or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Xufeng Z. Couples China, December 15, 2013
Great hotel

Centrally located, close to nightlife area, clean room
8
Linfang X. Families with young children China, December 15, 2013
A little disappointed at the staff attitute

Location, Location and Locatoin
7
This is the second time we stay in this hotel, last time feeling quite good, but this time got a little disappointed at the staff attitute, not friendly.
Stephanus A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Superb Location

Location, Service and The Room
7.7
I do recommend this hotel if you like to touch the clarke quay area. It close to the river, the central plaza, close to MRT and easy access. No worries for the smoker cause we need about a minute to walk to the bank of the river and enjoy cigars :D 1 of my best experience, the staff called me when they know I booked 2 rooms and informed me about the connecting room - thanks!
Kelly G. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Comfortable

Friendliness, Cleanliness and helpful
7
Overall everything is fine. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean.
Richard L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
I quite enjoy the stay.

pool, bed and room service
5.3
Quite enjoyable.Like the buffet there, but no voucher/discount from hotel, disappointed. Should have more small shops and laundry services.
David H. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
Another good stay

Handy location, nice pool area, good restaurants
10
This was the seventh time we have stayed at Swissotel Merchant Court so that speaks for itself. It is our prefered Singapore hotel due to its friendly staff handy location and clean comfortable rooms. Highly recomended.
Lee N. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
excellent

clean rooms, good service & good location
9
we only stay for one night but we found this hotel in the best location for access to Clark Quay, China Town & to MRT station. We could not have picked a better hotel. Super staffs whom are friendly & helpful.
Wu S. Solo travelers China, December 7, 2013
comfortable stay

perfect staff, good location,wonderful service
9
I and my dad enjoy our stay in the hotel.The hotel is in the city centre of singapore and very near clarke quay MRT station and walk distance to marina bay area.
Michael R. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2013
relaxing, comfortable, quiet, everything I needed.

excellent location by the river with great hotel facilities like the pool and gym, super friendly and efficient staff made the stay an absolute pleasure, comfortable beds in spacious quiet rooms.
9.7
I booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and 1 and one for my 3 sons (19,17,& 15). The location is great. I was very impressed with your helpful and friendly staff throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast (with its huge variety) was a great start to each day. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious, with very comfortable beds, and with a good bathroom. Internet worked well. I loved the pool. My wife and 2 older sons loved the gym, however my 15 year old youngest son was told he couldn't use the gym with them - he was being supervised so I couldn't understand the reasoning for him being refused. Other than that little hiccup our stay couldn't have been more pleasant and comfortable. I would be more than happy to stay here again, and to highly recommend this hotel.
Marilou I. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2013
near in Shopping center & night life

The room is clean & great location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03