or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2913 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2913)
Sort by:
Chris F. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2011
good quality hotel in an excellent location

location
9
good location for night life however you had to pay extra for wi-fi which was expensive option
Nightlife Tip: near all the best night life
Siripoj A. Business travelers Thailand, December 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Near MRT station
7.7
I expects the usual smiles, proper greets, clean rooms in the 5 Star Hotel which Swissotel delivered that. I enjoy the hotel location to MRT station. I was given late check outs @2pm promptly when I requested and knew these guys are sincere in their approach of treating me, the customers right. Most Hotels would have made us wait another 1 hour for escalation of cases n most will come back a Disappointment n made to feel being Ripped having check in later. Water bottles n toiletries regularly checked and replenished without us having to ask, and coming back in the evening after dinner to find the bed ready for sleep, with water n glass ready on bed side table, and the fluffy sandals placed in proper place is simply Amazing! I could not really sleep well on first night trying the softer pillow. I awoke the next day thinking I was @ home n soon mistakenly got myself ready for work. All in all, it has been an Awesome experience with Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel and the best way to start 2012.
Merry C. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2011
Great Location and Very nice hotel

Location is very close to MRT and Clark Quay is just behind the hotel
8.7
I love this hotel and would like to recommend this to anyone. very near to the station and opposite is shopping centre. behind the hotel there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. Will stay in this hotel again.
Adrian P. Couples Australia, December 24, 2011
Probably the best mid priced hotel in Singapore

Staff, location
9.3
all was very good apart from room outlook... we were looking forward to seeing the clark quay vista but ended up looking at the back of an office building. we lived in singapore and know the hotels fairly well... the room quality, size, presentation and class was very high standard.
Hyun C. Families with young children South Korea, December 24, 2011
Very nice hotel with good location

good location, exellent staff
10
every staffs in this hotel are very excellent, swimming pool is so nice and my daughter loved it so much. and the location is so great that you can take bus , metro , city tour bus within 5 minutes walk. it's only 10 seconds from the clarke quay, so you can enjoy nice food and beverages very easily, and night time, you can enjoy walk along the river. i highly recommend this hotel and want to visit again
Tat B. Couples France, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hight quality breakfast, very confortable, nice situation.
8.3
3 days stay. Good swimming pool. Personel is very kind. Computers use is not free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Chinatown, less than 10 mn on foot. Subway for Litle India round the corner. Shopping malls are of poor standard.
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2011
great location, very nice pool, great fitness room

Pool, fitness room, location, clean, free umbrellas
8.7
we enjoyed our anniversary at this hotel. everything was great, especially the pool and the 24 hr fitness room. the room was clean and very spacious with nice amenities. the only downside was the blue potato as is a rip off. $7 for a coke, give me a break! $5 for a tiny bottle of evian water, what?! the chips and salsa were not very good...the salsa tasted like it was taken out of a bottle...salsa should be made with fresh ingredients. we had the margarita pizza which was average tasting.
Restaurant Tip: The taco place in clarke quay is awesome!
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Right on the river near river cruise and great bars and restraunts with a competent,helpful and friendly staff
9.7
NMy booked classic room was very small though had a great view.I upgraded for a fair fee to a bigger room with a balcony with a great river view and club priviliges.Do it because it is worth it
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the upgrade fee for club.ask for a river view and a balcony
Arthur T. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Extremely small room

Excellent location
8.7
Located in Clarke Quay, which is a popular tourist spot, all the fun is just outside your doorstep! There are plenty of bars, clubs and restaurants within walking distance. If you love running, you can also run along Singapore river. Just follow the flow of the river all the way to Marina Bay and Marina Bay Sands. It's a scenic route for running. The room is extremely small, there's hardly much space to move around, but the bathroom is quite spacious, cozy, and bright!
Restaurant Tip: Must go to Tung Lok Signatures which is located on the 2nd floor of The Central, a shopping mall just next to the hotel. Order the lobster noodles. Fisherman's market at the other end of The Central, also on 2nd floor offers seafood buffet at very reasonable price. The food is only mediocre, but if you love oysters, they serve very fresh oysters.......free flow!! It's definitely worth the money spent!
Michael D. Couples Australia, December 21, 2011
Awesome hotel let down by simple things!

Location, room size, views and swimming pool.
6.7
we were very happy with the hotel and room overall and in general everything was great. however when we showered water leaked all over the floor in our bathroom and also a window seal was broken so when it rain (and it poured for two days) it leaked into the room excessively. having said that the window was mended and i owuld definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06