Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Junseong A. Couples South Korea, December 4, 2014
water falling from the ceiling in the bethroom

outside pool, location...
5
due to water falling from the ceiling at the bethroom, my tour was an unpleasant one.
Report this review
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2014
Nice hotel at the best location

Comfortable, cleanliness, best location
9.7
Room is nice and comfortable. Hotel is clean and quiet. I will revisit again when i back in Singapore for vocations.
Report this review
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2014
Very good location

Staffs are courteous, location good & clean.
9.7
Report this review
Glenys H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
Good Hotel in Terrific Location

Location - Friendly and Efficient Staff - In-house Dining
9
Mostly all very positive. Only downside was the bathroom which needs to be upgraded. The bath was very un-inviting as it was stained and scratched. Being right on the edge of Chinatown and on the nicer side of Clarke Quay were definite bonuses and the MRT station was across the road under the Central Shopping Centre. We would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Chun M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 1, 2014
good

good service and lication. nice swimming pool.
7.3
Location is extremely good. rooms are tidy, service is also good. The only problem is room lock always failed. i have changed the keycard few times but stil found it hard to open.
Report this review
Norma N. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Good riverside location

Well located, comfortable rooms, efficient staff.
7.7
We enjoyed a 3 night stopover at Merchant Court on our way home from New Zealand. The hotel was well placed for exploring the riverside and close to MRT station. The room was serviced daily and the air conditioning was efficient and very welcome! But English travellers would appreciate more than 2 English Breakfast Teabags per day!!
Report this review
Sau Y. Couples China, November 30, 2014
convenient

- excellent customer service, -near MRT, -reasonable price
9.3
Report this review
Lian C. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Nice staff nice pool nice room

Swimming pool
9.3
A value for money hotel and the pool is not so crowded, good enough for children
Report this review
Costas D. Business travelers Greece, November 29, 2014
Fair value at such price

Location only
5.3
The rooms and bathroom at the hotel needs renovation urgently very old style. The staf at the reception was not polite at all.
Report this review
Jayne P. Groups Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent location, poor value for money

Location. Great proximity to Clake Quay and the MRT station
6
The hotel is of average standard, however I felt they are charging premium prices. The room and beds were comfortable, but not much space. The bathroom was small. The shower was over the bath and did not have adequate holder for the shower rose, meaning you had to hold it throughout the shower or keep pressing low to stop it spraying water everywhere. Housekeeping was good. Pool area very nice. Decor slightly tired especially in corridors although a member of staff said renovations are happening. We did raise our disappointment with the room with reception staff and were compensated with a free breakfast buffet for two on our last day. Again, this was very average with a small selection, so we were glad we'd not paid the usual price of $33++ per person. Overall a nice stay in an average hotel that I think is relying on its location to command higher prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01