or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2881 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2881)
Sort by:
Lindsay R. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
Location Location Location - perfect

Clean and great location
8
My husband staying here for 2 nights and would stay at the Swiss Merchant again. Location was perfect. Weather was not so great so we did not enjoy the pool area but the fitness facility was big and had most equipment. We were very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. However the air conditioning was way too cold.
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Great location, very comfortable room and amenities are great
8
it was great. great location and close to mrt. service great and room size was good.
Lindsay R. Couples Canada, December 16, 2011
Superb Location

Location of this hotel was the key to our great time in Singapore. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly.
7.7
the weather was terrible so we did not get to enjoy the pool area. although we did us the fitness factility and it was good. the hotel is located right in the heart of clark quay. minutes walking distance from tons of great restaurants and lounges along the river. great place to go at night with all the lights. no airport transfer from hotel was unforunate. hotel was quite expensive, but we foudn singapore in general was expensive.
Damir G. Couples Croatia, December 16, 2011
Big room, 2 matrimonial beds

Big room, nice bathroom, 1 min from MRT, clarke quay
7.7
Room was big, old fashionly decorated, with old style furniture and 2 matrimonial beds. We didn't have breakfast so would not know how is the food. Bathroom was also nice and big. Hotel is located on Clarke quay it self so if you are there for night life that might be a good place to stay, also its only 1 minute from MRT. I didn't like charging of the wifi for which I first got the password and was not advised that will be charged, 20 SGD for a day...
Hana S. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Fantastic place to stay in Singapore

great location, close to Clarke Quay
8.7
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel is very good value for the money. It has great atmosphere and is conveniently located close to the entertainment quarters of Singapore. The room was clean and had a nice view of the large hotel swimming pool. Swimming pool was relaxing overviewing Clarke Quay. Staff was very helpful. I wanted to change my room and it was organised and my luggage transferred whilst I was sightseeing. I will definitely stay again and will recommend it to my friends.
Avtar K. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Not as good as you may think

location
4
i wasnt happy with this hotel, given that i had a choice of lots of hotels in sin, esp clarke quay... i felt quite hard dont by. rooms we're small, dirty, old..... had a weird smell. told reception but they did not do anything.... sometimes you have to accept that you made a mistake and have lost your money. the staff knew they were not going to help us, we knew that.... no compensation whatsoever... was glad to get out. i live in singapore, so i pretty much know whats what... but i got this wrong. wouldnt it be nice if the hotel contacted me to compensate me? dream on.....
Nightlife Tip: clarke quay at your door step! party away!
Joyce M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2011
Great Hotel, great location and friendly staff

Location
8.7
Perfect location,clean and friendly. Always taxis available.Provide ice bucket within minutes and supply adaptors
Sanjeewa L. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 11, 2011
Clean and nice business hotel in a great location

Location
7.7
i had a pleasant stay a swissotel mechant court. i think the key advantage is the location: just next to clark quay and a walking distance to china town. i would hope the hotel will be more flexible in late check-out requests. i asked for a 2-hour late check out but was politely turned down telling me that the hotel is 80% booked on that day. i felt that was not a compelling reason. i could understand if the hotel is fully booked. however, the front desk staff were nice and friendly. as a business traveler i value some flexibility on hotel's side. i hope the management of the hotel would review this policy.
Tang M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Excellent Location but no perks

Excellent Location where the heart of Singapore's night life lies
6.7
I booked a one-day staff at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel on 9/12/2011 and requested for an early check-in at 12pm. The hotel reception staff is very friendly and helpful and acceded to my request. The room type that i stayed in is a Classic Room with quite basic amenities i should say. What i feel lacking is that the package i booked from Agoda does not include free breakfast which in my opinion most hotel stay should provide. The hotel location is excellent as i just walked over to Jumbo seafood which is situated at Boat Quay, 5mins walk. Overall, i am satified with my staff at this hotel, with friendly counter staff and good location. I will recommend tourist to stay at this hotel if they enjoyed night activities in Singapore, as it is near both Boat Quay & Clark Quay, where the night life in Singapore lies.
Albert M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Breakfast
9.7
This is an older style hotel that is beautiful. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast, if not included with your booking, is a little expensive but fabulous and will last you 'till way past lunch. Being situated on the river there is an endless choice of places to eat. I would highly reccomend this hotel and will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01