Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Bei L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
nice cleaning service, careful staff
nice swimming pool with slide!
enjoying swissotel even stayed whole day in it! well, it is really another place like home. sweet staff and nice service. nice night life and convenient to shopping1

Xing X.
Singapore
July 29, 2012
Good location with nice service
location, facilities, eas to access to singapore river area
this hotel is located beside the singapore river, location is the best selling point, customer service is quite ok as from a reputable hotel brand. however, river view rooms are much more expensive and belongs to higher category of rooms, highest level is only 5 if im not wrong.

Nitya C.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Great location
Good hotel, good service and great location.
the room had suitable bedding for our family. we were minutes away from the clarke quay mrt.

Hye K.
South Korea
July 29, 2012
wonderful view and pool
Very kind and clean.
It was my 6-year-old son's first international trip. My husband and I were so happy to be there and we also enjoyed the breakfast offered for 2days. Especially we loved the pool in Swissotel Merchat Court. We thank for staffs kindness, too.

John M.
Australia
July 27, 2012
Gracious older
Staff delightful, comfortable
Location fabulous, it's becoming tired but lovely large room ..great bed and pillows

Thomas B.
Australia
July 27, 2012
Great location and fantastic service
Very central to everything, clarke quay 30 seconds away. The beds and pillows are soooo comfortable.
It was the last stop of our 5 week European trip. It was the best 3 nights of sleep we had the entire trip :) the staff are so frinedly and helpful. The pool is lovely to chill out by.

Lionel K.
Singapore
July 26, 2012
great hotel great location
excelletion location, tons of food locales
if you like the night life, great food and drinks, this is an excellent location, with clark quay around the corner, you can't go wrong. Tons of awesome food, and a few clubs in the area also.

june S.
Australia
July 26, 2012
Great location pleasant stay.
Situated near the river, close to MRT , China town, Colonial district.
Hotel is in a great location, staff helpful, good swimming pool. Standard rooms are quite small but function well. Lots of great places to eat in the evening within walking distance.

Belinda O.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Cosy room with nice view
The service, food, rooms, the complimentary coffee and tea in the room
I love it very much. It is so sad that I only get to stay for one night due to busy schedules.It's a romantic night for me and my boyfriend.My boyfriend had a memorable night for his birthday.With the nice night view of the Singapore Flyer and the laser lights performances of Marina Bay Sands. Hope to stay there again next time.but maybe the price can just be cheaper abit. Their service is good also,the staffs are efficient,they are just there when we needed stuffs like sugar,towels and etc.Their location is good too,it is just beside Clarke quay.We can just go shopping and have dinner nearby and even if we are gonna stay out late,it is just a distant away to our room.highly recommended!

LOH W.
Singapore
July 23, 2012
Great Hotel and clean rooms
its near the landmark river of singapore
The room is spacious and clean. The hotel staffs are always with a great smile and very polite.