Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3322 reviews

2382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3322)
Sort by:
Simon B. Solo travelers August 14, 2012
great for clubbing, literally just outside

has a pool and 24 hour fitness centre
10
My review may be a bit biased as I was fortunate enough to receive an extraordinary cheap upgrade. Free internet, free gourmet breakfast (executive guests), a gorgeous pool, 24 hour gym (major positive for me) and when I had requested for a room service, the quality of it was VERY impressive. I had my clothes over the floor everywhere and they had neatly folded them all and stacked them beside my luggage, more complimentary chocolates, supplied the room with ice which was very convenient for me that night, and even the toiletries were presented more perfectly compared to the routine daily services if that's even possible. All in all a very pleasant stay. I prefer it over Marina Bay Sands as it is much less crowded thus you receiving more of a personal touch from the staff. I've been to my share of 5 star hotels in premium rooms and this definitely ranks high up top.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the more expensive rooms here are harder for them to fill as they have competition with the likes of say, Marina Bay Sands. I went with a basic room for 4 nights and paid 1000sgd. Upon check in, I was offered an executive room upgrade for 80sgd per day. I checked online later as the room was fantastic, and turns out it normally rents out for up to 1400 a night! Long story short, if you feel lucky, book a basic room in advance and got you get a nice upgrade for a fraction of the cost. These guys don't like having their expensive rooms vacant :)
Luke P. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2012
dated 5 star hotel

The service was great and location superb.
6.3
I thought that the hotel really needs to refurnish the standard rooms as they very dated and feel old, especially being a Swissotel chain, it felt like a 3-4 star. I was not impressed by the breakfast either.
Evan L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great staff in a very central location

Good Lounge and rooms
8
the hotel is very centrally located to the clarke quay entertainment area with good access to chinatown and the walking paths along the singapore river. the lounge is very good but could benefit from a wider selection of beers and spirits. there is a hop on - hop off bus station nearby for those interested in sightseeing and an mrt station across the road. the pool area is great but could benefit from more seating area.
Nightlife Tip: Central to the Clarke Quay area
Basant S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
lovely hotel , service was great

facilities were good , great rooms
9.7
the staff were very helpfull and the facilities were very nice central location.
Restaurant Tip: very nice eateries within walking distance
Yangfu H. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location

near city cenrte, singapore river, China town
8
it's location is very convinient, only few steps to Singapore River, it aslo very near to MRT station.
Peter H. Families with older children Germany, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel offering Swissotel-comfort

Very good located for evening and sight-seeing activities, very child-friendly
8.3
Nice Outdoor-Swimming Pool: More lounger needed along the pool Area for improvement: Food / Breakfast Executive Package is very attractive offering breakfast and access to Exec Lounge and free late afternoon aperitive
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great hotel

Luggage storage while waiting for flight departure time
9
Wonderful stay with strategic location. A lot of pub & bistro.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River view
Li X. Business travelers China, August 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great location

night life beside the hotel is great seeling point
9.3
It was a great experience to stay in such a fantastic hotel with a touching distance from Singapore River and most enjoyable is the local food and night life around the river. Also it is very convenient to travel around Singapore by MRT as it is located in the heard of ChinaTown.
Zhao G. Families with young children China, August 10, 2012
Great design and lovely service

nice room
10
Location is quite good . You can enjoy the night life in Sg. Make people relax.
David M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Good hotel great service

Upgraded to an executive room at reasonable cost
8.3
From reception to Charles who brought up our bags,the staff could not be faulted. Room was comfortable and staff very attentive ensuring we had enough toiletries as the airline had mislaid one of our bags. A great experience all round. We will be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gardens by the bay is well worth a couple of hours. An escape from the bustle of the city
Previous page 1371 - 1380 of 2382 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03