or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2720 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2720)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
nice hotel in a very good location

good location
7.3
nice hotel in close proximity to all the very popular areas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to good drinking areas
Ian A. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Good hotel, great location near China Town

Location near China Town and very nice swimming pool
7.3
The staff fixed us up with an excellent room but the price did not include breakfast. The breakfast was extensive but expensive and as we are vegetarian we found it better to find our own breakfast nearby. The location near China Town and Clark Key was fantastic, with vegetarian restaurants nearby, including an organic one. The staff were exceptionally helpful, finding an address for us and taxis were relatively cheap. We will return.
Restaurant Tip: Organic Restaurant in Temple Street nearby
Andrea C. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great pool

drinks are far too expensive
7.7
loved this hotel, great spot to everything, rooms bit dated but has everything you need
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: eat at Jumbos seafood its the bomb
Alexandre N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2011
A perfect stay

Good location, spacious room
9
actually, no comments about the stay, everything was perfect even during the peak season ramadhan. will definitely stay again if had the chance to
Sweah L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Excellent hotel like a dream come through

near to clark quay, great place for food and sightseeing
8.7
the stay at swissotel merchant court is a pleasant one. the hotel is near to chinatown, clark quay and taking the river taxi to see merlion is a bliss. there is a central shopping mall just across the street and there is a very good nasi padang restaurant. it is also convenient to get fast food near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the river taxi down to Merlion is a definite must.
Qi M. Families with young children China, September 3, 2011
good service

nothing
9.7
Swissotel Merchant Court offers spacious 5-star rooms, a 5-minute walk from nightlife options and Clark Quay MRT Station. Overlooking the Singapore River, it has a landscaped pool and 24-hour gym. Featuring modern furnishings, rooms at Merchant Court Swissotel have over-sized windows with clear views of the pool, river or city skyline. Enjoy the comfort of free tea/coffee-making facilities, carpeted floors and marble bathrooms. Featuring a hot tub and slide, the outdoor pool is ideal for a lazy afternoon in the sun. Alternatively, work out in the 2-story gym or relax with soothing massages at Amrita Spa. Daily buffet spreads with international dishes and delicious local specialties are featured at Ellenborough Market Restaurant. Blue Potato serves various Western dishes by the poolside. Drinks are available at Crossroads Bar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sentosa
Mandy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2011
Comfortable but a little too pricey

Nice bathroom, comfy beds
6.7
Overall an ok stay. When I got there very late after a 9 hour flight, the front desk could not find my booking, and I had to wait 20 minutes for it to be sorted. Eventually I had to go to the business centre to print off my receipt . The room itself was very comfy and nice, the TV had poor reception but the bed and bathroom were very lovely. I used the pool and the pool bar, very nice as well. However, the next day I had hurt my foot and finally got to the room when my entry card didn't work. They at first refused to come up to the room to give me my new card, even after I had told them about my foot! I got a little angry, and finally someone came up but not before asking me a stack of identity questions - good security measure i suppose though. The wait was inappropriate though, about ten minutes of sitting on the floor in the corridor.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't buy the drinks here - $20aud for a cocktail is a little too much! also its a little far away from orchard road, but i enjoyed the walk. cab fare to hotel was about $18aud from airport. its very expensive for what you get. also, beware of the charges in the business centre, but it was only after u had something scanned that i was told it was $2 a page!
Tony L. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Great but......

No comments
7.7
Room just nice, but no view at all furthermore did not Provide toothbrush.. Most hotel provided
Lee L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2011
It's a comfortable hotel

location is very convenience and also quite
8
it's the second or third i booking this hotel, which is one of the hotel i like most in singapore which is quite easy for me to visit my clients and also have a good service in town.
Calvin L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel review

Fantastic location
8.3
good located hotel, clark quay being at the doorstep of the hotel. the only problem is if your hotel room faces clark quay you get alot of noise at night. request a room that faces the pool or 'inside'. the rooms needs to be refurished equipt with an ancient tv that limits the volume. also to walk to my room from the lift is a really long way and had a flight of stairs! if you have huge luggage make sure you request for a room nearer to the lift if you have huge luggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03