or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped Setup Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2956 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2956)
Sort by:
Lorraine L. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great Location great hotel

location, ammendities, cleaniless, service
9.7
This hotel is located very near the Clarke quay MRT station. Not very far from where the most popular night life is in Singapore. There are many pubs, clubs at cafe across about 2 street. Definitely in walking distance. Directly opposite a shopping mall which serve many much delicious Japanese food. A 10 min MRT ride or 15 min bus ride outside the shopping mall will bring you right into the city are (orchard road) where the shopping heaven begins! If you take a bus or train ride to Chinatown, you'll be able to see lots of chinese food and Chinese new year goodies where the CNY is round the corner for Singapore. =)Rooms and service are at its best too and there's hardly anything to pick at.
Santhosh R. Business travelers India, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with good service staff

nice view, great location near mrt and wonderful amneties for a perfect stay.
9.7
i travelled this time for business, really had a pleasant stay and also the break fast was very good. the staff were v.friendly.
Darren B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2011
Ok hotel , good location

Convenient to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay and easy cab ride to anywhere else
6.7
Hotel is ok. Friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small for the price. Seems Singapore gets more expensive by the day. I have always wanted to stay at the hotel, but wouldn't stay again because of the price. One more thing is that I arrived at the hotel at 1230pm but couldn't check in until 3pm?! Also then was told I had to check out at 2pm. I was given a drink voucher a compensation but to pay for a hotel room for 23 hours seems a bit silly. Overall the hotel was good because of the staff and location.
Nightlife Tip: Great nightlife around the hotel especially Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights!
Costas D. Couples Greece, November 24, 2011
best location hotel

asian enviroment
8
its a nice hotel with excellent location and very friendly staff. the rooms are a bit small but very nice and asian style furnture keep the good work
Restaurant Tip: marina sand very nice italian restaurant
Christine K. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

Fantastic river views from balcony
9
We stayed at the Merchant Court for 6 nights and had a great time. We've stayed here several times before and love the location on Clarke Quay - so much to see and do in the evenings. China town is only a short walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and always smiling - they arranged an early check in for us which was really appreciated. The hotel facilities are very good - the hotel pool is a bit resort style, not huge but very pleasant. We'll definately stay here when we next return to Singapore.
Travel tip: Sque have a great 2 for 1 offer on beer until 7pm - just right to sit and watch the world go by.
Virginia G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
I'd recommend to everyone!

Caring staff, good location, comfortable and clean rooms
9.7
i was very happy with the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. everyone would greet me as they passed and were most helpful with all my questions.
Restaurant Tip: the area across from the hotel is vibrant with lots of restaurants, but we particularly enjoyed going as a group of older adults to the forbidden city's outdoor dining section. it was a little quieter and the food was wonderful
Greg C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Spacious rooms, great daily housekeeping, very clean and tidy.
9.3
The staff at the hotel were always friendly and courtious. Our stay was for nine days and with a check out time of midday, and a flight not until 23.00 that evening, we were able to leave our luggage with the concierge until later in the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the centre of the city.
Garry B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Location and service

good service, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
The staff were great from start to finish, nothing was a problem. The room was excellent and an upgrade was available, storage of bags whilst away was not a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the pool and have a meal at the restuarant adjoining the pool area
Howard T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Great Location, Nice room and good service

So close to eating places, which are diverse for different palate and value for money. Clean and roomy bedroom.
7.7
i would not have found another hotel with the same quality and price in singapore. singapore is expensive for a hotel stay and this one is no exception, but compared to the rest this one is reasonably priced. it is right on the clark key water front where all sort of restaurants are there, from a $2.- meal for breakfast for main meal menu at the jumbo chinese restaurant, it is perfect for location. also next to an mrt station.
Peter M. Couples Germany, November 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. the room was a bit small though, the pool(s) were just right, and enjoyed being so close to the river with lots of dining options. Subway is in the same building, there are food courts and shopping possibilities. lovely to walk along the river, or take river cruise to see the merlion, etc. really great. next time will walk over to fort canning park which should be beautiful too. nothing to complain. it was really great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa Island, beaches & Resort World

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07