or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2826)
Sort by:
Xiao G. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2011
great location and very clean

nice swimming pool
8
the hotel is located right opposite mrt station, room was comfortable and clean, good size too.
Restaurant Tip: cross rive bridge turn left to Leong court, there is a food court on ground level with variety of yummy Singapore food, most importantly is air-conditioned place, you can really take your time to enjoy.
Finbarr D. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Good location staff friendly facilities good

Location
8.3
Had a great stay in Singapore. Hotel central to everything near MRT and Clarkes Quay
Hitul S. Families with young children New Zealand, November 2, 2011
Great Location and service

Location, Service, Rooms
8
The hotel has a great location and the service is great too. We were travelling with a toddler and had a great time. Would highly recommend
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2011
Acceptable

Good location
6
the location is not bad, directly opposite the clarke quay mrt station. The room i was given was ok only, size wise is big enough but generally feels that the room is pretty old. Could have been better if the room is renovated. Not THAT good for a 5 stars hotel and the price paid. Plus for the same price i did not have complimentary internet nor breakfast.
Karl M. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2011
Womderful hotel

location was the best thing this hotel offfers.
9
the hotel was wonderful, with a coffee machine thats very nice. the location was great. the staff was wonderful and they even gave us great suggestions where to go.
William M. Solo travelers Ireland, October 28, 2011
Fine Hotel With Good Service

Great Location
8.7
from the moment i arrived to the time i left everthing went off without a hitch,check in was fast and hassle free and the bags were brought to the room without delay.the staff could not be more helpfull or courteous.i availed of breakfast every morning and i found the food to be quite acceptable. the location of the hotel is also excellent as it is right beside clark quay
Irene H. Business travelers Germany, October 26, 2011
nice hotel and service with a smile

very good location, nice attitude of employees
8
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was a nice experience to be in Singapore again and that time with very good location. You get out of the hotel and you are right away in the middle of Clark Quay and just a few steps to the next MRT Station. The staff was very attentive and friendly, the room quite ok, besides, if you looked outside of the window, you just saw the fassade of the next building.
Sharon W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2011
Great Hotel

Perfect area walking distance to Restaurants
10
My Husband and I stayed in this hotel on our way to Phuket and we really enjoyed it, It was very clean, great breakfast, the staff where very friendly and happy to do what ever for you. The Pool was a bit small but still really nice. I would stay here again
Claudette T. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and very good service

In a very nice area, upgraded to a room with a balcony
10
The staff at Swissotel were extremely helpful, courteous and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the hotel surprised us with wine and chocolates in our room on our arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was based in a great location and we toured by ourselves. We were close to Chinatown, shopping malls and lots of cafes and eating places and only a cab ride away from most other places of interest.
Jen W. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
great location

location
8
great rooms, clean and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect from such a place.we really wanted to try the crab feast but there were so many other things to do we ran out of time (only there for 3 nights). the location is really convenient with a mrt station right across the road and a kaya toast place too! the concierge was helpful although struggled a bit with language barrier. the view over clarke quay from the pool deck was lovely at night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07