Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

june S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location with lovely little swimming pool
can walk to china town, colonial district , marina sands. close to mrt.
this hotel is in a great location right on clarke quay. the cheaper rooms tend not to have a view and are on the small size but have all you need. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a lovely swimming pool with kids pool separate. there is a pool bar as well. the mrt is just round the corner. lots of places to eat at night and china town is nearby. i will stay there again.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

harry T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
great location. staff friendly. rooms adequate
location. staff attentive. mrt easily reached. clarke quary with its eating places.
hotel comfortable. location excellent to mrt + many eating places. hotel pool has resort field about it. rooms comfortable . size of rooms basically the same size. staff helpful with any issues that arose. provided umbrellas to us when it was raining. an area available to wait in post check out if you were departing much later. overall we would go back to this site again.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Yanni L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely service
good location
it was noisy as the lounge is upstairs at 11th floor. noises occured till midnight and started at 5 plus. other than that, it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. lovely pool with good service.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Tan E. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful Place for family type
Swimming pool , can spent a really good quality time with the children.
The staff is also helpful & courteous . They have upgrade me to family room upon notified we are family of four. Centrally located , easily accessiable to places of interest.It will be more ideal if more children facilities.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Geoffrey W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location and service
location, staff
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff very willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable as were traveling with 8 month old.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Francois C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Well located hotel with good facilities
Good location, excellent service at reception desk
the hotel is very well located close to clarke quay and to chinatown, where many shops and restaurants can be found. overall, the facilities of the hotel are good and well maintained. the room was large enough with a good view. the bathroom fixtures are slightly outdated. on a negative side, waiting time at the coffee shop for breakfast was excessive.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

DAPHNE G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
Near clarke quay and mrt station
Great location. Very near the highway. Easy to find the hotel by car. Stone's throw away from the Clarke quay station. But troublesome have to change trains coz it's the purple line but nevertheless still okay. Ample parking space for those who drive and parking is free too. Friendly staff at the reception. Upgraded me since my classic room wasnt ready when I got there. Can walk around Clarke quay at night coz hotel is so close by. Nice gym and pool facilities. But the air cond in room in the middle of the night won't be cold and as if not working. Ask them to check on it but still the same when came back so just left it at that. Overall good pick.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Samuel A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, nice pool and spa area
location
Location is very good and the hotel is very nice but you do pay for it. We upgraded and the room was nice but still pretty small and to be honest although the location is very central I prefer the Park City Hall Hotel. Its 5 star aswell and usually cheaper and the rooms are way bigger (plus usually free breakfast which is great) but i'd heard alot about this place and it was still a nice hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

JEFFREY L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
lousy staff
near chinatown
it took me 45 min to check in,this is the first time i check in a hotel for 45 min is totally unbelievable for a 5star hotel need to improve the front desk the staff took their own sweet time work room is very small not value for money
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Quanyou A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nicly furished and comfy bed.
Location is good with Clarke Quay MRT right below the hotel.
Overall cleanliness was good. Just that the toilet is a bit old, paints are coming off. We like the breakfast which is a spread and we were spoilt for choice. We also like the late checkout at 2pm so we can swim and nap after breakfast.
Reviewed September 04, 2012