or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped Setup Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3011 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3011)
Sort by:
Lormilo G. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Conveniently located

Night life, shopping mall is just across the hotel
7.7
even if the rooms are smaller than i thought, as a tourist, i'd definitely stay again in this hotel in my next visit to singapore. it is conveniently located to shoppings centers (central is just across), night life destination (@ the riverside restos/bars), and staff are friendly and accommodating. i just really wish they'll include as freebie the internet access.
Jessica O. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Nice hotel but too pricey

Good location, just right up Clarke Quay MRT station
6.3
Nice hotel but too stingy, only issue one hotel room card. However, it's available upon request. Air-con not working in the night!
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose this hotel if you dun mind paying for the location
Kuzaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Perfect location

nearby mrt station, facing shopping mall
8
if you look for location, this hotel will serve you well. mrt station is at the back of the hotel, make it very convenient to explore singapore. shopping mall opposite of it offers you the convenience of shopping and dining.those who fancy nightlife, just across the river, very happening environment every night. as for the hotel itself,nothing much to shout about.as expected from 4 star hotel
Fazlyn J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
great customer service

near to mrt stations, mall; next to clarke quay
7
the customer service is great and located next to mrt stations and central mall. room is spacious with all basic facilities. no free wifi though and for travelling muslims, there is no halal outlet nearby. overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Chia C. Groups Portugal, November 27, 2011
Perfect Location with lovely rooms

Conveniently located hotel
8
i am so glad that i picked swissotel merchant court as it is conveniently located at the heart of clarke quay, 2 minutes' walk to the nearby mrt station, 5 minute away from all the bars and 1 minute away from starbucks! the rooms were nice too, just that the service could be improved a bit. on the day of the arrival, i came in late in the evening and my friends sharing the room with me had checked in before me. they went out for dinner and specifically asked the receptionist to keep a key for me. the receptionist gave me the wrong key so i ended up sleeping in the wrong room. luckily the room belonged to another friend in the group, so it was not too embarrassing! on another occasion i asked for a toothbruch and it took me 3 calls to the housekeeping department before it arrived. despite the little incidents, i would still stay at this hotel next time i come to singapore!
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
great locatin

clarke quay and boat quay restaurant/shopping areas are on the door step.
10
very smart hotel with all the amenities one could possibly want.
Nightlife Tip: if you like rock music, be sure to go to the crazy elephant bar on clarke quay
Lorraine L. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great Location great hotel

location, ammendities, cleaniless, service
9.7
This hotel is located very near the Clarke quay MRT station. Not very far from where the most popular night life is in Singapore. There are many pubs, clubs at cafe across about 2 street. Definitely in walking distance. Directly opposite a shopping mall which serve many much delicious Japanese food. A 10 min MRT ride or 15 min bus ride outside the shopping mall will bring you right into the city are (orchard road) where the shopping heaven begins! If you take a bus or train ride to Chinatown, you'll be able to see lots of chinese food and Chinese new year goodies where the CNY is round the corner for Singapore. =)Rooms and service are at its best too and there's hardly anything to pick at.
Santhosh R. Business travelers India, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with good service staff

nice view, great location near mrt and wonderful amneties for a perfect stay.
9.7
i travelled this time for business, really had a pleasant stay and also the break fast was very good. the staff were v.friendly.
Darren B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2011
Ok hotel , good location

Convenient to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay and easy cab ride to anywhere else
6.7
Hotel is ok. Friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small for the price. Seems Singapore gets more expensive by the day. I have always wanted to stay at the hotel, but wouldn't stay again because of the price. One more thing is that I arrived at the hotel at 1230pm but couldn't check in until 3pm?! Also then was told I had to check out at 2pm. I was given a drink voucher a compensation but to pay for a hotel room for 23 hours seems a bit silly. Overall the hotel was good because of the staff and location.
Nightlife Tip: Great nightlife around the hotel especially Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights!
Costas D. Couples Greece, November 24, 2011
best location hotel

asian enviroment
8
its a nice hotel with excellent location and very friendly staff. the rooms are a bit small but very nice and asian style furnture keep the good work
Restaurant Tip: marina sand very nice italian restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01