little india and china town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07