Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Siok N.
Malaysia
July 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Staffs
Cozy and comfy room
Very strategic location and convenient to travel towards city , offering the best coffee machine in a room!

Kanticha G.
Thailand
July 11, 2012
perfect location
nice area, many good bars and restaurants, close to the river
friendly staff, speedy check in, out... variety of breakfast..good stuff. hotel room is huge, with big bathtub and shower. great location, next to the beach, nice swimming. so worth money. will definitely go back there again and well recommended to everybody...

Julie B.
Australia
July 10, 2012
Great Service
Good location at Clarke Quay. Nice swimming pool
Good location and easy access via taxi to shopping. Great swimming pool to cool off in after a day of sightseeing. Dining at hotel is a little expensive. Definately stay again.

Robyn O.
Australia
July 09, 2012
A little dated but it worked for us
Close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay
We have just spent three nights at the Merchant Court. We would normally stay in a hotel in the City Hall/ Raffles area but as this was basically a jetlag stopover we thought we would try a different part of Singapore. As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel could do with a bit of updating. That said, our room was comfortable, well-equipped and everything worked - which was basically what we were looking for. What did impress me was that when we arrived at 6.30am we were told that a room was available (normal check in time is 3pm). The hotel did have a couple of definite failings. First, there is no free wifi in the public areas. We got around this by using some of the several free wifi spots in the adjacent Central shopping mall. Secondly, the pool area is run down and in need of a complete renovation and re-design. There are several facilities close to the hotel - it is a five minute walk to the restaurants of Clarke Quay and while Central is a small shopping mall it has several food outlets in the basement. Unfortunately, no supermarket. The adjacent Clarke Quay MRT station is of little help for getting around Singapore as the line does not connect conveniently with the two main lines so if you are wanting to go to the City Hall or Orchard Rd districts, then take a cab. Final verdict? Well, we got the room for a very good rate and were not looking to do much running around town on this trip, so it worked for us, but I still prefer the Raffles district.

Nitya C.
Australia
July 06, 2012
Great location
Being in Clarke Quay
Had a good stay, comfortable surroundings. The room does need updating but suitable.

Gwenarty S.
Indonesia
July 06, 2012
Great Location by the Clarke Quay
Near the Clark Quay, MRT station
Aromatherapy smell was welcoming us in the lobby. MRT station (Clark Quay) is in the side of the hotel. Easy to get the sightseeing and food/beverage along the river side. Nice view.

Pannee K.
Thailand
July 05, 2012
good location with load of fun and convenience
location is perfect
very convenience to go around. We went as group and had good time but still need to make sure of what you are booking online please print out and check itinary when check in. Others things are all perfect. Only things which is not convenience is there is no free wifi in here except in shopping center nearby.

Takahiro S.
Japan
July 05, 2012
OK Hotel to stay
good location going to riverside
it was Ok, I expect better facility and services but it was just Ok. Anyways, it stands in nice area which just in the area of riverside.

ANH T.
Vietnam
July 04, 2012
Best location with excellent services
Great hospitality
The hotel was so good for us that it locates closest to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay - amazing areas for night entertainment, drinks and foods. The services are also great with warm and smiled hospitality. Our room key got problem and we found hotel clerk was very kind, polite and helpful. My roomate had birthday, hotel client service gave us excellent ordered arrangement and also offered a fresh yummy chocolate mousse cake. We will return the hotel in next trips to Singapore.

LAI N.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Good location hotel
convenience, near MRT station
Located just beside the MRT station, very convenience for dinning, shopping and sight-seeing. Only one station to China town. Room condition is good and tidy. The out door swimming pool is a good place for the whole family as Singapore is quite hot all days. The only drawback is that the hotel did not have free Wi-fi service.