or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3077 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3077)
Sort by:
Vincent Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great location with spacious rooms

Great Location
9.7
This hotel has a great location next to the Clarke Quay MRT station, lively area at night. Rooms are spacious and the bed is clean and very comfortable. Great for business travellers as the rooms come with free and fast internet access. Staffs at reception and concierge are helpful and friendly. Breakfast served is also excellent.
Oliver M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

good location, good facilities, friendly staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay with this hotel, the location is very central to clark quay where most of the nightlife is and only a short walk to the mrt if you want to explore other areas of singapore or if you want to take a taxi there were also plenty queying up outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Newton Circus, taste the truth of Singapore
Sabrina A. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Quite a large room room for Singapore.

the linen was lovely.
4.7
Only stayed three nights,couldn't afford longer. a nice area,view from the room was basic.I had a smoking room but the window wouldn't stay open, used a rubbish bin to prop it.Mini bar very expensive.. a bottle of water $7.50, bought three beers in the bar when we arrived $51.75. Didn't eat there as too expensive. Staff friendly enough. We had just been for three weeks in Thailand and noticed a huge difference in prices.
Restaurant Tip: eat at KFC or Hungry Jacks as everything is expensive around this hotel, or go to Geylang district, food is great and very cheap.
Hung N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2012
It lives up to the 5 stars reputation

beauitful and quiet room with sufficient facilities. i was impressed by the gift for the chnese new year.
2.3
the location is very good, opposite a shopping mall with the mrt underneath and next to clarke quay. at the same time, the noises and night activities of merrymakers in clarke quay would not disturb you.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a wide variety of foods and beverage for selection at breakfast but the breakfast is expensive. Originally, my reservation was exclusive of breakfasts. But when I was checking in, I was told by the lady at the receptionist who simply said that breakfast was included. That misled me into thinking that the breakfast was a gift from the hotel. In the end, I paid for the expensive breakfasts. Secondly, please remember every time, use your room card to activate the lifts. I think that this is for the security reason. Therefore, my friends had to wait in the lobby for me to bring them to my room because they did not have my room card to use the lifts.
Thomas W. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Good location and convenient

clean and friendly staff
7.3
next to mrt station, very convenience. shopping within walking distant. hoel room quite small. but it clean with nice bathroom too.
Benny W. Couples India, January 24, 2012
Aged property but in a very convenient location

Location
7.3
This property is in a very convenient location, close to the MRT, close to clake quaye with lot of restaurants for you to chose. Though the property is aged a bit, the rooms were clean and well maintained. We had some issues with the pay per view movies, as the sytem was not working but we were charged. The front office executive waived off the charges at the time of check out, but took 10 minutes for him to confirm that the video server was not working. I will stay in this property again for the location.
Marta A. Couples Sweden, January 22, 2012
Great location

Loved the pool area, great breakfast at blue potato, nice but small room
8
Hotel was really close to the tube, restaurants and the beautiful marina which was great for us. The room was ok, they let us check in much earlier so we got a smoking room instead, but we were just happy that we didn't have to wait for a room for hours. So I'm sure a regular room would have smelled better :) but it was nice & clean. Poolarea and the gym is great. I would go back.
Ashiq B. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2012
NIce venue....

Excellent and prompt service...
9.7
The staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. Two Thumbs up for them.
Bryan M. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
Well positioned hotel with excellent service

Location, Price
8.3
I stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court for three nights. It was one of the loveliest hotels I have stayed at. The staff were always pleasant and rooms quite spacious. I was on the same level as the pool which was very nice and a friend and I went to the pool before the storm. It was a nice experience. It is close to all the amenities and MRT Clarke Quay. The only thing I found annoying was that the water from the shower would continually run onto the floor even when I used the curtain. It ran from the lip of the bath and would wet everywhere. I think this should be looked at.
Irni K. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2012
Wonderful service, beautiful view, nightlife!

Wonderful service, beautiful view, nightlife!
9.7
My husband and I love to stay here. We wil always book the suite, as it has a balcony facing th pool and clark quay. Suitable for thoe who are looking forward to partying, food and shopping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06