Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel great service
Upgraded to an executive room at reasonable cost
From reception to Charles who brought up our bags,the staff could not be faulted. Room was comfortable and staff very attentive ensuring we had enough toiletries as the airline had mislaid one of our bags. A great experience all round. We will be back.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

James F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location, very comfortable room
central location and easy to get around from there
Wonderful room, in the main the staff were very friendly although we found a couple of the doormen a wee bit cold and abrupt. Fabulous location for walking to sightseeing attractions with MRT close by for less active, ad plenty of taxis for the more obese to get around.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jirapong D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great hotel with convenience for everything
location - there is a mall in front of the hotel, mrt station just beside the hotel and some night clubs and local eateries
this is a very ideal hotel to stay if you would like the below travel itinerary; 1. using mrt (underground train) to commute 2. getting some local nice delicacies within 5 mins walking distance 3. stay near to shopping mall 4. visit china town and little india 5. be greeted by nice and friendly hotel staff 6. spacious room 7. nice and comfortable bed 8. clean and fresh bed sheet
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Visit L. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
decent hotel near clark quay mrt
clean room, very closed to clark quay mrt
first time staying here, but very much appreciated. all of our 3 rooms were on the same floor with kind sized bed as per requested. room size is pretty much fine and very clean. there are some dirty spots of floor, but other things are very comfortable. pool is also very charming. lots of trees and there is a slider for kids and adults also. there is the central shopping mall nearby which has everything you want, starbucks, burger kings, small convenient store, some shopping outlets. location is also superb. clark quay is just few step away from hotel. very convenient to go anywhere.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Kathy L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
You Cant Go Wrong with this Hotel
Great Location
You can't go wrong with the Swissotel. Fabulous location with comfortable rooms. Lots of food options right outside from the hotel. Across from a mall and steps to Clarke Quay
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Gina G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location
disappointed in the rooms
requested a double and were given 2 single beds not a good start to our holiday. We had to wait to the following day to get a double bed. Hotel rooms could do with a freshen up.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Danielle E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel
Great location
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staying with two small children we had plenty of room in our hotel room with two queen size beds. Location was great. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Frederic J. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice business hotel with friendly service
Location
Nice hotel with friendly and efficient staff, well located in the quay area with lots of restaurants and bars. The swimming pool area is nice and the gym is well equipped. The rooms were not that big but quite comfortable.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

David D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel in good location
Service and friendly staff
The staff make you feel welcome at Swissotel, and the service is great, must try their pillow menu in selected rooms. It is amazing. Also the amenities in the place make the overall stay pleasant.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Stephen L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel close to Clarke Quay
Close to clark and boat quay. Nice rooms. Right by MRT.
Swissotel is about as close as you can get to Clark Quay. Right in the middle of tourist action restaurants and bars. A short walk to chinatown and right above an MRt which can take you to most places in Singapore. Brilliant hotel and good value for money given what hotels can cost in singapore. Would stay here again for convenience.
Reviewed August 04, 2012