Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

TIANYI L.
China
August 04, 2012
Great location and swimming pool
Great location, convenient traffic, great swimming pool
The location of the hotel is great, very close to the Clark Quay MRT station on the purple line. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, and it seems that the capacity is full for this classic type of room. There was only one room available on the ground floor, which we requested to change. Later we asked for upgrading the room time, then the check-in procedure is a bit long, as the first receptionist was a bit inexperience in doing that. Later on an experienced receptionist helped us upgrade room type, and it was all great after that. The swimming pool is beautiful, you can spend the whole afternoon just lying aside the pool and enjoy the sun, and there was great city view from the pool also. Breakfast is ok, but you need to stay at executive room to have free breakfast and wifi. For a classic room type, if you wish to have wifi and breakfast, have to top up additional money, about 70SGD/day. The building is not very new, but is well-maintained. Room is a bit small, but that happens in most of the hotels in Singapore.

xuanyi G.
China
August 02, 2012
lovely hotel clean room and good service
clean, good service
we came in late, hotel stuff offer us a late check out on the final day, asking for baby cot, didnt get it on the first day, arrived from the second day. good location, close to shopping mall, resuturant. bus stops.

xuanyi G.
China
August 02, 2012
great location, nice room
great service, clean room
room service were great, had little problem with the light help came very fast, problem solved, swiming poor were great. great location very close to mall and lots restaurant, great eating options. river side were great.

Hendrati N.
Indonesia
August 01, 2012
Great service, lovely view
Friendly staff, good quality facilities
very comfy hotel, friendly staff, and an mrt station a stone-throw away. i have stayed in this hotel before and will definitely come again.

Yee R.
Switzerland
July 31, 2012
will not book it
nothing
It does not worth to mention at all, the service, the food....overly priced. Never stay again.

Leo M.
Philippines
July 31, 2012
United States
great
Everybody in this restaurant deserves the highest praise (in no particular order :-): the waitresses, the chef, the interior designer, the supplier of vegetables, fish and meat, the bread baker, the bar maid......... together they created for us an experience of an exquisite meal in a laid-back and unpretentious restaurant. And at Spanish prices, of course! The menu is concentrated in a good handful of suggestions (always a good sign that the kitchen is aiming for quality, not quantity), and the dishes are served with a simplicity but, at the same time, great attention to detail that makes every dish a work of art.

Ian B.
Australia
July 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service
Clean, friendly, helpful staff
although we only stayed at the swissotel for two nights in early july 2012, it was enough to know that we had made the correct hotel choice. swissotel is conveniently located near clarke quays and within easy walking distance to china town and other attractions. we unexpectedly; upon arrival, received a room upgrade which exceed our expectations. the next time we organise a stay over in singapore, we will not hesitate to book our accommodation with this hotel.

philippe B.
France
July 31, 2012
Great location, dusty rooms, poor bathroom
Location
Disapointing on a few points like no free wireless Internet in the room, dusty room and quite poor maintenance of the bathroom. Smelly and antique!

Mark G.
Australia
July 30, 2012
Great location
Location and value for money
This is a great hotel. It is right in the Quay with easy access to many things. The rail is extremely close, the bus terminal is just outside and the shops are right there. The room was huge. We booked online last year and there were no issues when we arrived. we were give a wonderful room that had all we hoped for. Having just come from Norway, this room was about double the size - very comfortable. The food in the local shop area is great with terrific views of the water. The cost of alcohol was a bit expensive but I think we r spoilt in Australia. I would certainly go back here again.

Bei L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
relaxing,comfortable
wifi connection, nice view at night
nice view at night , enjoying night life at clarke quay. cheap wifi connection fee compare other hotel which are lower grade than swissotel. lovely staff and excellent service. been here many times!