arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Virma Y.
Philippines
September 10, 2012
Nice hotel and nice pool
Good service and nice food
i had enjoyed my stay and got to relax after a busy week

8.3 hanh V.
Vietnam
September 09, 2012
very nice hotel
right away the Clarke quay MRT
the room is so nice and clean. The staff is so friendly. The hotel is so near the MRT so it is easy to get everywhere easily. the hotel is so good.

7 Jia K.
Singapore
September 08, 2012
Nice rooms but front desk reflects poorly
nice room, good coffee machine in room
Main service hotline is incapable of checking and giving me a response (yes/no) on whether early check in is possible. Service staff asked me to go there early and see if I can check in early. I was there early but I had to queue for about 40mins (just 1 person in front of me). Front desk staff let some other tourists cut my queue and served them instead. Rooms are nice and clean though. Good coffee machine, tv, ambience. my room was made up after my dinner at Clarke Quay (without me asking). This was a good gesture. Chocolates are also found in room to delight the guest.

9 june S.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Great location with lovely little swimming pool
can walk to china town, colonial district , marina sands. close to mrt.
this hotel is in a great location right on clarke quay. the cheaper rooms tend not to have a view and are on the small size but have all you need. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a lovely swimming pool with kids pool separate. there is a pool bar as well. the mrt is just round the corner. lots of places to eat at night and china town is nearby. i will stay there again.

8.7 harry T.
Australia
September 08, 2012
great location. staff friendly. rooms adequate
location. staff attentive. mrt easily reached. clarke quary with its eating places.
hotel comfortable. location excellent to mrt + many eating places. hotel pool has resort field about it. rooms comfortable . size of rooms basically the same size. staff helpful with any issues that arose. provided umbrellas to us when it was raining. an area available to wait in post check out if you were departing much later. overall we would go back to this site again.

7.3 Yanni L.
Singapore
September 07, 2012
Lovely service
good location
it was noisy as the lounge is upstairs at 11th floor. noises occured till midnight and started at 5 plus. other than that, it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. lovely pool with good service.

9.7 Tan E.
Singapore
September 06, 2012
Wonderful Place for family type
Swimming pool , can spent a really good quality time with the children.
The staff is also helpful & courteous . They have upgrade me to family room upon notified we are family of four. Centrally located , easily accessiable to places of interest.It will be more ideal if more children facilities.

8.3 Geoffrey W.
Australia
September 05, 2012
great location and service
location, staff
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff very willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable as were traveling with 8 month old.

6.7 Francois C.
France
September 05, 2012
Well located hotel with good facilities
Good location, excellent service at reception desk
the hotel is very well located close to clarke quay and to chinatown, where many shops and restaurants can be found. overall, the facilities of the hotel are good and well maintained. the room was large enough with a good view. the bathroom fixtures are slightly outdated. on a negative side, waiting time at the coffee shop for breakfast was excessive.

8.7 DAPHNE G.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
Great location
Near clarke quay and mrt station
Great location. Very near the highway. Easy to find the hotel by car. Stone's throw away from the Clarke quay station. But troublesome have to change trains coz it's the purple line but nevertheless still okay. Ample parking space for those who drive and parking is free too. Friendly staff at the reception. Upgraded me since my classic room wasnt ready when I got there. Can walk around Clarke quay at night coz hotel is so close by. Nice gym and pool facilities. But the air cond in room in the middle of the night won't be cold and as if not working. Ask them to check on it but still the same when came back so just left it at that. Overall good pick.