Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

johan L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with good service, excellent location
Rooms, swimming pool, location
Friendly hotel with good standard and service. Personnel in reception could be somewhat more trained, and stiff on formalities. Swimming pool area is great, with relaxing athmosphere - there is only too little spcace at poolside. The hotel location is excellent, with short distance to everything, shopping mall as well as entainement areas like Chinatown, the Riverfront and Clarke Quay. The short distance to MRT station make the location ven more convenient
Reviewed September 04, 2012

CHI Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very convenient! close to metro
nice decoration
its easy to find this hotel as it is just located near the clake quay metro station. i found that the facilities in this hotel is very good. and there is a nice nespresso coffee machine inside the room, its the most enjoyable moment with a cup of coffee in the balcony at night.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

basant S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel , service was great
facilities were good , great rooms
the staff were very helpfull and the facilities were very nice central location.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

ron B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good hotel freindly staff great location
location
when we arrived at reception to book in the staff were very quick and helpfull it was our wedding aniversary and when the staff were told they gave us an instant upgrade which we did not expect our whole stay was very good the breakfast and lunch we had were excellent even when we ordered ice to our room the staff were quick and very helpfull we would not hesitate in staying at the hotel again
Reviewed August 30, 2012

richard G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great location ,
food
we booked an executive suite,we were put on the 9th floor not the ex floor ,the room was small and this time the standard wasnt as good as the last 3 years ,not sure that we stay there next year
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Yasmin M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, best bed ever!
location, pool, friendly staff, best bed and pillows
We had originally booked a classic room, but was upgraded to an executive room upon arrival without even asking for it. The room was great with a huge king size bed, and a working desk + office chair. My husband loved the bed, said it was the best bed ever, even better than our bed at home! We were also very impressed with the "pillow menu" which allowed you to order a specialised pillow - even though the normal pillows were a dream! Hotel bar, pool and restaurants all worth visiting. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly, and gave great service. They even opened the business centre for me Saturday afternoon as I had to print something, even though normal hours are 9AM to 1PM on Saturdays. Location wise, you have an amazing view over Clarke Quay from the pool area, and you are in walking distance to Clarke Quay, the MRT network (200m) and right next to a smaller shopping centre (Central). Would recommend to friends and family, and would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rajiv P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Central location and a great price
Great location and well priced.
Spent two nights here. It is very conveniently located with easy access to a number of shopping/partying spots. The rooms were nice and clean - though I wish they had a better shower. A good size gym also if your keen for a workout.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wilson C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel, good service and in a great location
Location, access to pool, view
Only stayed for a short while but it was a lovely experience. Swimming pool area well designed and maintained a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

dawn M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel
great location , nice pool
great hotel for value-near a a variety of restaurants, trains , buses and the river-great
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Abdul A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel & Service was Great
Good Location, Good Food & Reasonable price & lots of thing to check out around there
We Both had a Great Stay & enjoyed our Weekend in Total was Real value for Money......
Reviewed August 28, 2012